We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WARNING WARNING DUMP!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #225 of 666 Naples B&B and Inns
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“WARNING WARNING DUMP!!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

This Hole is AWFUL, the city of Naples is not the nicest or safest to visit but this so called hotel is the worst of the worst. The building is falling apart, there are Bums on the main courtyard to get to the Hotel. There are people selling and doing drugs right next of the place. There are RATS !!! yeah RATS all in the courtyard where the garbage appears to be kept. The place smells and is SUPER (no exagerations) SUPER nasty. we were so scare with just the main entrance that we decide to go look for another hotel and lost the money we had already paid to stay there. A local that was nice enough to take us to the Hotel even said that the neighborhood was not the safest and offer help to find a different place to stay. DON'T, under any circustance, stay there -- there are many other places, much nicer and cheaper a block or two away.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Carolrpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pischella, Direttore at Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
Dear Travellers, we would like to inform you that this traveller didin't come IN our B&B (they didn't come upstairs to see it) she is NOT judging the B&B but something else. They didn't print the direction I sent to them to reach easly the B&B, they arrived in the evening in a place they don't know, withoud direction and they got lost. They where scared about it and they decided to go to a 2 star hotel 50 meters distant from our B&B, it mekes us understand that it was not a problem of the neighborhood but they decided to go somewhere else for other reasons and they are using this review as a revange because we charged the stay. The day after we cantacted the client and we invited her to come to the B&B and see the rooms, we wanted to come to pick her up to show her our place but she refused our invitation. Be careful about this kind of review!!!!!!! For any further details do not hesitate to contact me. Alessandra Icolari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    107
    23
    3
    8
See reviews for
52
104
33
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Entrance is very 'old Naples' and a surprise so to speak when you arrive, but has great character and very authentic. Remember to ask for "Tizzy" Bar then its right next door.The dock area in Naples is a must. We found it right up there with any European city especially at night, georgous restaurants and seeing the P&O cruisers coming in at the wharf was spectacular. Locally staff reccomended pizza places, nothing like a pizza in Naples! The location is easy to find, close to the train station, staff speak good English, rooms clean and Donatella makes a great cappucino. We are Aussies and would not hesitate to reccomend this place, but remember to watch your wallet or bag in the street! Raelene and Andrew. June 2011. Rate it 90% in our travels.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noosa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We did get a bit lost trying to find the place, but i think that was more to do with tiredness rather than the directions given to us! The accomodation is basic but good. We really enjoyed our two nights stay in the place and it was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were helpful and informative. Would definitely stay here again if coming to Naples. Wi Fi is available in the kitchen area and it's free.

I'd heard alot about Naples as a city before we came over and most of the reviews made me feel a lilttle unsure, but i found Naples to be a great city. Yes it was a little dirty outside, the bins as mentioned were over flowing on to the streets, but it was really not as bad as we thought. The people were friendly and when asking for directions they were extremely helpful.

The train to get to Pompeii and Herculaneum is just around the corner and i would definitely recommend going!

Overall staying in Naples is a must if visiting Italy, don't be put off by the bin situation. And stay in this bed and breakfast, it was worth the money!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arch2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2011

very good location to both train station and metro. generous hospitality and home-like dining room with thoughtful breakfast .most of all ,Alexandra, who is the owner was very very warm-hearted and so friendly .I'd definitely like to stay again when I again visit Napoli . price is quite cheap for all of these.
the building of this place is not very nice apparently but totally different when you get inside the door.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patmagul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Naples is a wonderful place to visit. Alessandra and Donatella were very helpful in guiding my sightseeing. The restaurant "Da Donato" a few doors from the hotel was a real treat. I ate there 3 times. I am looking forward to returning to Naples, and seeing Alessandra and Donatella again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abigale33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Having travelled in Italy for the past 2 weeks and staying in B & B from Bologna to Naples this is by far the BEST. the welcome from Alessandra was warm, friendly and very helpful, the room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and the breakfast was perfect and it gave you the opportunity to meet the other guest. Alessandra and Donnatella both speak excellent english ( plus other languages ) The location is ideal close to the train stations. Please do not be put off by the exterior as inside it's wonderful and excellent value. I'm looking forwards to returning and would strongly recommend it

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TractorboyLowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2011

I arrived in a strange city I had never visited before and was very unfamiliar with both my surroundings and the general neighbourhood. I was welcomed by a very kind English speaking host, Alessandra, who then proceeded to go to great lengths to help me with my itinerary and with arrangements to visit nearby Pompei the following day. I would definitely stay at B&B Bonapace again and I have no hesitation in recommending this to other travellers who are looking for a safe and quiet place to stay in what appears to be a daunting city and at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajahaddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Mercato
O' Paese e Masaniello
O' Paese e Masaniello
#263 of 666 in Naples
8 reviews
Mercato
Napoli Station B&B
Napoli Station B&B
#119 of 666 in Naples
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercato
Donna Adelina
Donna Adelina
#151 of 666 in Naples
133 reviews
I Sorrisi Di Napoli
#220 of 666 in Naples
12 reviews
Hotel Diamond
#548 of 666 in Naples
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via San Cosmo Fuori Porta Nolana 4, 80142, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Mercato
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 666 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrigo and Elisabetta welcome you to B&B Bonapace Porta Nolana. We are located in front of Porta Nolana, the old entrance to the city of Naples and nowadays one of the most characteristic areas of the city and location in the best stocked seamarket of the region. We offer 6 bedrooms furnished with particular care for the comforts of our guests. The atmosphere in all our rooms are characterized by a homogenous style which emanates harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing