We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problems of the Magri Hotel, Naples”
Review of Hotel Magri's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Magri's
Ranked #82 of 186 Hotels in Naples
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dorset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Problems of the Magri Hotel, Naples”
Reviewed 14 September 2008

This hotel is situated in the industrial zone a Eu14 taxi trip into the centre of Naples.
The food was appalling. We were more or less forced to eat dinner there after a trip to Pompei brought us back to the hotel at 6 pm and there is absolutely nowhere else within walking distance.
The staff were friendly and helpful

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank carparkdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    118
    74
    20
    20
See reviews for
50
80
8
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2007

I spent a weekend in the hotel with a friend. Nice, clean and friendly environment. Staff should be more informative and up-to-date about shopping and events in Naples. Location a bit of a distance from the main station, but buses were fairly regular. Didn't seem to mind the fact that the hotel was gated, but could be a cause for concern for some guests regarding the security of the area.

As for Naples itself, dirty in general and people are generally not friendly or helpful.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2006

The interior and rooms are very nice and the food was good (the man working in the restaurant was very helpful and accomadating), but we would not stay here again. The staff was very friendly, but one of the guys at the front desk gave us false information about the local trains, and because of this, we were very close to being robbed. Also, the location is terrible. As soon as you walk through the gate you are in a disgusting area which does not feel safe. Really, it was the bad information that did it for us.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miso2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 April 2006

i thought this hotel was horrible.
first, the location was so bad. the wait for the bus took us 45 mins at the least and usually more than an hour ! maybe we were unlucky. however, other than that, the location was scary. hated it. the way the hotel is gated and locked up seems to suggest that the area isn't a safe one either.
next, the hotel had so many many flies! goodness knows why! the walk to the main reception and you were greeted by flies!
service by the staff was slow and rude, extremely rude. i was appalled. Somehow, the ones i dealt with couldn't speak english properly and it took me ages to get my message across. also, my booking was over the internet, and they didn't seem to know the details of the booking or how the website specified i should change the booking with them.
the room was so dimly lit that you couldn't read or write in there.
the curtains had to remain draw because the views from the windows were boilers and pipes.
the tv was spoilt.
oh, breakfast was ok though.
horrible. DON'T stay here

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2006

We stayed at Magri's at the end of our weeklong visit to Naples and Amalfi. It has its own parking lot and is located close to the autostrade, so it was a good place to stay before catching our flight the next day.

The good: the hotel is very new. Although it is only rated a 3-star, its decor is much nicer and certainly more modern than the other 4-star hotels we stayed at on this trip. Actually I don't understand the star rating of hotels -- is it based strictly on room size? The room isn't big, but comfortable. The front desk speaks english.

The bad: its location is a short cab ride from the central Naples train station. That's good and bad I suppose: fairly easy to get to, but it's in a scary part of town. I don't think you'd want to walk around the hotel, and the traffic near the train station is something to behold. Try driving around Garibaldi square, you won't soon forget that experience!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parrotdox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Tiempo
#44 of 186 in Naples
631 reviews
Holiday Inn Naples
#47 of 186 in Naples
1,307 reviews
Hotel Ferdinando II
#111 of 186 in Naples
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bagnoli
Hotel Nuvo
Hotel Nuvo
#15 of 186 in Naples
990 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Palazzo Esedra
Hotel Palazzo Esedra
#24 of 186 in Naples
409 reviews
Bagnoli
Montespina Park Hotel
Montespina Park Hotel
#36 of 186 in Naples
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magri's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magri's

Property: Hotel Magri's
Address: Via Galileo Ferraris 118/A, 80146, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Naples
#49 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Magri's 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Magri's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magris Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing