We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Domus Flegrea
Ranked #112 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Was refered here from another hotel that was over booked... and we were blessed. Facilties are maintained very well and the staff is fantastic. quite country setting, will return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank rodney m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Our main interest is in the south of Italy, but we'll make Domus Flegrea our regular pit stop on the way. Staff are very friendly and have lots of suggestions for things to do in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

This hotel is a hard to find diamond in the Naples area...everything is pleasent. It is rather newly built and so offers all the amenities you expect like great mattress, quiet efficient air conditioning, good breakfast and restaurant. The staff is very friendly and helpful and tries to fullfil every wish of the guest.
The hotel has also the advantage to allow a quiet sleep because there is nothing much around but everything is reachable by car very fast. So a car might be essential.
Room furniture is in good style, same as the bathroom. Last but not least is the price sensational. I will definately return next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tilo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

Stayed here for 11 nights in Feb 11 after spending 6 nights in the centre of Naples. After the chaos of central Naples this was a totally different world although only 12 miles from the naples airport. Firstly it is easy to drive to from the airport as its along the main motorway (Tangielle) and only a couple of turns off the main road but still half mile away. As with all crazy driving in Naples the junction you eventually turn at to get onto the road of the hotel is called Crazy Crossroads by the expats as there are no rules as with all driving in Naples.
On arrival to the hotel you will see it is in generous grounds and a quiet area. Although the country road outside the hotel is used for fly tipping this should not detract from the hotel itself. There is a secure gated entry to the hotel which is locked at night so our hire car was all good. The reception area is very typical for the Italians with lots of ceramic flooring but very nice indeed. The reception staff spoke good enough English and check in at 0845 was no problem for them and all done in 2 mins.
The double room was spotless and well proportioned with wardrobe and desk with chair. There was also 2 bedside tables with lamps. The T.V. in the room only has 6 italian speaking channels so a laptop for use of the FREE WI FI will keep you up to date with news etc. The bathroom was very clean with a good hot shower with complimentary shampoo etc. Towels were changed daily. The room was cleaned daily to a good standard and the maid even went out of their way to find me hangers to put my ironed shirts on whilst I was at work. The bed was comfortable and the area very quiet at night due to the country location.
Breakfast was typical continental with pastry, ham, cheese, omlettes, bread, fruit juice, tea and coffee. This was very nice. We only tried the restaurant one evening and it was basic but only because we were the only 3 staying at the hotel as it was out of season therefore i'm guessing there is no chef at this time of year but still good enough none the less. I'm sure when the hotel is full the restuarant offers great food and looked very clean again. We tended to head up to the main street in this suburb of Naples where we found Nautilus, Marauder and a Brazilian restuarant to be very good. All within 5 mins drive. There are outside dinning facilities which i;m sure are used in the better weather.
The staff were very pleasant, the hotel very clean and I would stay here again.
The only down side if any is that there is not much to do in the immediate vicinity of the hotel so a car is essential. Having suffered the crazy driving in central Naples for 6 days and then to move out to this hotel was a godsend.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mikeg123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
Bagnoli
BEST WESTERN Suites & Residence Hotel
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Palazzo Esedra
Hotel Palazzo Esedra
#21 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Hotel Mirage
#5 of 10 in Giugliano in Campania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bagnoli
Montespina Park Hotel
Montespina Park Hotel
#35 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Bagnoli
Hotel Nuvo
Hotel Nuvo
#12 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Ranch Palace Hotel
#56 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Domus Flegrea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Domus Flegrea

Property: Hotel Domus Flegrea
Address: Via Madonna del Pantano 99 | Giugliano, 80014, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Domus Flegrea 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Domus Flegrea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing