We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, quiet and most welcoming hotel”
Review of Belle Arti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Belle Arti Resort
Ranked #70 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet and most welcoming hotel”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed for one night before moving further south. Amidst the heat and noise of Naples, this truly is a gem. Artists will love this place. We received a warm welcome and Marco gave us vauluable information on the local area. The rooms had beautiful decor with wonderful painted ceilings. This place is a quiet sanctuary to escape to, much needed in the height of a Napoli summer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smallinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    88
    28
    9
    6
See reviews for
49
105
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed here for just one night, on our way back home from a tour around Italy and I have to say it was one of the best city hotels in which I have stayed. The rooms are particularly large and interestingly decorated, each one with its own unique style. The bathroom was also spacious although there was no bath and the shower wasn't the most powerful. However, we have experienced a lot worse in much more expensive hotels. The hotel was very clean and smelled delicious with vanilla scented candles strategically positioned in every corridor. There was free Wi-Fi in reception with comfy sofas to chill out on. We were warmly welcomed and presented with a map of where to eat and what to see on our whistle-stop tour. Breakfast is ordered the night before from a tick list with many different options and served in the room. It was very good but my only complaint about the whole stay would be that it was served on plastic plates. Overall the hotel represents excellent value in a great, central location with friendly, efficient service.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jab_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Cozy and very clean Hotel. Located in the heart of the historical centre of Naples. I have dreamt well and breakfast was good! My friends have been happy to come there for the first time. Maybe we 'll come back also in autumn. Amazing to do that.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed at the Belle Arti Resort for four nights and it could not have been better. Marco is a great host. The room had all amenities: AC in the 35 degree heat, TV, great service, top advice on sight seeing, and services such as ATM in the area; our room even had a small patio for cooler evenings. If we ever manage to go back, we will definitely stay at the Belle Arti Resort. Another thing: Marco arranged day trips for us so that we were able to see the Amalfi coast, Pompeii, and Vesuvius. We also enjoyed the wonderful scent in the resort, its decor, sitting room/library, and welcoming Asti.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ursula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We managed to find the Belle Arti hidden behind two of the sturdiest courtyard doors you could find, but once allowed in, the calm, refined atmosphere that greets you is a stark contrast to the noisy hustle and bustle of the street. The public areas of the Resort are sophisticated and tastefully furnished and lead on the rooms which are modern and comfortable and the fabulous ceiling decorations set off the surroundings perfectly. The difference between the liveliness outside and the tranquillity inside was most enjoyable, and thank goodness for the noisy but efficient air-conditioning, when it's hot in Naples - it's really hot! Marco was excellent in explaining the many keys we were given and gave advice as to where to go and where not to go!
The breakfast was essentially good (taken in your room), but the fried eggs were a disappointment, opt for boiled eggs for breakfast. We initially were sceptical of the "tea-towel" bath towels but they do actually work, and were exchanged daily so we changed our minds. Otherwise all good!
Great location for getting around but even better for quiet relaxation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedioustommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We have just returned from our Italian adventure and were delighted to have stayed in this unique little boutique hotel in the heart of Naples. 5-6 mins walk from the Cavour metro station finds you at the door of a little piece of calm in an otherwise bustling neighbourhood. Our family had booked 2 rooms from only 7 in the hotel back in Febuary and we were offered a (unsolicited) very competitive price. The hotel met our needs in every way with ornate fresco's on the ceiling, a central location and a real sense of security. Marco is obviously a lover of all things artistic and he and his wife have managed a nice blend of old and and new with little touches like free wifi, a desktop computer that allowed our kids to catch up with what is important to them (!) flat screen tv's and a power shower in our kids room. Breakfast is selected from a huge list of options and is delivered to your door at the time you decide, this is indeed a little bit of luxury.
They provide you with maps, hints and tips and an insiders point of view of Naples that doesn't come in the guide books. One thing, I honestly wouldn't recommend the restaurant that they have a tie in with. (the Griffon) Poor food, the worst service I've ever experienced with a low-life as a manager. Avoid like the plague.

Room Tip: Room 112 has lovely ceiling freso's and looks out out onto the internal square
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gettafix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Belle Arti Resort on the last night of our trip to Italy this past May. We were disappointed with the city itself, but found that the Belle Arti itself was wonderful. The owner/manager was very welcoming and provided us with a map of the city upon our arrival. The location is great - we didn't venture out too far, both because were flying out very early the next morning and because we found Naples to be a little on the sketchy side, but we did wander down to the archelological museum a few blocks away and down one of the busier streets to grab a bite to eat.

The hotel itself was very nice inside - the ceiling frescos were amazing and the rooms were clean and modern. The hotel had multiple keys for entry and a safe in the room, both of which eased our safety concerns.

While I wouldn't recommend visiting the City of Naples itself, if you are headed that way, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Neapolis Hotel
#62 of 186 in Naples
400 reviews
Pendino
Hotel Costantinopoli 104
Hotel Costantinopoli 104
#63 of 186 in Naples
406 reviews
Romeo Hotel
#19 of 186 in Naples
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Correra 241
#14 of 186 in Naples
968 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
441 reviews
Porto
Palazzo Salgar
Palazzo Salgar
#11 of 186 in Naples
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Arti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Arti Resort

Property: Belle Arti Resort
Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 27, 80138, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Belle Arti Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Belle Arti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Arti Hotel Naples
Belle Arti Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing