We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“advise you choose another hotel”
Review of Conte Cavour B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Conte Cavour B&B
Ranked #149 of 666 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow Russia
1 review
“advise you choose another hotel”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Photo number on the websites does not match the reality, the room has no windows, one small window overlooks the elevator shaft, very stuffy in the room, can stay only with air-conditioned,very difficult to find bb,there is not a special room for luggage,
unfriendly staff!!!

Room Tip: do not take the family room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rufina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConteCavour, Responsabile reception at Conte Cavour B&B, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Google Translation
Con grande dispiacere siamo qui a replicare a tutta una serie di dichiarazioni non veritiere circa la Nostra Struttura e il nostro operato. La Gentile Sig.ra si è presentata presso la nostra reception senza alcuna prenotazione effettuata e come da prassi le abbiamo indicato costi e tipologia di alloggio offerto.Solo successivamente durante il soggiorno la Sig.ra ha dichiarato di aver effettuato una prepagata non rimborsabile ad un prezzo notevolmente scontato, cosa assolutamente non vera!
Nonostante tutto noi abbiamo applicato un notevole sconto rispetto alla tariffa stagionale, ma ciò non è servito evidentemente a placare l'ira della Sig.ra visto poi tutte le notizie assolutamente non veritiere riportate in recensione .Volevamo giusto chiarire che le foto presenti sul nostro sito raffigurano fedelmente le camere che mettiamo in vendita e che è stato molto difficile interagire con la Sig.ra autrice della recensione in quanto parlava solo il Russo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    40
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
23
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

At first glance you will think, where am I, but upon closer consideration you really are in the historical center of Naples, literally 10 minutes walking and the metro is 100 m from B&B. So, look beyond the graffitti walls, and remember it's Naples, a vibrant and lovely city. The actual B&B was lovely, the hosts were very helpful. I will definitely stay again, #1 the price cannot be beaten #2 the location is so close to historic Naples!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natasha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochst, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel is located in the center of Naples but very quiet - good to relax, the room was clean. The hotel is not far from a metro station, what is a good way to ride in Napoli. Salvatore recommended us nice places to see and where to go, he also explained us how to behave in certain areas at night - so we had no problems at all and we can say, that we know Napoli very well so far.

Bernhard

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bernhard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Just stayed here and the family room ('quadrupla') is in a converted storage place just above the reception. this has one virtual window and one real windown which opens onto the reception atrium. Our worst night in years. There is an aircon but it just made a noise and some air, no cooling. we only discovered that when we returned after dinner and there is nobody to ask help to. We felt like we slept in one of those pizza ovens with a wooden fire. Breakfast was no better than you get in one of those cheap french motel chains (Etape, F1 etc.) and the coffee tasted like it was instant. The room was clean and nicely decorated but that's about the only positive thing worth saying.

Room Tip: Evitare la quadrupla, e' uno sgabuzzino claustrofobico sopra la reception ! e il condizionatore...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConteCavour, Direttore at Conte Cavour B&B, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
We are very sorry for the misunderstanding about the operation of the air conditioner which is fully functional. Gentlemen guests could also call us at night because although the reception was closed our staff staying in the room service all night. The room where they stayed comes with 2 windows and is very spacious and comfortable. The coffee we serve is prepared respecting the typical Neapolitan tradition.We realize that the episode of the air conditioner has been able to annoy the guests, but it was enough to ask our staff always available and everything would be solved in no time.

B&B CONTE CAVOUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socorro, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

This hotel is surprisingly good, with reasonable prices, nicely-decorated, comfortable rooms and great bathrooms. The entrance is very difficult to find; if I remember right there wasn't even a sign, just the street number next to one of those small doors set into a pair of much larger doors. Fortunately a fellow who apparently works for the hotel (?) was outside and spotted us looking completely puzzled. Once through that small door you find yourself in a dim, cavernous atrium with a pair of grand stone staircases up the sides. But you don't have to climb them if you don't want to - there is an elevator! The B&B is tucked away on one side a few floors up, and is really nicely done. With five of us, we had two rooms, which were spacious and the beds comfortable. Bathrooms exceptionally good. Salvatore was extremely helpful, especially given that we had to "check out" at 4:15am to go to the airport when no-one else was up. He arranged the taxi for us, and it did actually show up on time (although it was not the larger vehicle the firm had promised, so getting all of us and our stuff squeezed in was a major challenge). He also showed us where we could get some of the breakfast items that early, which was very kind.

Don't be put off by the area, which is (or was) filthy, heavily graffitied, and strewn with trash - rather surprising considering that the famous Museo Archeologico Nazionale is right there and attracts many, many visitors. The museum is marvellous, definitely worthy of longer than the two hours we could give it before it closed for the day. We had come from Pompeii by train, and that train as well the local metro ones stopped at a station right outside the hotel - very convenient, and an important factor in my decision to stay here. Salvatore and the fellow outside both recommended a restaurant on a nearby side street, which was a family business and turned out to be fantastic - we had a great meal and a lot of fun with the owner there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I wish I had known about this fantastic B & B on my previous stays in Napoli. I felt comfortable and safe from the minute I walked in. The staff are all very welcoming and warm hearted. Salvatore pointed out some interesting places to go and visit and I thought I knew Naples. The B & B is literally behind the Piazza Cavour Metro, it's proximity to the main road ensures public transport is at hand at the same time once inside it's extremely quiet. The rooms were spotless and cleaned daily. I'll be back!

Room Tip: All rooms face a quiet side street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Di L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This bed and breakfast is in a great location for exploring the old city and Salvatore will happily guide you to all there is to do in Naples. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and some even have wee balconies. We came back to Naples three times over the course of a month in Italy and a big part was the convenience of this hotel and the friendliness of its owners.

Room Tip: We stayed in three different rooms and all had different but very unique charm. The room on the sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1MonthaYear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Cuore di Napoli B&B
#164 of 666 in Naples
26 reviews
Pendino
B&B al68 di Piazza Cavour
B&B al68 di Piazza Cavour
#110 of 666 in Naples
75 reviews
Porto
Latt' e Liett'
Latt' e Liett'
#133 of 666 in Naples
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Hotel Maison Degas
Hotel Maison Degas
#86 of 666 in Naples
206 reviews
Mercato
Donna Adelina
Donna Adelina
#151 of 666 in Naples
133 reviews
Pendino
Bellini B&B
Bellini B&B
#98 of 666 in Naples
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conte Cavour B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conte Cavour B&B

Property: Conte Cavour B&B
Address: Piazza Camillo Benso Conte di Cavour 152, 80137, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 666 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Conte Cavour B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Conte Cavour B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing