We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed here for last evening because of early plane - avoid!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Charming International Hotel
Ranked #155 of 190 Hotels in Naples
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stayed here for last evening because of early plane - avoid!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

This was an awfull night. We chose the hotel because our flight was pretty early and we decided it would be a good idea to stay close to the airport so we don't have to get up in the middle of the night. Wrong. I would have prefered a good nights sleep in our great previous hotel. I didnt here a single plane, I guess that was due to the fact that our room seems to have been in the middle of the motorway and when someone in the hotel was having a shower it sounded like a plane was flying through our room. Nice staff on the reception but terrible place.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irgendeine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    12
    14
    19
    14
See reviews for
13
21
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

This served its purpose as a no-hassle overnight stay after a late flight arrival into Naples. Took 5 mins from leaving the airport to check in. Get the shuttle bus that goes to the car hire, this runs until 11:30pm.

Glad we took earplugs - we booked a quiet room but were given a noisy apartment that backed on to a four lane highway. Pizzeria 50 meteres from hotel was definitely no frills, but did make great pizza. The hotel rang ahead for us.

Breakfast was shockingly awful. We would look elsewhere next time. Overall the hotel offered poor value for money. Only stay if there are no other options.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AnonBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2009

This hotel is convenient only if you have a flight early in the moorning as is very near to the airport. The room was good, but consider that outside the hotel there is nothing and it's not a safe plase, further the room was not so clean and the staff was terrible, no help no words no smiles...nothing

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gdlItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2009

Yes it needs a make over, yes it´s no lyxury but I can´t ask for more of a hotel at the rental car return an 5 minutes walk from the airport. People were helpful and nice, and fixed two trolleys from the ariport for our luggage. The Pizzeria next door was surprisingly good. Try the bruschette and the Antipasto (share!) followed by vitello and some vegetables. The pizzas seemed very good

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank StockholmSiriA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

This hotel is surely not of the best hotels I have ever been (definetely not a 4* by any means, maybe a 2*). Everything is in need for an urgent update (carpet, lift) but, hey, the purpose of this hotel is not to "charm you", I do not think, but to serve as a great base for an early flight. And yes, for that purpose, it is GREAT. Do not take a taxi to go there from the airport. Just take the little bus outside the terminal for the rental cars and the Charming is next to the rental cars parking lot. You will see that the distance is so short that you can even go walking (for example, if your flight is too early, as it was ours –took us 8 minutes from the Charming to the airport with a small baby). Room, bathroom were clean, with white sheets and towels. They accomodated our request for a cot without extra charge.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerNYNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2009

good for those in transit (we stayed after late arrival from uk and in transit to sorrento)
adjacent to car hire carparks......... we didn't need to collect our hire car until the morning after our arrival so saved some money there!
the area in which the hotel is located is a bit rough.
not 4 star but adequate for our purposes i.e needing a bed.
staff very pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ericleroi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson, tn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2008

We were quite dissapointed upon arriving at the hotel. The photographs on this website appear to be outdated. The overall condition of the hotel would best be termed as "shabby". Seems like it was once a very nice hotel, but has not been kept up as it should be. In our room the toilet did not work correctly and was a chore to flush. Also, they have a guard dog in the courtyard, which has a habit of barking loudly at all times of the night. The TV colors were all messed up and only got 2 channels. Why should the TV Matter? Because Naples itself is a dump, and from what we can tell, rather dangerous at night, so we stayed in after dark. When compared to the city as a whole, the hotel does not seem so bad. It is definitely convenient to the airport, and is easy to get to the center of town by walking to the airport and catching the Alibus. To get to the hotel from the Airport, walk out the front of Terminal 1 to the first intersection, make your first right, and then your first left. The hotel is a block up on the left. If you do stay here, I definitely recommend the small pizzarea right down the street. Best pizza we had in Naples, and we did go to the so-called best places in town.

  • Liked — Convenient location nearby the airport
  • Disliked — shabby accomodation, not up the standards of the other places we stayed in italy.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank soybot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
0.1 mi away
Millennium Gold Hotel
Millennium Gold Hotel
#140 of 190 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1.6 mi away
Luxor Hotel
Luxor Hotel
#1 of 8 in Casoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Cheminee Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kleopatra Hotel
Kleopatra Hotel
#112 of 190 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Buono Hotel
Buono Hotel
#76 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Joyfull
Hotel Joyfull
#74 of 190 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charming International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charming International Hotel

Property: Charming International Hotel
Address: Viale Comandante Umberto Maddalena 35, 80144, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Charming International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Charming International
Charming International Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing