We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel in the heart of Naples” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belle Arti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belle Arti Resort
Ranked #68 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Charming hotel in the heart of Naples”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Basically it is a charming hotel hidden in the heart of chaotic naples.
However, in order to make up your mind, you should consider the following points
Location: in the heart of Naples, near the street Tribunale (best pizza restaurants). Few steps from the Cavour Metro Station, 20 minutes by foot from the Garibaldi main train station.
Check-in: you must email your arrival time in advance. Front desk is not available 24/7.
Facilities: rooms are neat, air conditioning, big beds, free internet access, poor breakfast (served at your room), parking?, showers are in a bad state (it seems to be a general rule in the south of Italy).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tango01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    80
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
47
99
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed in the Belle Arti "resort" for one night, and were quite disappointed. We were expecting Naples to be a pretty unpleasant place to stay - and it was, with roads in disrepair, rubbish all over the place and terrifying reports of street crime - but we were hoping that this hotel would be a nice, calm retreat from it all. Granted, it has some amazing art and beautiful frescos on the ceilings, but for me that was not enough to make up for the room's dirty floors, old and scruffy furnishings and lack of staff. I won't be heading back to Naples, or the Belle Arti, in a hurry.
Great pizza though....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARCO I, Proprietario at Belle Arti Resort, responded to this review, 25 May 2016
What review?
You talk before about Naples (I don't know what You can say if you have not sight it) and after on B&B, before saying "it has some amazing art and beautiful frescos on the ceilings but for me that was not enough to make up for the room's dirty floors, old and scruffy furnishings and lack of staff" and saying for last "Great pizza though...".
The floor and the doors are the original like the frescoes!!! Old, I would say ancient, and original!!!
You see the absence of the staff when your stay was just for one night? It's incredible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed for one night last week - its in a block so look out for sign on front of building, and buzz to be let into courtyard. Lovely decor, big comfortable room, lovely fresco on ceiling, great photos in reception, helpful manager who will supply map and any information required. Stones throw from archaeology museum, and from Piazzo Bellini which has lovely restaurants and bars...great to sit out with the locals at the weekend. Easy to walk to old town. Wish we could hav stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Widget123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Only stayed for a night, but the staff were helpful, the room spacious and a little outdoor terrace!

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank godmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

Fabulous room, good breakfast, great location, wonderful staff. We loved Naples and we loved Belle Arti, definitely recommend. A highlight of our trip!

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ali_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

This hotel is SO lovely. The have only 7 rooms I believe and they all have amazing fresco ceilings. It is a wonderful, small boutique hotel and I would not stay anywhere else in Naples. I stayed here twice, both for business, but after the first time I knew I had to bring my boyfriend when I came back for the second time as the rooms here are so romantic. I've stayed in 3 different rooms (in one of the suites and in to other rooms), all of which were spacey, with great ceiling heights and those amazing frescos. So romantic. The location is perfect, right in the middles of the historic centre and in walking distance to museums and so many lovely restaurants. You get breakfast served on the tray in the room, as this is a small, small hotel with no dining area. Come here for a romantic get-a-way and enjoy the great rooms!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank klems88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

Very secure hotel, beautiful large rooms. Location was good very close to the national museum and a few minutes walk from the nearest metro stop. Staff were very friendly. It was close to the main avenue where good restaurants were. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PZBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Neapolis Hotel
#65 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Pendino
Hotel Costantinopoli 104
Hotel Costantinopoli 104
#70 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Parker's
#27 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Arti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Arti Resort

Property: Belle Arti Resort
Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 27, 80138, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Belle Arti Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Belle Arti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Arti Hotel Naples
Belle Arti Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing