We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet and comfortable....good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #198 of 619 Naples B&B and Inns
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and comfortable....good value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

As others have stated, it's location is great, within blocks of the train station. The area is a little dingy but nothing to be alarmed about, no different than any bigger US city. The rooms are very clean and very quiet (important to us), even on the street side. Breakfast is simple but adequate and the people there are friendly.

Upon arriving in Napoli, 5 different people told us to watch our things carefully. We were smart about it (I even wore a money belt for the first time in my life) and nothing was stolen. We thoroughly enjoyed Napoli and found the people to be extremely friendly and helpful as well!

It's a busy place, cross the street when the locals do!

Room Tip: We had a room on the street side and it was very quiet....I'm not sure you can go wrong as far a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davep763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    107
    20
    3
    8
See reviews for
51
101
33
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Porta Nolana is convenient for main and Circumvesuviana stations. Easy and interesting walk to Spaccanapoli, and many buses and tram nearby. Directions totally clear (but make sure you print them and take them with you!) Courtyard is grotty (there was a pile of discarded furniture), but you don't need to go into it. Staircase to Bonapace is imposing. Warm welcome from cheerful Sri Lankan. Delightful greeting from Erminia Coletta at breakfast, and from owner. Unusual and delicious marmalade and lovely fresh rolls at breakfast. Market just beyond Porta Nolana had huge bowls of clams that rivalled the best art in the museums. Many cheap and excellent trattorie nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

this B&B is perfectly located near the main train station and runs by 2 ladies (apparently they are siblings). they were very friendly, spoke very good english and gave us all needed information about Napoli (where to go, where to eat). our room was incredibly clean and nice, with a balcony overlooking to a mountain (in a nice clear weather) and kitchen inside (but who needs a kitchen when you're in the country of the best pasta & pizza in the world?). the only thing missing from our room was a hair dryer (or maybe i just could't find it in one the drawers?) the breakfast was served on our dine table the night earlier: tea, some bread & biscuit with jam & butter. nothing special, but we really enjoyed having quiet breakfast in our room. don't complain about the dirt outside the building...it's Napoli anyway. once you enter the B&B, euro 40 per night is really worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Este, Italy
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Very friendly and ready to help owners. Good position next to Porta Nolana and its typical street market. Not to miss a wonderful "pasticceria" and coffe shop near the BB. No noise from outside. Walking distance from historical centre and the best "pizzerie". I suggest to take only the bed without breakfast, as there is great Pasticceria just a few metres from the street door on the left.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maurizio p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

If you’ve done your research, you will know exactly which part of Naples this B & B is in, so you won’t be surprised by the surrounds - or some of the sights within!
But don’t let these deter you from staying at the Bonapace B. & B. Porta Nolana. It's like a sanctuary or an oasis into which to relax.
The personal emails from Alessandra reassured us of our booking and the clear, concise, directions ensured we knew exactly how to find the B & B.
Upon arrival Donatella welcomed us warmly and, throughout our stay, couldn’t do enough to help and advise us - advising us where to go, how to get there, providing early breakfast when requested, suggesting where to eat (La Brace was very good food, fun waiters and excellent value).
My friends and I all thought the Bonapace B. & B. Porta Nolana was very comfortable, with spacious, quiet, air-conditioned rooms and very clean. It’s in an excellent location for being close to all transport modes and within walking distance of the old city.
Thank you Alessandra and Donatella for your hospitality. We would all stay at the Bonapace B. & B. Porta Nolana again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ardastalene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Stayed here 2nights- staff is nice and helpful. Great place to stay in hectic and somewhat shabby Naples! Close to central station and other trains that take you out of the city. One semi annoying thing is our bed consisted of 2 doubles pushed together but half way through the night the mattresses always end up separating (nothing holding them in place from the sides) which had us sleeping in the crack. Has a cute little balcony that looks out to the mountain. Laundry service is 10 euros- a bit expensive.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

"It was my first time going to Italy and I wanted a cosy and quaint place to come back to after all the visiting and walking we would be doing. As soon as I found the Porta Nolana Bonapace B&B on the internet I knew it was just what we were looking for. The rooms are spacious and there is air conditionning if you want, there is light that comes into the room and a shutter available too for those who want to sleep in. Breakfast is served every morning and the room is cleaned everyday, not to mention that the beds are very comfortable to sleep in! Our host Alessandra was very hospitable and gave us a lot of good advice on the interesting areas to visit. All in all, a very relaxing, quiet and homey place to stay when you're visiting the bustling city of Naples."

Dayle Hawa and Ilya Panni

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel CineHoliday
#65 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Mercato
O' Paese e Masaniello
O' Paese e Masaniello
#230 of 619 in Naples
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercato
Donna Adelina
Donna Adelina
#120 of 619 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Mercato
La Peonia
La Peonia
#102 of 619 in Naples
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Mercato
Astra Bed and Breakfast
Astra Bed and Breakfast
#462 of 619 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via San Cosmo Fuori Porta Nolana 4, 80142, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Mercato
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 619 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrigo and Elisabetta welcome you to B&B Bonapace Porta Nolana. We are located in front of Porta Nolana, the old entrance to the city of Naples and nowadays one of the most characteristic areas of the city and location in the best stocked seamarket of the region. We offer 6 bedrooms furnished with particular care for the comforts of our guests. The atmosphere in all our rooms are characterized by a homogenous style which emanates harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing