We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value by airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Cheminee Business Hotel
Ranked #72 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Very nice hotel,easy cab rides to airport and city.Bus line in front of hotel.They picked us by shuttle at the train station and it worked out great,but the shuttle is very limited.Excellent value and comfortably pleasant even if you have to pay for a couple of cab rides.Ideal for what we were looking for, just don't expect to walk around the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Madam,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Naples and for the review.
We are very pleased to have satisfied his needs and we hope to be able to welcome you again for your next stay in the city of Naples

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

We booked this hotel due to the 'free shuttle' they promoted. We found out when we arrived at the airport and phoned them that "it was not available and we had to take a taxi". Then, when we arrived at the hotel and requested a time for the free shuttle the next morning to go back to the airport--that "it is only available Monday to Friday, not weekends" and then later another hotel employee said it was "only when available" (they had no idea how to have us request either!). Nothing in their ads which promote the 'free shuttle' mention this and when we checked with the Information Booth at Naples airport the women assured us that they had no free shuttle. So, the hotel draws you in with this promotion but in reality it costs another 16-20 Euros each way to/from the hotel to the airport
.
The area of town is so bad, we were afraid to walk down the street to look for a resturant so had to take on additional cost to take a taxi into the downtown Naples area. That round trip was another 40 Euros!

All in all the hotel property is well appointed and clean--but the fees charged don't begin to cover your true cost of staying there. It is only slightly more time to travel to/from the downtown area based on the time of your arrival or departure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marintravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Customer,
thank you for spending your time to write a review of our. hotel.
I regret to read a negative judgment only to the availability of the Shuttle

I would like to clarify that, as per our website and other booking sites, our shuttle bus is available on request and subject to availability.

Maybe it wasn’t’ available during your stay and I find unfair to give a negative judgment only for that!

For sure, the Staff would have told you that we have an agreement with a taxi company that has discounted rates for certain routes, I am sorry you didn’t get one of them and paid € 40.00 for another taxi.
Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I had little expectation for the price when booking, but since I only needed a one night stay to catch a flight out of Naples first thing in the morning, I thought this was ideal. Overall, the hotel was quite comfortable with rooms bigger than expected, clean, basic amenities and secured entrance. The front desk was very helpful in arranging for taxi cabs. Location is close to airport and a 15 minute ride to center of city.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for appreciating the quality of our services and our staff. The wait for her next stay in Naples.
Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We arrived in Naples expecting a hotel close to the airport, of 4* quality and having the deluxe room we paid for. How disappointing to find a hotel in a very seedy area of Naples, only close to the airport as the crow flies and not by taxi or any other means of transport. The hotel only has 3 deluxe rooms and these are reserved for more than two occupants. We had no sofa bed, tea and coffee making facilities nor the "extras" the hotel advertised for a deluxe room. Reception, though polite, offered no compensation than to put a kettle in our room.
The restaurant was more like a canteen. The chef recommendations were the extent of the menu. Although the waiter was polite, the atmosphere was sterile and in no way deserving of 4* status.
The showers were dangerously hot and then freezing with regularity with every shower.
We were very disappointed with the whole hotel and certainly don't believe it deserves its 4* status.
I would recommend staying near the port or more central. It's no further to the airport and you can, at least, have the facilities of the town on your doorstep.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank srejtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Guest,

We regret for the disappointment regarding the location of the hotel, is not our policy lying about the real distances, both on our website and on all portals is specified that we are 3 km away from Capodichino Airtport.
Regarding the room, I must emphasize that we have 12 Deluxe rooms, some with sofa and balcony: probably it was not possible to grant one of these, due to the high rate of hotel occupancy.

The point is that you stayed in one of Deluxe Room.

I'm sorry that Our restaurant, with a wide choice of dishes between La Carte Menu and the Menu of the Day, has not met your expectations, but maybe it's just a matter of personal taste.
We appreciate constructive criticism, we work hard to give our customers maximum satisfaction. I believe that your review is the result of an outburst, perhaps motivated by a moment of intolerance.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We booked this our our family of four (2 teenage kids) for one night as a stop before our early AM flight back to the UK. I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel, the helpfulness of the staff and the value for money. Breakfast was fine, the rooms and hotel are clean, modern and well equipped and the security is great.

Travellers need to be aware that it's location is in a pretty messy area, but it's safe (Naples is extremely messy generally). We drove to the hotel but would not recommend driving into the city (taxi is EUROS 15 each way) and its close to the airport (12mins) and the airport car hire but it is through some pretty not particularly nice street. Would not like to find the hotel at night. Hotel offers secure parking (not under the control of the hotel) for EUROS15 per night. You have to hand over the keys, bit disconcerting but everything was fine.

Notwithstanding the above this hotel was fine - you just need to be aware that Naples is a big city so you need to take a little care. Would book this again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnRitchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and for appreciating our services
and our Staff. We are sorry you have found our Location isolated, but I assure you it is safe.
Wishing to have you still among our most welcome Guests

Kind regards The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I chose this hotel for an overnight stop-over in Naples en route to Sicily. The rooms were pleasant and adequate and the staff was helpful.

Hotel.com listed the hotel as being 1.1 mile from the Naples International Airport and Booking.com advertised a free hotel shuttle to and from the Airport. Neither turned out to be the case. There was no free airport shuttle available and the hotel was at least a 10-15 minute cab ride from the airport. The fare to the hotel from the airport was 20 Euros and a contracted cab service of the hotel charged 16 euros to the airport from the hotel.

I would look for a hotel closer to the airport for an overnight stay.
Susan

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I booked this hotel for one night as it was near the airport and the reviews seemed overall to be positive, HOWEVER, I cannot give a positive review although it pains me to give a negative one.
Positives first. On arrival although the street was grim the hotel presented quite well, reception area smart and business like and the guy at reception was friendly and helpful. Bedroom looked smart and spacious AND we didnt pay a lot for the accommodation. Being 4 Star helped with selection. the girl in the dining room was pleasant.
Negatives: on getting into bed the pillow cases seriously looked like they had been slept on by the previous guests they were too creased but creased where your head and neck would be. not a good sign.
At breakfast the following morning, selection poor (although given the fact that we'd only paid around £60 for the night I could forgive that easily) the bread rolls seemed to be a week old judging by their toughness and dehydrated feel. Next came the yoghurt from a not too chilled pail. My wife ate hers (hope it was alright?) I opened mine and it had mould floating on the top!!!
I was offered one cup of coffee but not offered a refill.
We definately will not be back. "wished we were NOT here"

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Westacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear Guest,
first of all, thank you for your review. We are really sorry for the inconvenience with the sheets, unfortunately due to the laundry, but if you had told it during your stay, we would surely avoid it changing the room. Regarding the breakfast, we are sorry we didn’t conquered you with our well fed buffet. We hope to welcoming you again on your next stay in Naples and once again thank you for the review

Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Lento
#57 of 185 in Naples
120 reviews
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#49 of 185 in Naples
950 reviews
Buono Hotel
#81 of 185 in Naples
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Tiempo
#50 of 185 in Naples
685 reviews
Bagnoli
Best Western Suites & Residence Hotel
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#14 of 185 in Naples
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Cheminee Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Cheminee Business Hotel

Address: Via della Stadera 91, 80143, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: £46 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Cheminee Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Cheminèe Business Hotel is located just 3 km from Naples Capodichino Airport, the international airport at the south east of Naples. The centre can be reached in a few minutes thanks to the bus lines and the TRAM 1 available outside of the property. The motorways are approximately at 400 Mt . The nearest Circumvesuviana Station for Sorrento Coast and all directions is reachable on foot in 5 minutes. An airport shuttle service free of charge is subject to availability from the hotel. Large garage agreement behind the building. In classic style, the hotel is elegant and offers a variety of rooms, including Classic and Deluxe equipped with every comfort of the category. All rooms have a fast Internet connection and LCD TV, courtesy service with slippers. In public areas and in the Congress Center is available WIFI access and an Internet Point. The hotel also offers a nice green yard, the ancient cloister, which in summer becomes a garden restaurant. A cozy lounge to relax in the Lounge Bar on the ground floor entertains guests before a appetizing dinner at the restaurant inside the hotel, serving the traditional Neapolitan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Le Cheminee Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing