We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good and quiet Hotel in the historic part of Naples”
Review of Hotel Correra 241

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Correra 241
Ranked #14 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The hotel is placed near the classic attractions of Naples. Although traffic can be problematic in Naples, the Hotel is very calm and with little to no noise. The hotel is also very modern and well decorated. The breakfast was more than pleasant, you have a good selection of cereals, and all the normal assortments, like cheese, ham, cakes and you can also have a true naples expresso coffee! From the Hotel you can have access to the best places for shopping if you go down until Via Toledo, and if you just cross the nearby piazza Dante from Via Port'Alba to Via del Tribunali you will find all the best places for the night life and in particular probably the best pizzerias of the world!

The room were we stayed was very clean, and on each day, one of the staff was always at the same hour to clean it up and making it like brand new and shinning :) If you add to these factors a really helpful and friendly staff, and the low price, i think it is very difficult to find a better compromise to stay in Naples.

I did not gave a rating of excelent for one reason: the Wifi connection failed some times and the connection was not particularly fast. I can understand that the connection speed might depend of the number of people that are connected to the wifi, but most of the days there was one or two times were we loosed Wifi connecion and were unable to connect to the internet.

Apart from this (that might be a minor issue) i will recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Naples.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank racoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

This one is a bit tricky, the hotel is nice enough but the city of Naples is not. So my view of the hotel might be a bit negatively skewed due to my dislike of the city but it is where it is.
The hotel was very clean and the room a decent size, however the lack of window (it did have a skylight) in the room gave the feeling of being in a prison cell. We were also disturbed at 2am by someone playing table football in the lobby!
The best thing about this place is the staff, they were all very professional and polite, can't fault them.
If you have to go to Naples then this is not a bad choice on a medium budget but if possible avoid the city.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the road are quieter at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIABear7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Direttore vendite at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear MIAbear7,

I usually thank guest reviews, althought critics, made on TA but this time I found a lot of inaccurate contibutions on Yours.

I thank You for the compliments reguarding the staff, they felt lucky for cannot be fault!

Anyway I also realized that Your bad opinion about the town had compromized our final valutation.... Understood that You dind't like Naples (and I don't want to get longer on this) I cannot understand why the hotel should pay for it.

Reguarding the inaccuracies first of all the football table cannot be played, because no balls are inside and someone can only stand next to it, but without using it, so I'm sorry for the rumors You noticed, but I assure You that no one can play at the table, it's just for exposition.
Then, our rooms are all from 18 to 25 square meters (in my opinion not so decent but large enough for a 3 star hotel) and where normal windows are missing there are skylights and bigger windows on the high. These rooms are the quitest of the hotel because they don't face the street (however on those facing the streets certificated total sound proof windows system has been applied). I'm sorry if You felt like in a cell, but we could easly changed Your room if requested as we e are always available to accomodate guest requests if made correctly.

I really hope You could change Your mind on Naples, if You will don't hesitate to contact us again.

Best regards,

Mario Petraroli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Hotel is next to Piazza Dante (where bus and metro stop). Right in the old town and close to the shopping street. The street Correra looks dodgy cause is lived by non-italians, it's dirty; but soon you'll find out the city in general is full of rubbish in the streets. The hotel though is very clean. Breakfast included. It's the best price-quality I found. I'd come back.

Room Tip: Rooms over the reception and far from the terrace are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clamadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Direttore vendite at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear Clamadel,

I'm really grateful for Your contribution left on TA.
The Hotel Correra 241 staff remember You with affection.

I really appreciated Your compliments about our value rates and it's very important for me that our guests notice this thing because the base of our job is to give the best service we can at the best rate we have!

For any further necessity don't hesitate to contact us, we are at Your disposal.
Best regards,

Mario Petraroli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Don't be fooled by the street where the hotel is located - inside it is a different story. Very modern and interesting, very close to the metro station and on the verge of the historical center and within walking distance from most attractions. Staff members are also extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anetinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Direttore vendite at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear Anetinka,

really thank You for reviewing hotel Correra 241 and for sharing Your experience on TA.

It's always a pleasure for me to have these kind of feedbacks because when You do our business You focus on the type of guests You would like to have.
A person that understand Naples reality, its contraddictions and its unique nature will for sure appreciate what we are. And You did.

What else to say... really hope to see You again here.
By now I send You my very best wishes!

Mario Petraroli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

On the doorstep of centro storico; 5 minutes to the National Archeological Museum; 5 minutes to the Montesanto furnicular to Vomero. 20-30 minute walk to the train station (east) or port (south).

Good sized room in good, bright state of repair. Comfy beds and effective air con. Only downside was bathroom: shower head not staying up and pretty strong smell of damp (not easy to dispel in Naples, as you open the window and get a stronger smell of the city!). But no issues with cleanliness.

Staff very friendly and free wi-fi throughout.

Decent Neopolitan breakkie, including good coffee and good pastries. Nice outdoor terrace (covered) to eat it on.

Approx 45 euros per night, plus city tax, so very good value for what you get.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Direttore vendite at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear Robert,

first of all really thank You for the review made about Your recent stay here!

You are a very observant person and You perfect noticed our weakness point understanding the cause, related to the town system and not with hotel lackness.

It's always a pleasure to accomodate special guests as You were, and I really hope to welcome You again.

Best regards,

Mario Petraroli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Mario from Hotel Correra 241 emailed with concerns after not hearing from Expedia or us about the change in hotels. Expedia had failed to let us know that we would not be able to stay at Hotel Rex during our trip to Naples. Mario, called Expedia and got our email, he then let us know that due to some problems at Hotel Rex, they had saved rooms for us at the Correra. Expedia did not tell us, and kept saying we still had reservations at the Hotel Rex.

The rooms were clean and quiet, the breakfast was good and the service very good. There is a very nice terrace for eating breakfast or just relaxing. The staff was very helpful. We would certainly stay here again; but we would book it directly, not thru Expedia.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maclin_63112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and used the hotel as a base from which to see Naples and the surrounding area. It was a relatively budget trip so I was happy with this hotel and the price we paid for it.

Staff were always friendly and helpful and there was always someone to assist. The hotel generally has a welcoming feel to it - you're not made to feel like a tourist cash machine. Breakfast was basic but included in the price. The free wifi was of good quality - it didn't always work in our room but was always accessible from the outdoor terrace, but was a cool place to just sit and relax. The area isn't the nicest part of Naples, down one of the dark streets in the historic centre, but it didn't feel dangerous and I found the location useful for the archeaological museum, the metro and all the many sites around the via dei Tribunali and along Spaccanapoli.

The rooms themselves were pretty basic and small, including quite a small bathroom. If you want comfort it's not for you, but if it's just a base and a place to sleep it will be fine. Rooms were clean, always hot water, there's a safe in the room and actually the room was remarkably quiet for central Naples. There's air conditioning, which is useful as the rooms can be a little stuffy.

I would recommend this hotel to people staying for an odd night or doing sightseeing, but if you want something more relaxing you will probably want to upgrade to somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vietnamese_Whirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,192 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#3 of 186 in Naples
999 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#4 of 186 in Naples
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#5 of 186 in Naples
483 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#12 of 186 in Naples
1,033 reviews
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Correra 241? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Correra 241

Address: Via Francesco Saverio Correra 241, 80135, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £44 - £462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Correra 241 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Naples, which was reclaimed from a former factory and an antique block of flats, l'Hotel Correra 241 is born, the ideal launching pad for visits to the city. Correra 241 is Naples' first Art Hotel- at once a hotel and a gallery of contemporary art. Built against a bed of volcanic tuff, from which an antique Greco-Roman aqueduct meanders away, it is a unique building of strong contrasts, intense suggestiveness and passionate colours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Correra 241 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Correra 241 Hotel
Correra 241 Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing