We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Cozy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Napoliday Bed & Breakfast - Residence

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Napoliday Bed & Breakfast - Residence
Ranked #275 of 603 Naples B&B and Inns
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Cozy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

Perfect location to explore the city, close to all means of transportation. Piazza dei Martiri is there with restaurants, bars, shops. Very clean and spacious rooms with comfy beds. I would prefer a bigger breakfast selection.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManosPit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    35
    9
    6
    8
See reviews for
8
28
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Thanks to Gabriella at reception and very good location of Napoliday, our stay in Napoli was super!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank OlgaVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Not sure why there are so many negative reviews. The room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. Location was good.

Staff was very friendly and courteous especially Sammy.

I would recommend this place. Naples is a very different city than the others. But felt quite safe.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hausl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

I stayed here with my parents last month.

We made the mistake of paying our bill, in full, on arrival - as agreed in advance. Unfortunately we did not get what we had booked. I had e-mailed the management in advance to be told that the "residence" has 2 bedrooms but it does not. It has a kitchen and a bedroom. I was told that this was what I had booked even though I had a print-out of our e-mail exchange as evidence of our exchange. I was told that my booking did not include breakfast even though the e-mail clearly said breakfast was included.

The facilities were clean and adequate and noise was not a significant problem in "the residence" which is separate from the other rooms.

I would advise against booking Napoliday.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scolling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

I was booked into the Napoliday B&B from 1 to 18th Feb 2011by the booking agency used by my place of work. We arrived in Naples quite late on the 1st Feb and drove from the airport to the B&B. However, Naples is full of narrow streets and one way systems and we couldn't get to the B&B. We stopped and asked the Carabinieri for directions and even once we were in the correct street there were no obvious signs that the B&B was located there. We eventually found it and ended up climbing stairs in what was a large tower block apartment. After a couple of floors up we arrived at what was obviously a converted apartment with a glass automated sliding door. this was the B&B.
There were 6 rooms all off the corridor located next to the reception desk & breakfast room. Everytime the phone rang on reception you could hear it in your room. The rooms were very basic and although the bathroom was clean, the bedspread was stained and the walls were marked. In the 6 nights that we stayed there, the water was either cold or tepid but never hot. this was mentioned to the staff who told us to run the shower for 20 mins. This actually had no effect and was not practical when we were leaving for work at 0515 every morning.
The B&B is very central in Naples and this made it very noisy at night, Refuse collection vehicles, people shouting,cats yowling and the internal noises of the phone on reception made it very difficult to get a decent nights sleep.
Outwith the B&B rooms, there is no lounge area for guests other than a small red settee in the breakfast room which was generally used by the reception staff for sleeping on.
We were told that it was ok to leave our vehicle on the street outside the B&B. We did this and came back to find a parking ticket. The Napoliday have discounted secure parking near to the B&B (we were quoted 18 Euros per day), but if you choose to use this, be aware that the street is very narrow and only suitable for small cars. There is no room to turn around, so if you meet a vehicle coming out, one of you has a long reverse. We decided after 6 nights that this B&B was impractical for our requirements and we made arangements to leave. The proprietor was insistent that we pay for the full 17 nights accommodation. We were not happy with this and we offered to pay 3 nights accommodation as a cancellation fee, but he was not prepared to negotiate. He said it was not his problem & that we should take it up with the booking agency. I and my collegues that stayed here are members of the Armed Forces working with NATO and as such we represent our country. We felt that we were left no other option than to pay & leave. When we went to retrieve our vehicle from the car park, we were told that the price was now 20 Euros per night, because we had a "big car" (We had a Fiat Bravo!!). My final comment is in response to the proprietors comments to my collegues review (Mike 12345) I am a senior Non Comissioned Officer and I wholeheartedly refute the proprietors allegations about being drunk and being ejected from the building or that at any time there was any mention of the police being called. This is libel and I find the depths that this proprietor will sink to repugnant. Stay here at your cost!!!!!.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napoliday, Director of Sales at Napoliday Bed & Breakfast - Residence, responded to this review, 14 February 2011
We are forced to respond because those who wrote this review he did for revenge a result of their forced from the property during their stay, as always drunk quite disturbing other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

Booked in here for location more than anything but that was only good point if you enjoy the chaos that is Naples city centre. For starters to find this place is almost impossible as it is around the one way system then up a side street. Then you have to find an intercomm buzzer with your B and B name. This place is basically an apartment converted into ensuite rooms.
Once there you have the trouble of parking your car around the snake of a lane a further 3 mins drive in a lane only wide enough for one car so if another comes in the opposite direction unlucky. All the cars are dented and scraped as is the norm for Naples. The garage is 18Euro per day although we got stung for 20Euro on check out.
The hotel receptionist was an immigrant who was smelling of marujuana when we arrived home one evening. We then had just above cold water for showers the whole of our 6 night stay. After complaining to reception we were told to run the shower for 20mins first before a shower which was no use if you were getting up at 0515. There was also a lot of outside noise from binmen and other people so if you are a light sleeper tough. The rooms were basic and probably nice immediately after decoration but 2 ** is generous here. No tea or coffee facilities after breakfast. It is more a hostel then B and B but still 60 Euro per night off season. We had had enough so checked out after only 6 of our intended 17 night stay due to work commitments. The hotel still took full payment for the 17 nights even after trying to explain this.
Overall this will go down as my worst experience for overseas accomodation and I have stayed in tents in Iraq and Afghanistan which was better. There are homeless people just 30 secs away at end of lane who were more comfortable than us. If you really want to stay in Naples, choose a proper Hotel but not in the centre unless you are using public transport.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeg123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napoliday, Director of Sales at Napoliday Bed & Breakfast - Residence, responded to this review, 10 February 2011
Do not usually respond to reviews (even if they were negative) but this time we are forced to respond because of the falsehoods were written by a customer who has been separated from the structure fell as always drunk disturbing the peace of other guests.
It 's the first time in B & B guests Napoliday did not respect the rules of common coexistence and we were forced to a forced removal, even with the threat of the police
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2010

This modern, spacious B&B is located directly off Piazza Martiri in Chiaia, right next to all the upscale shopping, and some of the most trendy bars in Naples. As a young woman traveling alone, this location was perfect for me because it is very safe (for Naples), and still relatively close to the center. The rooms are spotless, comfortable, and a great-value.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpin86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
B&B Sofi
B&B Sofi
#202 of 603 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
San Ferdinando
Cappella Vecchia 11
Cappella Vecchia 11
#99 of 603 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
San Ferdinando
CasAlice Bed&Breakfast
CasAlice Bed&Breakfast
#260 of 603 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiaia
BB Palazzo Satriano
BB Palazzo Satriano
#427 of 603 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Il Salotto di Nonna Cornelia
#370 of 603 in Naples
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Chiaia
Belledonne Suite & Gallery
Belledonne Suite & Gallery
#89 of 147 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napoliday Bed & Breakfast - Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napoliday Bed & Breakfast - Residence

Property: Napoliday Bed & Breakfast - Residence
Address: Vicoletto Cappella Vecchia 11, 80121, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 603 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Napoliday Bed & Breakfast - Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Napoliday is located in the heart of Naples City, in the luxurious Chiaia’s quarter, the most exciting and fashion area, where best restaurants and high fashion shops are concentrated,and within walking distance from the world-renowbed artistic and cultural attractiones of this magnificent city. Located close to the harbor it allows to organize suggestive trips to the most attractive towns of the Naples city and region campania: Sorrento, Pompei, Capri, Ischia, Positano.Easy to reach from the train station and from the airport. The B&B amenities include wireless internet connection in all rooms and common areas, parking with discount, reservation for restaurant, theater and museum, car rent, scooters, bikes and boats, and reservation for excursions and city tours.All rooms are elegant and spacious, furnished with style,creating a warm and confortable enviroment making very pleasant your staying in Naples. All rooms are equipped with all kinds of comfort: private bath-rooms,color TV, contioning system,mini bar, heating system and internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Napoliday Bed & Breakfast - Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing