We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,037)
Filter reviews
2,038 results
Traveller rating
827
921
208
43
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
827
921
208
43
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza garibalditrain stationgreat hotelroof terracepillow menufree mini barbusy piazzaexecutive roomcar hornsother citiestop floormount vesuviuspick pocketspizzadouble glazingmodern hotelbig city
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 2,038 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

It was okay but I wouldn't stay here again. It's convenient from the train station. The bathroom is large and the room adequate. A window opens for fresh air but the street noise is incredibly loud. They don't have a comfortable bar/sitting area for in the evenings. We like a cup is tea and a beer after a long day on the streets - we didn't have it here. The bed and pillows weren't comfortable for me. Accessing the motel from the train station is tricky right now due to nearby construction and heavy traffic around the motel.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto N, Direttore at UNA Hotel Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services.

We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive. However, we were pleased that you also pointed out some elements that you did not feel were up to our high standards. Your comments have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services in order to make sure that your expectations are fully satisfied the next time you choose stay with us.

Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Hotels location is very nice. Its 5 minute walk to Naples rail station and almost 15 min walk to major shopping locations in Naples. When I booked, i was concerned about the noise level as the location is in a busy part of town. However, i did not find any issue as the noise insulation was good. Rooms are compact but they are clean and were well presented.

I had to check-out early (~5am). The breakfast starts only at 7am. The hotel staff arranged a box meal for me when i checked out at 5am. This was extremely helpful as no shops were open in railway staton at that hour. Again, a special appreciation to the hotel staff. Keep up the good work and I am sure i will book again in the same hotel if I choose to visit Naples again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank sachinsoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto N, Direttore at UNA Hotel Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services.
We are pleased to see that you have a favourable opinion of our Hotel and that we have managed to satisfy all your needs. This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services.

Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We loved this place. Very friendly staff. The room was spotlessly clean and stylish. Super rooftop restaurant which provided excellent service and food. Thankfully our room as at the back so not disturbed by noise from the busy road at the front. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lizaloohuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto N, Direttore at UNA Hotel Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you dedicated in writing a comment regarding your stay at UNA Hotel Napoli.

It is always extremely rewarding to receive such positive comments from our guests as they enable us to always keep our standards very high, and we are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations. We thank you for your kind words of appreciation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Good central location. Our room included a balcony with views over the bustling Garibaldi Piazza. The bathroom was big and luxurious. The buffet breakfast was adequate with the usual offerings of fruits, pastries, fried fare etc., but what really made breakfast great was the head waiter who bypassed the 'American' coffee in the urn and personally made our espressos and cappuccinos as befitting of Italy. A perfect way to start our day in beautiful Italy!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 74thewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto N, Direttore at UNA Hotel Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services.
We are pleased to see that you have a favourable opinion of our Hotel and that we have managed to satisfy all your needs. This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services.

Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Location
This hotel is only a 15 – 25 minute taxi drive from the airport (depending on traffic – which can be quite heavy). Taxis are available right outside arrivals – remember to ask for the “Fixed rate fare” which is displayed on a card in the taxi. Currently this is 18 euros, be careful the driver may chance asking for more! The UNA is situated on a busy main road / intersection opposite the Metro - Garibaldi & Central Stations. There are a small number of restaurants / bars in the square between hotel & the Metro. There is a taxi rank 20 meters from the hotel’s front door. A walk to the harbour area will take 20 – 25 minutes.

Booking In
This was a speedy and efficient process. We had booked in advance and were fully expected. The reception staff spoke fluent English & were very helpful. We arrived a couple of hours early and asked to leave our bags while we went sightseeing – the staff were accommodating & immediately arranged for us to be put in a room that was already made up – even though this was a huge upgrade to a suite. Helpfully we were given a large map of the city & a Metro map.

Room
Our suite was clean & well presented. Inside there was a huge bathroom with good quality towels & toiletries. There was a large cupboard with hanging space and plenty of drawers. There was a mini bar (extra cost) and a free digital safe. There was tea & coffee making facilities with a kettle but no milk was provided. The bed was very large and very comfortable, a flat screen TV was on the wall (2/3 English speaking news channels). The traffic noise outside is almost constant, but the room had very good double glazing which almost blocked it all out. The air conditioning was very efficient.

Restaurant / Bar
On the 6th floor is the restaurant, bar and roof top terrace. The staff here were very welcoming and made us feel at home. We bought a very good 2 course evening meal with a bottle of wine for @ 85 euros. Self-service breakfast was included with our stay and comprised of cereals, fruit, yogurts, breads, pastries, tea, coffee, fruit juice and cooked scrambled eggs, bacon & frankfurter sausages. Cocktails at the rooftop terrace were 8 euros and a bottle of beer 4 euros, the barman provided us with complimentary peanuts & nibbles.

Overall
This is a great modern city centre hotel and is well situated. The staff work very hard and provide a great service. The facilities are very good and I would definitely return and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waltonduffssky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto N, Direttore at UNA Hotel Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you dedicated in writing a comment regarding your stay at UNA Hotel Napoli.

It is always extremely rewarding to receive such positive comments from our guests as they enable us to always keep our standards very high, and we are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations.
We thank you for your kind words of appreciation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews