We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ranch Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
US$460
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$447
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
64
53
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
53
11
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Naples as a business traveler or a tourist. We were hesitant to stay in downtown Naples with our young children based on some of the stories about Naples being dangerous. While I don't necessarily think that is totally true, I'm THRILLED we stayed at Ranch Palace and I would definitely stay there again if we visit Naples again. The hotel shuttle was waiting for us at the airport. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the staff and welcomed to cappuccino at the bar (it was fairly early morning). The room was gorgeous--we had a suite since there were 5 of us--beautiful marble, impeccably clean, and very large. Everything was perfect for a comfortable stay. All 5 of us slept wonderfully.

Although the hotel is on the outskirts of town, it was extremely easy to coordinate a free shuttle to the nearest metro. They were always available to take us whenever we needed to go. The metro station was very simple to navigate and find our way around. The hotel loaded us up with maps, phone numbers, and even umbrellas for our day of sight-seeing. They were terrific!

The breakfast was good--hot cappuccino, meats, cheeses, baked goods, hard-boiled eggs, cereals and yogurt. There was a wide variety of juices available as well.

The staff was exceptional. They were friendly and welcoming and wanted to do whatever they could to ensure we had a pleasant stay. We felt like family, especially when we were offered the home-made wine from the Uncle!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Stayed in this hotel by accident we had originally booked into one in the centre of Naples. After 3 hours of driving around trying to find it, we gave up. Followed signs for The Ranch Palace" More expensive than the one we had booked but it was worth it. The hotel was empty except for a couple of other people. After telling them the story of how we came to book this hotel they gave a a discount and a front facing room with a very large balcony. The view from the room was wonderful and much better than actually been in Naples (which was horrible - dirty/congested)
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was great. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Would recommend anyone staying here.

Room Tip: Try to book a front facing room with views over the city
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Hi,

we stayed in this hotel largely based on 'Tripadvisor' reviews.

The personal attention of the owner, his family and other staff were absolutely first class.

The hotel itself is some distance from the centre from Naples being located in the surrounding hills. However, the hotel provides a free shuttle service to the nearest metro station that takes passengers to the old town.

This is a distinct advantage as you can both visit the city by metro and yet tour the surrounding towns and attractions by car.

The rooms are spacious and clean with all you would expect of a 4* hotel. 'Wifi' connection was excellent - and free.

The restaurant served local cuisine at a very reasonable price - we were very happy with the quality and absolutely amazed at the value!

So for us, as independent travellers with a hire car, the hotel was excellent. However above all, it was the friendliness of the hotel staff that we will remember most. We have never stayed in a hotel - anywhere - where the staff have been more pleasant and helpful.

In summary:

Would we stay here again - most definitely.

Would we recommend it to others - most definitely

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeteBruegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

A beautiful, sleek, spotless, modern hotel far above and away from downtown. They will send a car (they call it a shuttle) but it is a gorgeous man in a great suit driving a shiny black Mercedes to pluck you off the train or boat and whisk you away to their lovely hotel. Service and food was top notch. Best spagetti with clams on the whole trip. They have a pizza oven! Huge, interesting breakfast buffet. They are in the process of upgrading, perhaps they will make the restaurant a little nicer; right now it's in the basement with the windows covered and big TVs all over the walls. Hmm. Also; the rooms have balconies, but not all of them have doors to the balconies. Hmm again. Free computer and printer usage allowed us to print out boarding passes for our flight out of Naples so we could skip the check-in line. How great is that?

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plasma40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

My wife was hospitalized in Naples and we were very lucky to find and stay at this hotel for two days. Everything is brand new, the staff was wonderful and very,very helpful for Americans staying in Naples. I would HIGHLY recommend this establishment.

Room Tip: Rooms go for 80 eros and up
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank minihornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews