We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Less than nice neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Cheminee Business Hotel
Ranked #70 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
illinois
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Less than nice neighborhood”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The rooms and hotel were clean and welcoming.
The staff was very nice. The hotel restaurant had very good food and wine. Unfortunately, the area the hotel is located is not very pleasant. I would recommend this hotel for short stays, and definately not for young families.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpm45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Guest,
I wanted to thank you for the review and for all your compliments.
Our Location may seem isolated instead is just quiet.
Hoping to get it back soon our guest at our hotel, I greet you cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    154
    58
    22
    12
See reviews for
67
117
17
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerpen
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We spend 4 nights at the hotel. The shuttle service was not available on request, we had to take a taxi from the airport to the hotel. The room was very good. The personal at the reception was very helpful. Breakfast was terrible. We came at the breakfast-room at 9.15 (breakfast was until 10.00) and there was just one slice of cheese and ham. Every single day we had to ask to put something on the buffet. There was no fresh fruit available (only on request we received some not very fresh apples and banana). The buffet was very small with just one kind of sandwiches, croissants, some sweet cakes and biscuits. We also asked if there was a possibility to obtain eggs, but that wasn't possible either. The last morning (also at 9.15 there were no more sandwiches. On request (as every day) we had some ham and cheese. The girl in the room presented some 'toast-bread', very dry, which she proposed to toast if we could wait for 10 minutes!!!! We just want to say that the hotel is good for one night and doesn't deserve his 4 stars.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Normandino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Guest,
are sorry for your experience, however in light of the other reviews I would say that it was certainly a single episode.
I hope you enjoy our services again, trying to be more and more closer to the wishes of our guests. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We needed a hotel to stay at overnight as we had an early morning flight out of the airport. Although this hotel was not in a perfect part of town, the hotel was perfect...nice bed and pillows; spacious room; very nice bathroom; very helpful staff...my only cautionary note is do not leave anything valuable in the garage where you park you car.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne2215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and have appreciated the quality of
our services and our staff.
We hope to be able to welcome you again and thank you for your review on Trip Advisor
King Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed just 1 night in Naples. After we left Capri, we needed a hotel to stay in for our early morning flight back the next day. The hotel was very nice. We were greeted by a doorman and the check-in was very simple. We asked for a 4:15am taxi to take us to the airport, and at 4:10 on the dot, we had a call that said our taxi was waiting. I was very impressed with the large, comfortable room and the service. All hotels in Naples are in bad areas, as Naples is described as the "dirty city", even by some Italians. We actually walked down the street to a great pizzeria, Lucci's. We made sure that we were back in the hotel by 9pm. We had the best pizza, fried mozzarella balls and experience there! They speak no English, but were very friendly. We will absolutely stay here again. Most, all of the hotels are close to the airport, so it really does not matter where you stay as long as your taxi can drive up to the front door, you should be fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayakingfools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Dear Guests, thank you for choosing Le Cheminèe Business Hotel for your, if brief, stay in Napoli. We are pleased that our services will have met. See you soon.
Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We were flying out of Naples early in the morning and needed a hotel close by. We read the reviews about this hotel and found it very convenient. By far, the room was the largest room we stayed in while in Europe. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The hotel is not located in the best location if you want to walk around, but we were just there for one night to go to the airport. The price was very reasonable and I would stay there again if I were leaving from Naples again. The only negative was the cab ride from the hotel to the airport. It was literally a 5 minute ride (at 5AM) and the cab driver wanted to charge us 25 Euros! This was after he had left the meter running while he had a 5 minute conversation with the clerk at the front desk. I would definitely talk to the hotel in advance and get an understanding with the cab driver(who doesn't speak English or at least acts like he doesn't) before I get into the cab next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattletraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you of all the staff of Le Cheminee for the wonderful comment made by our hotel.
We hope to have you soon again as our welcome guest.
Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toledo
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Very nice hotel,easy cab rides to airport and city.Bus line in front of hotel.They picked us by shuttle at the train station and it worked out great,but the shuttle is very limited.Excellent value and comfortably pleasant even if you have to pay for a couple of cab rides.Ideal for what we were looking for, just don't expect to walk around the neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Madam,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Naples and for the review.
We are very pleased to have satisfied his needs and we hope to be able to welcome you again for your next stay in the city of Naples

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san rafael
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We booked this hotel due to the 'free shuttle' they promoted. We found out when we arrived at the airport and phoned them that "it was not available and we had to take a taxi". Then, when we arrived at the hotel and requested a time for the free shuttle the next morning to go back to the airport--that "it is only available Monday to Friday, not weekends" and then later another hotel employee said it was "only when available" (they had no idea how to have us request either!). Nothing in their ads which promote the 'free shuttle' mention this and when we checked with the Information Booth at Naples airport the women assured us that they had no free shuttle. So, the hotel draws you in with this promotion but in reality it costs another 16-20 Euros each way to/from the hotel to the airport
.
The area of town is so bad, we were afraid to walk down the street to look for a resturant so had to take on additional cost to take a taxi into the downtown Naples area. That round trip was another 40 Euros!

All in all the hotel property is well appointed and clean--but the fees charged don't begin to cover your true cost of staying there. It is only slightly more time to travel to/from the downtown area based on the time of your arrival or departure.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marintravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Customer,
thank you for spending your time to write a review of our. hotel.
I regret to read a negative judgment only to the availability of the Shuttle

I would like to clarify that, as per our website and other booking sites, our shuttle bus is available on request and subject to availability.

Maybe it wasn’t’ available during your stay and I find unfair to give a negative judgment only for that!

For sure, the Staff would have told you that we have an agreement with a taxi company that has discounted rates for certain routes, I am sorry you didn’t get one of them and paid € 40.00 for another taxi.
Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
1.2 mi away
Millennium Gold Hotel
Millennium Gold Hotel
#149 of 186 in Naples
394 reviews
1.5 mi away
Luxor Hotel
Luxor Hotel
#2 of 8 in Casoria
110 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Lento
Hotel Lento
#67 of 186 in Naples
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Naples
Holiday Inn Naples
#47 of 186 in Naples
1,307 reviews
2.3 mi away
Culture Hotel Villa Capodimonte
0.5 mi away
Hotel Joyfull
Hotel Joyfull
#83 of 186 in Naples
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Cheminee Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Cheminee Business Hotel

Property: Le Cheminee Business Hotel
Address: Via della Stadera 91, 80143, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Cheminee Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Cheminèe Business Hotel is located just 3 km from Naples Capodichino Airport, the international airport at the south east of Naples. The centre can be reached in a few minutes thanks to the bus lines and the TRAM 1 available outside of the property. The motorways are approximately at 400 Mt . The nearest Circumvesuviana Station for Sorrento Coast and all directions is reachable on foot in 5 minutes. An airport shuttle service free of charge is subject to availability from the hotel. Large garage agreement behind the building. In classic style, the hotel is elegant and offers a variety of rooms, including Classic and Deluxe equipped with every comfort of the category. All rooms have a fast Internet connection and LCD TV, courtesy service with slippers. In public areas and in the Congress Center is available WIFI access and an Internet Point. The hotel also offers a nice green yard, the ancient cloister, which in summer becomes a garden restaurant. A cozy lounge to relax in the Lounge Bar on the ground floor entertains guests before a appetizing dinner at the restaurant inside the hotel, serving the traditional Neapolitan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Cheminee Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing