We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Cheminee Business Hotel
Ranked #69 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, AK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice hotel.”
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel near the airport and then a local person told us it was a dangerous neighborhood and to not walk around. Well we didn't. We just wanted a decent place to stay by the airport and this hotel hit the spot. The room was large, the bed comfortable, the place clean. There was interesting art in the hallways--historic photos of Naples. The staff was exceedingly helpful. The bartender was generous with his drinks and our dinner was delicious.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKRedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for appreciating the quality of our services and our staff. The wait for her next stay in Naples.
Greetings

Antonella Palladino
Le Cheminee Business Hotel
Napoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    151
    56
    20
    11
See reviews for
64
113
16
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My husband and I had to catch a flight out of Naples extremely early in the morning and we knew we needed a safe, reliable hotel close to the airport. Le Cheminee is within a close distance to the airport so that was our main criteria. I was very impressed with the decor/design of the hotel as it is very unassuming when you first walk in. The rooms are a little small, but if you won't be spending much time in your hotel, that is not a problem.

My biggest complaint is that the title of the hotel is "Le Cheminee Business Hotel" and they don't even offer wi-fi in the rooms. This was an inconvenience when we were trying to check into our flight and check flight times the night before our departure. They also advertised a free shuttle to the airport, but I don't think that applies when you have an early flight. They called a cab for us at 4 a.m. and I think we got scammed because with the hotel being so close to the airport, we were charged 20 euros. I'm assuming if you have a later flight though, the shuttle would not be a hassle to arrange.

Definitely would not stay here for leisure purposes, but if you are on business or need to commute, it is not a bad place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perranwell Station, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This is a lovely Hotel...this hotel is perfect for those who have an early flight in the morning. The staff at the reception is VERY helpful they give you all the information about how to get to visit the city. But No WiFi!! anyway a laptop can be used at the reception for free.
Service and comfort was top class, we really enjoyed our stay. The location is not very attractive but this is not the Hotel`s fault!!! We will go back to Le Cheminee Hotel!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meredith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
Thank you for all your compliments,for your next stay in Naples we hope to have our next guest.
Please accept my most sincere greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

After staying on the Amalfi coast and having a 7 am flight we stayed at Le Cheminee. The hotel is clean and well appointed. The staff is friendly. For lunch we ate at a Pizzera that looked like they only had to go food that was wonderful. The resturant was hidden in the back. A pizza, two beers and an app for only 13 euros!
The taxi ride was not cheap! We were told by two different staff members it would be 16 euros and when we arrived at the airport the non english speaking driver told us it would be 18 euros. We gave him 16 because that was all we had left. The driver nor us was happy about the difference in rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the street. The flashing do not walk sign out side our balcony I could have done...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hof40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Dear Mr. Ahoff40,
Thank you for your review on our structure.
We hope to welcome you back to Le Cheminee Buisness Hotel.
Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacoor, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2011

The place is actually really elegant and the receptionists are so helpful (they can speak english) and they will even give you favor that you asked even outside the hotel's support. The breakfast buffet is lovely (loved the cappuccino). But of course the outside maybe dull but you got a high speed internet at your room anyways. Taking a taxi to the centre is just a call away from the receptionist. I must say the room will always be tidy after you got back to it.

Hope to see the place and the hotel more progress soon.

Grazie!

Room Tip: I guess any room will do depends on how many you are?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelAngeloRivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Dear Mr. Michael Angelo Rivera
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for appreciating the quality of our services and our staff. The wait for her next stay in Naples.
Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed at the hotel at the end of our trip to catch a flight the next morning. Tried to find the hotel in our rental car at 9 in the evening and failed miserably. Couldn't spot any of the signs, they claimed to have put up in their directions. We therefore returned the rental car and took a taxi, Not cheap at 16 Euros. The same again the next morning as the hotel didn't provide a shuttle service (we needed to leave the hotel at 8.30). Room was okay, shower smallish, breakfast okay, pretty quiet although we slept with the windows open (bad move as the mosquitos were out as we discovered the next morning :-)).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antjeandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Used this hotel as somewhere convenient for the airport for one night. The room was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The area around the hotel is awful, worse tham many third world countries I have been to. I was shocked by the filth and general dilapidation of buildings on the journey from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big_Al_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for all your compliments.
Our location may seem dangerous, but I assure you that we are in a quiet area.
Thanking still waiting for his next stay in Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
1.2 mi away
Millennium Gold Hotel
Millennium Gold Hotel
#144 of 186 in Naples
386 reviews
1.5 mi away
Luxor Hotel
Luxor Hotel
#2 of 8 in Casoria
109 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Lento
Hotel Lento
#65 of 186 in Naples
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Naples
Holiday Inn Naples
#47 of 186 in Naples
1,296 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#53 of 186 in Naples
1,197 reviews
2.3 mi away
Culture Hotel Villa Capodimonte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Cheminee Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Cheminee Business Hotel

Property: Le Cheminee Business Hotel
Address: Via della Stadera 91, 80143, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Cheminee Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Cheminèe Business Hotel is located just 3 km from Naples Capodichino Airport, the international airport at the south east of Naples. The centre can be reached in a few minutes thanks to the bus lines and the TRAM 1 available outside of the property. The motorways are approximately at 400 Mt . The nearest Circumvesuviana Station for Sorrento Coast and all directions is reachable on foot in 5 minutes. An airport shuttle service free of charge is subject to availability from the hotel. Large garage agreement behind the building. In classic style, the hotel is elegant and offers a variety of rooms, including Classic and Deluxe equipped with every comfort of the category. All rooms have a fast Internet connection and LCD TV, courtesy service with slippers. In public areas and in the Congress Center is available WIFI access and an Internet Point. The hotel also offers a nice green yard, the ancient cloister, which in summer becomes a garden restaurant. A cozy lounge to relax in the Lounge Bar on the ground floor entertains guests before a appetizing dinner at the restaurant inside the hotel, serving the traditional Neapolitan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Cheminee Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing