We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Cheminee Business Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$744
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
US$460
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
82
172
72
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
172
72
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaples airportnice hotelearly morning flightnear airporta minute cab ridegreat pizzeriawake up callthe hotel staffrough areabed was comfortableamalfi coastroom was largefresh fruitthe heart of the cityeuroscourtyardstreet
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel is in a terrible neighborhood, but it was a great value. My mom and I were traveling and I was afraid to even get out of the car. You must be buzzed into the hotel as all the doors are locked 24 hours a day. The hotel was clean, bed was comfortable, and the food excellent. I had the best Caesar salad at the hotel and I would highly recommend it. The only bad thing about the room is that you may not fit into the shower stall. If you are bigger than a woman's size 12 you won't fit into the shower!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Middlegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest
thank you very much for your comment and for for mentioning the good service you received when visiting the Le Cheminèe Business Hotel
Sorry, only now learning of a problem with the shower. If you would have call at the reception our maintainer would solve everything quickly.
We hope to see you soon at the Le Cheminèe Business Hotel
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had a very early flight back to the US so chose Le Cheminee based on TA reviews...and we weren't disappointed! The hotel is a real gem despite the fact that it is in a less than perfect location. We arrived around lunch time and the desk clerk recommended Pizzeria "e Vicchiarelli" just up the street for a pizza. What a great little pizzeria! The pizza was great as we're all the servers. We felt lucky that our last pizza in Naples was so good! Then next door to Bar Azzurro for a cannoli. The weather didn't cooperate for us to take a bus into Naples center so we just hung out at the hotel...and dinner at their restaurant was not a disappointment either!

During the night a hugh rain storm came through Naples closing streets around the hotel and in the morning the lobby was a flurry of guests nervous about getting to the airport in time. The desk clerk remained vey calm and somehow managed to get us all transport in time for our flights...no easy task.

I would stay at this hotel anytime...it was great! Thank you Le Cheminee!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank jbutke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for appreciating the quality of our services,
our staff and our location
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is an absolutely beautiful 4 star hotel, it is conversion from an old ceramic factory and has been done with real style, and the central courtyard with its balconies is a lovely space to enjoy a bottle of wine. The room we had was huge, spotlessly clean and with nice furnishings. There is also a large bar and restaurant serving keenly priced food and drink. The free breakfast was good quality if not the biggest selection of food. Staff were all fine and helpful when needed. No wifi in the rooms was a bit of a pain, however. So bearing all of this in mind a price of around 75 euro a night is incredible, if this hotel was in the centre of Naples you could at least double the room price.

It is situated some way out of the centre and just 3km from the airport making it a perfect stop for those arriving or leaving Naples. It is a 20 minute taxi ride from the city or a 30 minute tram so not really suitable for those visiting Naples. It is situated in a working class area that is a little rough looking and noisy, so ask for a courtyard room for some peace. The area was clearly an issue for other reviewers but I didn't find it much of a problem and happily went to the local supermarket for supplies. There isn't much in the area in the way of restaurants so the hotel is definitely your best bet for dinner.

If you need somewhere near the hotel to rest your head before a flight this will be a good choice for you, taxi to the airport is 16 euro is arranged by the hotel and takes 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you very much for your comments, that have been shared with our staff.

We hope to see you soon at the Le Cheminèe Business Hotel
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The area looked little rugged, so this gorgeaus, classy hotel really stood out from the other buildings. Really helpful service. Parking behind the hotel at Cristian garage. (they said it is 10€ per night, but charged 15€). It was safe to walk on the streets of course, but still I ended up clinging to my wallet. Like usual, the beds in Italy are very hard, but my wife slept well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller_FI74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your positive feedback and for sharing your experience with us!
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future
Best regards

Antonella Palladino
Le Cheminèe Business Hotel Napoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Me and my husband stayed at Le Cheminee for 2 days before travelling back home. The Hotel is beautifull with its courtyard. The neighbour is a bit scary but there is a bus stop right outside the Hotel where you can catch Tram 1 that takes you directly into the city center in about 30 min. Buy tickets at reception.
Great staff and a big thank you goes to Anna at Reception...she has been very helpfull and professional. Big and lovely rooms, nice restaurant and good service. We will come back and we will recommend it to our friend travelling to Napoli. We enjoed our stay...thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for appreciating the quality of our services,
our staff and our location
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future
Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews