We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - a real find. Will go back again.”
Review of Hotel Correra 241

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Correra 241
Ranked #11 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2011

This hotel is well located - seconds from Piazza Dante and 3 minutes from Piazza Bellini. It looks nothing from the outside, but don't be fooled. Once through the gates and courtyard, it has a spacious reception area - ultra modern with computer access. There is a lovely terrace too where, weather permitting, you can take your complimentary breakfast of pastries etc. The rooms are huge, with firm beds and spacious bathrooms. Again, they are ultra modern - some would use the word 'spartan'. Our room was really large with space for a party, had we wanted to have one! Really excellent value for money. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LondonLulabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2011

We staid at Hotel correra 241 for 2 nights and we enjoyed our stay.
The room was very big, clean, we got the cot for free. It was very quiet. Also the location is perfect to visit the centro storico, we walked everywhere from there.
The staff was polite and friendly. Breakfast wasn't that good but it's not so important cos you just go out and you can find amazing coffee and pastries everywhere for nothing, everything is so cheap in Napoli and the best food.
We suggest to have coffee at "Mexico", just opposite piazza Dante, also try the pizzas and pastries at "Vaco e' press" always opposite piazza Dante, amazing!!!
We definitely we'll stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GioKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights in December and found the hotel clean and comfortable and really easy to walk to anywhere in Naples, Some great little shops and restaurants really close to the hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fransteve61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Stayed here with my Mom for one night in November. Were a little apprehensive due to location but it was great. Great areas to explore in walking distance. Felt very safe in the hotel, and had no troubles finding our way here.
Hotel staff were great and accomodating, did not feel unsafe finding our way to the hotel in the evening (after dark). Ability to use the laptop was appreciated. Enjoyed our time in Naples.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mich123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

I stayed there for 8days in early October 2010 and was very satisfied.
The hotel is nice and comfortable and nice breakfast and very reasonable price to stay there.It is very close walking distance to Piazza Cavour or Piazza Dante from the metro. Also it is 100meters from the Archelogical museum and the historical street Via tribunali.Also it is about a 15minute walk to the Theater San Carlo where I went to see a concert.There were 2laptops and 1PC available to use anytime at the hotel to make reservation or look up info on the internet , so no need to bring a laptop.The staff helped me with my Air Italy flight reservation to alermo and they are very helpful and speak english.There are stores withing 20meters to buy groceries.I recommend this hotel for the great service and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EAJ32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

In a vibrant, fascinating and grimy city, Correra 241 is an oasis of light and groovy colour. Big open spaces carved out of dark, back street buildings and the very rock of the city, the place is calm and spacious. Serious thought has been put into providing simple and effective accommodation a few metres from one of the city's most vibrant streets. A stone's throw from the Metro and within a minute of the old town, once you're outside Correra 241 you are in the dark and electric city. You'll have to search for restaurants if constant pizza isn't your thing, and Neapolitan roulette crossing the road has to become a well-practised hobby, but a stay here is an effortless and very attractive counterpoint to the chaos of the fabulously scruffy city at whose heart it lies.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Cawodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Huge and clean funky rooms, a perfect location (in the middle of the old centre, close to very nice restaurants: try the linguine with seafood at Bellini!). This place offers excellent value for money. Especially if you have one of the rooms in the back; the rooms facing the street are a bit noisy. We stayed here for 3 nights, much to short for such a vibrant city - an unpolished diamond: the street is an open air theatre (Italians talking with their hands and feet), the buildings are beautiful, the food is just marvellous. Don't forget to eat pastry at Scaturchio.
(sfogliatelle!!!).

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 185 in Naples
2,160 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#5 of 185 in Naples
471 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#3 of 185 in Naples
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#4 of 185 in Naples
1,120 reviews
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
San Ferdinando
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#12 of 185 in Naples
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Correra 241? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Correra 241

Address: Via Francesco Saverio Correra 241, 80135, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
#14 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £52 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Correra 241 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Naples, which was reclaimed from a former factory and an antique block of flats, l'Hotel Correra 241 is born, the ideal launching pad for visits to the city. Correra 241 is Naples' first Art Hotel- at once a hotel and a gallery of contemporary art. Built against a bed of volcanic tuff, from which an antique Greco-Roman aqueduct meanders away, it is a unique building of strong contrasts, intense suggestiveness and passionate colours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Splitty, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Correra 241 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Correra 241 Hotel
Correra 241 Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing