We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, Tina was awesome!”
Review of B&B Franca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Franca
Ranked #206 of 722 Naples B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A peaceful respite from the craziness that is Naples. Located in a safe neighborhood, it makes a great base camp for exploring the area...just a short ferry ride to Capri, Procida and Sorrento! Good value for the $$, rooms and amenities are basic but clean. Tina was very kind and helpful. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The double room with bath looked to be more comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klmattocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaleureux, Owner at B&B Franca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

thanks to our to host for quick availability to write a review.
Tina was happy to help for best accomodation.
See you soon to discover Naples secret corners.
Franca Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for B&B Franca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

Enrico and Franca are lovely people. They do take you into their home and try to provide the best experience possible. Enrinco did have some very good recommendations for where to eat. As for the room, it was basically their daughter's old room. They still had pictures of her hanging on the wall and all of her old stuff is in there. She's married now with three or five kids, not sure since both their daughters are married and live elsewhere. Either way they are long gone and the rooms need updating. There was no TV in the room, they do offer you the use of the one in the living room. Now I didn't go there to watch TV, usually like to have it on after a long day out sightseeing. So chilling in their living room is not what I want to do at the end of the day. There was a great view of the bay from the living room, but that's not worth the 75 Euros a night. The breakfast was minimal and didn't fill you up for a long day of sightseeing. The hill up to the apartment is not easy to climb, especially if you've been walking all day. Again they are a great couple and extremely welcoming, we just expected more from the room and for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillsgrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaleureux, Owner at B&B Franca, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

thanks for quick review and for suggestions that we hope will improve our standards.
TV set is in the living room in order to relax all our guests.
Breakfast is italian breakfast with season fruits and home made marmeladas.
We hope to reserve to our guests next time the suite with Capri view.
All the best
Franca Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We enjoyed our 2 nights stay in June 2013 at B&B Franca. Both Enrico and his wife Franca are very warm, friendly and hospitable. They made us feel at home from the moment we entered. Enrico made special expresso coffee for us, suggested places to visit and even recommended a wonderful restaurant situated in an area where he was born. Franca offered us fruits and water to carry along for our train journey to Rome and even called taxi for us :)

The room we stayed in was originally their daughter's room. It was clean and cosy. It was bit tiny for 2 people along with their luggage but on the other hand their bathroom was very spacious. Their wifi was working at all times. Their apartment has a wonderful view of the sea.

Their B&B is a bit of a distance away from the main city but is well connected by public transport to reach the city center. It is amongst many other tall towered residential buildings. The area they stay in is very clean and quiet, unlike the city center and there is a small public garden close by.

Just one tip - the entrance to their building is up a small steep slope, so to avoid carrying your heavy luggage, do make sure that the taxi drops you all the way to the top.

We highly recommend B&B Franca without any reservations and would surely stay there the next time we visit Napoli.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaureepai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cantanapoli39, Owner at B&B Franca, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

thank you to our hosts for prompt review about us.
We hope to see them again next time to show marvelous Naples!
Franca Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Franca and Enrico are a nice couple and staying in their B&B was a perfect choice in Naples. We had the large "suite" room with a double bed, balcony and a magnificient view over the city to the Bay of Naples. The room itself was very spatious and the private bathroom was also nice. The other two rooms share a larger bathroom. The room was cleaned every day. Wifi working fine. Breakfast was very simple but just enought to get you up and out to the city. The location is not as central as you might like, but the neighbourhood is very nice and a major contrast to the chaos in the centre, so it was always nice to come back there in the evening. You might find it hard to locate the building the first time so here are the instructions for the last 100 meters: on the "apex bend" on Corso V Emanuel street next to the small park go up to the small side street. Walk this small street up to a steep hill on the left and the building 1 (Fabbricato 1) will be the last one at the end of the street. Ring the doorbell and you will be let in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quicktime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cantanapoli39, Owner at B&B Franca, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

We thank you for quick review and hope to see again our hosts to show them the best of Naples!
All the best!
Franca Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This is a great bed and breakfast for visitors coming to Naples for the first time who would like to have an authentic experience with a very friendly and accommodating couple. The proprietors took care of all the details for us, including scheduling someone to pick us up at the airport, helping us navigate the city and telling us about good places to shop and eat. The price is also very reasonable and the neighborhood is quiet. Our room had a breathtaking view of the sea and the island of Capri! We were there to get a visa at the US Consulate, which is located nearby. The breakfast is very good and we got to eat in the living room overlooking the sea. We really had a wonderful time there and plan to go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for the room that overlooks the sea.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrozl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaleureux, Owner at B&B Franca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

thanks to our host for quickly writing a review about us!

We hope to see you next time in order to show the best and marvelous of Naples:to-day we see our incredible sea with the Vesuvio snow!!!!

All the best!

Franca Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We tought it would be a simple, but usual, bed and breakfast. We were surprised when we met the owners of a huge apartment: a really nice couple that treated us very well and also gave us perfect tips of the city. They also booked restaurants for us.
The room where the breakfast is served is cozy and there is an amazing view of the sea and also of the Capri Island.
If you are looking for a regular hotel, forget about it. If you are looking for nice experience, make friends and have insider tips of the town, this is your place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriscilaeAdriano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaleureux, Owner at B&B Franca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

thanks to our hosts for review
We hope to see them again to show marvalous Naples!
All the best
Franca Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I stayed here for several nights in a single room. The high points were the amazing view of Naples Bay out to Capri, and the gracious and accommodating couple who ran the place. My room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast in the living room included that wonderful view of the bay. I would definitely recommend this place, but be forewarned that it is difficult to find. The address is on a main street, but you then need to walk up a side street that winds up a hill. There are no signs for the B&B and you have to walk into the building's portico to find the address. I literally walked up and down the street for thirty minutes trying to find the place, and found it only with the help of a kind person who walked me into the building. My other advisement is the listing on some websites is misleading. When I booked the room the listing said all rooms included a balcony and a private bath. My room had neither, but the place was nice enough and the hosts so accommodating that I overlooked that apparent miscommunication.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaleureux, Owner at B&B Franca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Thanks to our host for quick review
We hope to see him next time in Naples to show him marvalous Naples more deeply!
All the best
Franca Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Chiaia
Bonapace Mergellina B&B
Bonapace Mergellina B&B
#558 of 722 in Naples
41 reviews
B&B Casa Tonia
#123 of 722 in Naples
123 reviews
Chiaia
La Dimora di Nettuno
La Dimora di Nettuno
#55 of 722 in Naples
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiaia
B&B Napul'e
B&B Napul'e
#124 of 722 in Naples
230 reviews
Chiaia
Latomare
Latomare
#247 of 722 in Naples
66 reviews
Chiaia
Base Napoli B&B
Base Napoli B&B
#169 of 722 in Naples
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Franca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Franca

Address: Corso V. Emanuele 110/1, 80122, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Chiaia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 722 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: £57 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Franca 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & breakfast FRANCA is located in Corso Vittorio Emanale 110/1 Parco Quattro Stagioni, Chiaia Quarter, one of the most picturesque zones of Naples, famous for its unique architectural style and magnificent churches like Piedigrotta's. The Vergilian Park, with its tombstones of the poets Vergilius and Giacomo Leopardi, is just minutes walk, as well as the noble Parco Grifeo, where the descendants of the kings of Naples lived, and the wonderful Castel dell'Ovo. The B&B is situated near the Cumana urban railway: just a short ride of it will take you to the historical vibrant heart of Naples and its astonishing atmosphere. From the spacious and luminous rooms, a wide and amazing sight can be enjoyed, going from the small harbour of Mergellina to Capri, and from Posillipo to Sorrento's peninsula. Rooms are available with double or twin beds, along with Jacuzzi, hair-drier, conditioned air and television set. Our way to hospitality is:"my home is your home". So, we hope to be an alternative to hotel. rooms are warm ...like at home, not aseptic like in a hotel. The B&B offers discounts for parking in a close garage and for a tourist guide who will help you discovering the historical and artistic beauties and the mysteries of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B&B Franca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing