We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too congested for 5 people!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Mergellina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Mergellina
Ranked #37 of 601 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Too congested for 5 people!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Location - Inside some local society. Sea is 100m from the property.
Approach - Too sharp road to reach the hotel.
Parking - Payable for 15 euros per day in close by garage
Room - Too small for 5 people. Same room is given when booked for 2 people
Others - Lifts are paid for 10 cents per ride

Overall - Naples is too expensive in terms of hotels hence, this is a cheaper option.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VishalTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    61
    11
    7
    12
See reviews for
62
81
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

A perfect choice for our holidays. we was here two times, before going to Capri for visiting Naples and after a week in capri for spending the last days in Naples. they are very friendly, they store our luggage when we was out.
it's a perfect place because is very close to the sea and very easy to go to take ferry but also very comfortable to go around the city because exactly in downtown.
clean, good location and good price. perfect choice

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freedom r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emfederi, Direttore at B&B Mergellina, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Hallo und viele Dank für deine Rezension!

We are very glad to know that your stay at our b&b was good and that you enjoyed the beautiful neapolitan seaside!
We hope to see you again!

Best Regards,

b&b Mergellina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Very good place, with excellent staff and perfect location.
We spent few days but it's a nice place to spend more days.
Our trip was specifically to rome we want visit Naples too for a while and it was a good chose, good pizzeria in that neighbors, the sea and a romantic scenery.
Thanks and see you as soon as possible

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robinmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Very nice place to stay in Napoli: a few steps from the nightlife and from the seaside.
The b&b is very comfortable, and the kitchenette is so comfortable.
Manuele and his sis have been great to us, they get us a beer and they pointed some good places to visit.
This is the best in Italy and in Naples: friendly and warm people, here to chat with you and help you.
I have been very impressed.
Unfortunately lift is under construction, so we had to climb 4 floors. Bad luck: I think next customers will be luckier than us with elevator!
I hardly recommend this b&b: it's comfortable and owners are so nice and warm that you can't miss them!

Chiao manuele!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paiesosa57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We spent an amazing week-end in Naples staying at B&B Mergellina; This is a great solution and for tourists coming to Napoli: friendly and comfortable. Mr Chiro and Mrs Gaya took care of everything: pick up at the airport, helping us with good tips about good places to shop and eat. The price is also very reasonable and the neighborhood is perfect, only few minutes from the main shopping area in Napoli, and 2 minutes away from the sea.
The rooms were extremly comfy and perfectly furnished with particular attention to details; kitchenette is fully furnished for cooking.
As for breakfast they have an agreement with the bar downstairs, only 2€ for Cappucchino and croissant.
Thank you Gaia and Chiro, we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrejes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Vey good accommodation for 3 persons.
Clean spacious and very equipped.
We spent 3 nights in Salatore Rosa, near the metro station and very central: close to shops, restaurants and bar.
The apartment was very comfortable: kitchen was well equipped with everything and there was hair drier.
Special thanks to Mr. Shiro and to Emanuelle the owner, very kind and nice.

Perfect chose in Naples, we recommend this

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

We thoroughly liked our stay. For the price of a room in the hotels in the seedy area round the central station, you have a spacious, well decorated and furnished, studio apartment with a kitchen corner, good bathroom and a comfortable bed. The building is in a decent residential area, close to a park and the shore. There are several good dining options within 5 minutes walk. As others have written, the rooms are four floors up with no lift. Public transport will improve greatly when the metro line currently being built (but shown as already existing in some guide books) is complete but at present the Amedeo metro station is about 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Timotheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Chiaia
Hotel Exe Majestic
Hotel Exe Majestic
#34 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Chiaia
B&B Amedeo
B&B Amedeo
#29 of 601 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Chiaia Bed & Breakfast
#83 of 601 in Naples
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiaia
B&B Napul'e
B&B Napul'e
#89 of 601 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Chiaia
Casa 12 B&B
Casa 12 B&B
#15 of 601 in Naples
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Mergellina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Mergellina

Property: B&B Mergellina
Address: Via Croce Rossa Chiaia 4 | Napoli, 80122, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 601 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Mergellina 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer small apartments with independent entrance and private kitchen and bathroom.Our apartments are located in croce rossa str (near the sea) or salvator rosa str (near historical center).Free internet wi-fi in very spacious room, and very convenient ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Mergellina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing