We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel & awesome staff”
Review of Hotel Correra 241

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Correra 241
Ranked #12 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our study abroad group stayed at Hotel Correra for 13 nights, and the staff was very nice and helpful. They went out of their way to help us and make us feel comfortable. The daytime receptionist, Francesco, gladly answered questions about Naples which made the experience more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear GC,
thanks for having written a commentary about your experience at the Hotel Correra 241.
It was a pleasure for us to help you with everything you needed: our staff is just one of our strong points and we are sure that you appreciated all of them.

We hope to meet you again in the future!
Best regards,
Gemma Formisano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,035)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful, central location, rooms are good and breakfast was very nice too.

Be careful in the shower- the bathtubs are very slippy, even with the non-slip mat- I was warned by another guest and was super cautious, yet still slipped (as a fit and agile 32 year old) and badly bruised my leg from falling.

Room Tip: Request a room which doesn't face the road- it is often very loud late into the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindasueba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Linda B,
First and foremost i would like to thank you for sharing your stay at our property with the community of TA.
Thank you very much for the compliments about the breakfast and to the staff.
Review as yours encourages us to do even better then in this occasion.
Kind Regards,
Massimo Santangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

At first you think a hotel in this street nut after the gate you see a very modern hotel with beautiful high ceilings and large paintings.
The most important of the hotel is the quality of the staff;
Nice helpful and friendly people, thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear selexie,
First and foremost i would like to thank you for sharing your stay at our property with the community of TA.
Thank you very much for taking time and posting such a glowing review form your last visit to us.
I can assure you that comments like yours inspire us to work even harder to strive for excellence in everything we do.
The staff of Hotel Correra 241 thanks you ando hopes to see you soon.
Kind Regards,

Massimo Santangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel is located in a lovely and safe area of Naples (near Via Toledo). It was the perfect place to visit all central Naples during our 4 night stay with a small baby.

Staff was always helpful and polite. Rooms are big and spacious (although we missed a proper window). Continental Breakfast was served in a very nice room and it was enough.

Consider a visit to Pompeii (take the circunvesiana train at Porta Nolana, because at garibaldi is always loaded with people and pickpockets) and possibly to Vico Equense and Sorrento. We enjoyed the food and the coffees in the city.

If you need a taxi please call the hotel because they special fares to the airport and Garibaldi. Have a nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmeirinhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear vmeirinho,

First and foremost i would like to thank you for sharing your stay at our property with the community of TA.
Thank you very much for taking time and posting such a glowing review form your last visit to us.
I can assure you that comments like yours inspire us to work even harder to strive for excellence in everything we do. I would like to inform guest, by adding from your feedback, that Hotel Correra organizes at very low rates, tours for the main attractions of Naples. Just ask the reception, they'll be able to satisfy any needs.

We really look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me in person if you need any assistance in the meantime.

Kind Regards
Massimo Santangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here many nights.

PROS:
- 5 minute walk from Dante station
- Breakfast had good variety - fresh fruit, bread, pastries, cereals, yogurt, ham, cheese, jams, juice, coffee, water
- Free Wifi
- Bed linens were clean
- Bed was comfortable enough

CONS:
- Felt a bit unsafe to walk around after 9pm
- Get there too late for breakfast and they run out of fruit
- Wifi was down over 24 hours during our stay
- Had to be buzzed from 2 gates from the outside
- Room smelled funny. Airing it out didn't work. Bathroom smelled especially funky always
- Horrible showers. Shower did not drain at all. I literally turned on the water for 20 seconds, get myself wet, turn off, lather, turn on to rinse. At most 20 second increments and the water still managed to rise 2 inches.
- Continuing on with the horrible showers. They had this (what appears to be nonslip) raised platform in the shower. BUT IT IS SLIPPERY. This plastic scaffolding just sits on top of the shower floor and moves around ALOT. BE CAREFUL GETTING IN AND OUT OF THE SHOWER. I ADVISE YOU HOLD ONTO THE WALL AS YOU ENTER AND EXIT THE SHOWER. This is a really bad accident waiting to happen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charcharLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear charcharL,

First and foremost i would like to thank you for sharing your stay at our property with the community of TA.
I have to admit that not everything was pleasant reading your feedback about your recent stay with us.
The shower has been fixed in order to guarantee the most high quality service of our rooms. Thanks to your suggestion we were able to solve the problem, unfortunately not in time for your recent stay, and for this we apologies. The Wifi is always very busy and sometimes overused from our guest. In that case you could have informed the reception in order to solve the problem. I have to deny the "unsafe location" being our property in a very Central place of Naples.
Finally, hanks for the positive consideration about the general cleanless of our hotel.
Please do not hesitate to contact me in person for any other information or need.

Kind Regards
Massimo Santangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with 12-year-old nephew. Staff very friendly. The room was great - a large double bed (actually 2 singles) which was very comfortable, and a mezzanine floor with 2 singles so it was like having a separate room. Quiet air-conditioning. In-room safe. As others have commented, at first glance the location does not seem great - down a narrow street - but it felt like a family area so we felt safe returning back at about 10pm. Also the traffic is a problem - but this is Naples, it's a problem everywhere! Good for local restaurants and small shops, close to 2 Metro stations covering both lines.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear JDWales
First and foremost i would like to thank you for sharing your stay at our property with the community of TA.
Thank you very much for taking time and posting such a positive review form your last visit to us.
Ours is a very hard job. We try to do everything to welcome you as best as possible, but sometimes, a little distraction or a simple noise destroys each one of our attempts. And we are extremely happy in this case to have satisfied all your family needs.
We really look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me in person if you need any assistance in the meantime.

Kind Regards
Massimo Santangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Hotel Correra 241 is a hotel that is conveniently located, at walking distance from the old centre of Naples. We stayed here with two children, which made the room slightly cramped. Yet, beds were good and the location really made us change our mind about the hotel. Breakfast was not always well organised, but even then...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilHOegstgeest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear WilHOegst,
First and foremost i would like to thank you for sharing your stay at our property with the community of TA.
Thank you very much for taking time and posting such a positive review form your last visit to us.
I can assure you that comments like yours inspire us to work even harder to strive for excellence in everything we do. We will consider your comment about the breakfast trying to improve it where possible.
We really look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me in person if you need any assistance in the meantime.

Kind Regards
Massimo Santangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,169 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#3 of 186 in Naples
989 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#5 of 186 in Naples
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#4 of 186 in Naples
1,126 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#14 of 186 in Naples
1,022 reviews
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Correra 241? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Correra 241

Address: Via Francesco Saverio Correra 241, 80135, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £52 - £583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Correra 241 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Naples, which was reclaimed from a former factory and an antique block of flats, l'Hotel Correra 241 is born, the ideal launching pad for visits to the city. Correra 241 is Naples' first Art Hotel- at once a hotel and a gallery of contemporary art. Built against a bed of volcanic tuff, from which an antique Greco-Roman aqueduct meanders away, it is a unique building of strong contrasts, intense suggestiveness and passionate colours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Correra 241 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Correra 241 Hotel
Correra 241 Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing