We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B, Wonderful Host!”
Review of B&B La Bouganville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B La Bouganville
Ranked #75 of 710 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Wonderful B&B, Wonderful Host!”
Reviewed 25 September 2010

La Bouganville is located in the quiet residential district of Posillipo, just a stroll away from Mergellina Station, Parco Virgiliano (which hosts a fantastic Thursday morning marketplace), and from the funiculare, you can connect quickly to anywhere in Napoli. Mr. Guiliano is a fabulous host who goes out of his way to provide you with anything from: car service to laundry to diverse conversations on the terrace to homecooked meals. The rooms are clean, the bathrooms have just been remodeled & are extraordinary, and the memory foam mattresses are the perfect end to a busy day out & about in the city! I am a very picky traveler but have no hesitation about staying at La Bouganville in the future!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GirlGreetsGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    70
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
49
103
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Giuliano could not have been a better host! He was just so thorough everything was very comfortable and made our stay that much better. He provided maps, restaurant suggestions and even offered to drive us and pick us up! My boyfriend and I were on a long backpacking trip with a short stay in Naples. With all of our packs it was a little tough to locate the b and b. However, I did get better directions from Giuliano than the tourist office, i just couldn't access my email at the time. The B and B is outside of the city a bit which was actually really nice for relaxation. It was a much cleaner and safer area in Naples. There was free wifi which was a must and the breakfast was delicious, especially the cherry jam! Breakfast was also provided at our time requested which was so welcomed after a long day of travel we could sleep in a bit :). We were even allowed to use the kitchen to cook dinner for ourselves and after a long trip and missing some home cooking it was just what we needed to carry us through. The view on the street is also the best in all of naples and really was a highlight. Thanks Giuliano for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max8286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Giuliano has created the perfect B&B in Naples. He drove us around to see the type of Naples that tourists otherwise would not get to see. He recommended great local restaurants and served us the best breakfast in his lovely garden at the time we asked for on the evenings before. The room and attached bathroom very clean and cleaned every day. Great shower too! Also a big plus we could leave our car on the drive way. For this kind of money, we got the best deal we could get. I would definitely visit the Bouganville B&B again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto-Joao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Guilianio is a host supremo! Nothing is too much trouble- a cold beer after a heavy hot days sightseeing, a drive to a wonderful family style restaurant, company while watching "The World Cup" and breakfast when you ask for it under a colourful mass of bougainvillea.

It was quiet and cool up on the hill of Posilitano- a welcome retreat from the noise and heat of down town Napoli, easily reached by bus or funicular. In other words the location is both a positive and a negative. If you want central- this isn't it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonAnnie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mass
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2010

I was a little leary about staying in Naples but the Bouganville proved to be a very safe oasis of flowers in Naples.

very friendly and clean!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2010

Thank you Guliani for your gracious hospitality beyond our expectations. We were there a short time but you certainly made getting around so easy and you did it with such grace and ease even though it was beyond the call of our expectations.

Our room was most comfortable and breakfast was great.The fact that we moved about Naples to Pompeii and the Isle of Capri so easily was all because of you. We surely would come back to your B&B again.

Many thanks,

Anne & Andy

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaggedyUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, LA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2010

Giuliano was a gracious host, the rooms were clean and comfortable. (this is my first ever posted review - it took me a year to get around to it, but he earned this one!)

He took us to see some sights and even to the local wine "factory" - bring your own container & wine is 1 or 1.1 E/L, and it was (for our simple tastes) really good wine.

The location is on the upper part of the city. It was a bit of a trek to get down to where most of the sights are. We cooked one night, ate in a nice restaurant about 1/2 mile away the other night.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSYCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Chiaia
Casa 12 B&B
Casa 12 B&B
#12 of 710 in Naples
227 reviews
Morra's Home B&B
#1 of 2 in Fuorigrotta
50 reviews
Pendino
B&B Terrazza Duomo
B&B Terrazza Duomo
#178 of 710 in Naples
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B O'Sole Mio
#466 of 710 in Naples
8 reviews
Chiaia
B&B Casa Mira Napoli
B&B Casa Mira Napoli
#52 of 710 in Naples
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Bouganville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Bouganville

Property: B&B La Bouganville
Address: Via Alessandro Manzoni 155 E, 80123, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B La Bouganville 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed & Breakfast La Bouganville (b&b) is conveniently located in a strategic position in the city of Naples, in the well - known Via Manzoni that connects two residential districts, Vomero and Posillipo, both renowned for their breathtaking beauty and sought-after by nineteenth-century painters and artists. Today the area is full of cafe, shops and restaurants.The Bed and Breakfast is situated in a 5-storey palace with terrace and garden with parking space and 3 Rooms well furnished and bathroom ensuite. The bus stop is very close to the B&B and the Funicolare bring you easily to Mergellina area and Metro Station where you can reach easily the historical center. The bed and breakfast with last minute and shuttle service from airport, train station and Harbour ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your B&B La Bouganville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing