We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Cheminee Business Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$366
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$266
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europeo & Flowers(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$584
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
US$447
US$395
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
82
172
71
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
172
71
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaples airportnice hotelearly morning flightnear airporta minute cab ridegreat pizzeriawake up callthe hotel staffrough areabed was comfortableamalfi coastroom was largefresh fruitthe heart of the cityeuroscourtyardstreet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I had little expectation for the price when booking, but since I only needed a one night stay to catch a flight out of Naples first thing in the morning, I thought this was ideal. Overall, the hotel was quite comfortable with rooms bigger than expected, clean, basic amenities and secured entrance. The front desk was very helpful in arranging for taxi cabs. Location is close to airport and a 15 minute ride to center of city.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for appreciating the quality of our services and our staff. The wait for her next stay in Naples.
Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We arrived in Naples expecting a hotel close to the airport, of 4* quality and having the deluxe room we paid for. How disappointing to find a hotel in a very seedy area of Naples, only close to the airport as the crow flies and not by taxi or any other means of transport. The hotel only has 3 deluxe rooms and these are reserved for more than two occupants. We had no sofa bed, tea and coffee making facilities nor the "extras" the hotel advertised for a deluxe room. Reception, though polite, offered no compensation than to put a kettle in our room.
The restaurant was more like a canteen. The chef recommendations were the extent of the menu. Although the waiter was polite, the atmosphere was sterile and in no way deserving of 4* status.
The showers were dangerously hot and then freezing with regularity with every shower.
We were very disappointed with the whole hotel and certainly don't believe it deserves its 4* status.
I would recommend staying near the port or more central. It's no further to the airport and you can, at least, have the facilities of the town on your doorstep.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank srejtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Guest,

We regret for the disappointment regarding the location of the hotel, is not our policy lying about the real distances, both on our website and on all portals is specified that we are 3 km away from Capodichino Airtport.
Regarding the room, I must emphasize that we have 12 Deluxe rooms, some with sofa and balcony: probably it was not possible to grant one of these, due to the high rate of hotel occupancy.

The point is that you stayed in one of Deluxe Room.

I'm sorry that Our restaurant, with a wide choice of dishes between La Carte Menu and the Menu of the Day, has not met your expectations, but maybe it's just a matter of personal taste.
We appreciate constructive criticism, we work hard to give our customers maximum satisfaction. I believe that your review is the result of an outburst, perhaps motivated by a moment of intolerance.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We booked this our our family of four (2 teenage kids) for one night as a stop before our early AM flight back to the UK. I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel, the helpfulness of the staff and the value for money. Breakfast was fine, the rooms and hotel are clean, modern and well equipped and the security is great.

Travellers need to be aware that it's location is in a pretty messy area, but it's safe (Naples is extremely messy generally). We drove to the hotel but would not recommend driving into the city (taxi is EUROS 15 each way) and its close to the airport (12mins) and the airport car hire but it is through some pretty not particularly nice street. Would not like to find the hotel at night. Hotel offers secure parking (not under the control of the hotel) for EUROS15 per night. You have to hand over the keys, bit disconcerting but everything was fine.

Notwithstanding the above this hotel was fine - you just need to be aware that Naples is a big city so you need to take a little care. Would book this again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnRitchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and for appreciating our services
and our Staff. We are sorry you have found our Location isolated, but I assure you it is safe.
Wishing to have you still among our most welcome Guests

Kind regards The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I chose this hotel for an overnight stop-over in Naples en route to Sicily. The rooms were pleasant and adequate and the staff was helpful.

Hotel.com listed the hotel as being 1.1 mile from the Naples International Airport and Booking.com advertised a free hotel shuttle to and from the Airport. Neither turned out to be the case. There was no free airport shuttle available and the hotel was at least a 10-15 minute cab ride from the airport. The fare to the hotel from the airport was 20 Euros and a contracted cab service of the hotel charged 16 euros to the airport from the hotel.

I would look for a hotel closer to the airport for an overnight stay.
Susan

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I booked this hotel for one night as it was near the airport and the reviews seemed overall to be positive, HOWEVER, I cannot give a positive review although it pains me to give a negative one.
Positives first. On arrival although the street was grim the hotel presented quite well, reception area smart and business like and the guy at reception was friendly and helpful. Bedroom looked smart and spacious AND we didnt pay a lot for the accommodation. Being 4 Star helped with selection. the girl in the dining room was pleasant.
Negatives: on getting into bed the pillow cases seriously looked like they had been slept on by the previous guests they were too creased but creased where your head and neck would be. not a good sign.
At breakfast the following morning, selection poor (although given the fact that we'd only paid around £60 for the night I could forgive that easily) the bread rolls seemed to be a week old judging by their toughness and dehydrated feel. Next came the yoghurt from a not too chilled pail. My wife ate hers (hope it was alright?) I opened mine and it had mould floating on the top!!!
I was offered one cup of coffee but not offered a refill.
We definately will not be back. "wished we were NOT here"

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Westacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear Guest,
first of all, thank you for your review. We are really sorry for the inconvenience with the sheets, unfortunately due to the laundry, but if you had told it during your stay, we would surely avoid it changing the room. Regarding the breakfast, we are sorry we didn’t conquered you with our well fed buffet. We hope to welcoming you again on your next stay in Naples and once again thank you for the review

Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews