We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
UNA Hotel Napoli
Nearby Hotels
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
US$465
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$451
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,956)
Filter reviews
1,956 results
Traveller rating
798
880
201
40
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
798
880
201
40
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza garibalditrain stationgreat hotelroof terracepillow menufree mini barbusy piazzaexecutive roomcar hornsother citiestop floormount vesuviuspick pocketspizzadouble glazingconvenient locationmodern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
654 - 659 of 1,956 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The location is directly across the piazza from the train station. While not an upscale area by any means, it is easy walking to this hotel. Most areas of Naples are safe to walk in during the day and not at night, so just be smart about it. The interior of the hotel has been redone and is very modern. Rooms are extremely large and the closet is a walk-in! The bath is also very, very large and all in marble. The beds are standard Italian-issue twin beds that run on the hard side, but that's pretty standard Italian as well. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and it there had been a UNA hotel in any of the other cities we stayed at, we would have chosen the UNA there as well (there are other UNA hotels, just not where we were traveling).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaydee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

the UNA Hotel is such a beautiful hotel. Very modern and clean. The staff were very helpful. The location of it is very close to the Train Station so it's ideal if you are travelling by train. That area is very rough however once you get inside the UNA you feel right at home and safe.
The train station is fairly far from the nicer area (port) of Napoli so you will have to walk quite a distance to see the water.

I would go back to a UNA hotel definitely... maybe just not in Napoli...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lissea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Pros: Good location close to the main train station (if you're only passing through). We got a free upgrade to an executive room which was lovely - clean and comfortable room with all the trimmings (great bathroom). Great soundproofing so no problems with noise from neighbours or the horrendous traffic below. Breakfast was ok though nothing memorable.

Cons: The wi-fi is only free for the first hour. The staff were quite rude - we were asked for our room number after asking a question and when we replied (with a number for an executive room) the man looked us up and down in distaste and said "that can't be right" and then checked it on the computer. There was a general air of arrogance from most of the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yenniva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Stayed here for five nights having caught the train from Rome to Naples. Situated in the less than desirable Piazza Garibaldi, the hotel is a five minute walk from the train station and a fifteen minute taxi ride from the airport.
On arriving at the hotel I was given a free upgrade to a fantastic room on the fourth floor. Very large comfortable bed, flat screen television, mini bar, clean bathroom with shower and bath and a balcony (a good sun trap despite the views onto the ground zero-esque building site it overlooks.)
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the maid service is reliable and thorough. The breakfast is of a very high quality; selection of pastries, mini croissants, cereal, breads and cooked foods. There is also a roof terrace with great views of Mount Vesuvius and the rest of the city.
Naples is a crazy place and the area around the station isn't exactly pleasant. It is extremely noisy and the traffic is absolutely mental- we were grateful for the triple glazed balcony doors. There are a lot of homeless people who hang around in large groups at all hours of the day and are best avoided. When you're walking around, look straight ahead, keep your hand on your purse and walk with purpose at all times. I wouldn't recommend wandering around alone after dark. But don't be put off by this, going to Napoli is a great experience as long as you are careful and self aware at all times. The hotel is a great haven from the madness of this city!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LCD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Hotel was very clean, modern,comfortable beds and good value on hotels4u.com. Neighbourhood is actually ok - just very busy as the hotel is 5mins walking distance to Train station (for Pompeii ,Herculaneum, Sorrento etc ) and also across the road from the Alibus Airport bus stop which is very handy as don't really need taxis. Around the corner from the hotel , street is lined with shops and boutiques and there are 2 decent restaurants 500m in front of the hotel to the right.The hotel's shutters shut out all the noise so we got 2 nights of good sleep - Corner room 509 has good views of Naples in both directions .Breakfast was excellent - much better than the 4* hotels we stayed later on in the Amalfi coast ! Only caution - just be careful to only cross at Green light - even then some drivers don't stop so be careful as Naples drivers are just crazy ! And someone warned to keep cameras hidden away instead of slinging on shoulder.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oct11traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews