We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with big potentials.”
Review of Buono Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buono Hotel
Ranked #80 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 27 October 2013

It is hard to write about Buono Hotel in Naples as, it is not easy to say if the hotel is Excellent, Very good, or bad. As the hotel is good but has some flaws which spoil it. We spent 5 nights in the hotel. Generally it is a good standard hotel. Not in the very centre, but with good communication to the centre (tram and circumvesuviana train-station Centro Direzionale). Located close to a city bypass the hotel fairly quiet at night. There is a Pizza Bar a cross the street with a big selection of pizzas at reasonable prices (the owner Pepe speaks English and is very friendly). On the same side of the street as the hotel, taking a right exiting from the hotel, you will find a restaurant which you can find a big selection of Italian food as well as lots of cakes, coffees, wines and liqueurs. Of course the prices are higher than at Pepe's Pizzeria. At the hotel reception there is Michaela who speaks English and is very helpful.
However there are a few flaws in the hotel however I do not want this to stop people going to this hotel but so the hotel staff can improve on the hotel and make it better.
It would be better if there was a bigger selection for breakfast. Also the water in the flask should be hot not warm, even at the beginning of breakfast meaning it wasn't even properly boiled, and the coffee should taste like coffee not like the coffee you get in McDonalds. There was no fridge or water bottles in rooms not to mention a kettle and a basic selection of coffee and tea. We wish the hotel management that they try more to please the hotel clients, as it is small things that make the hotel better, such as hot water for tea and bigger breakfast selection.

Room Tip: Book a room on the top floor with the windows not looking onto the street, a good room is 344.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed for one night after arriving on a late flight. The room was good and they had the extra bed we requested ready in the room. Breakfast was also good and there was a selection of cold meat and cheese, along with breads, yogurts and cereals. Would stay again for the price

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

quiet clean hotel, but there was a VERY small selection of breakfast
quiet clean hotel, but there was a VERY small selection of breakfast
quiet clean hotel, but there was a VERY small selection of breakfast
quiet clean hotel, but there was a VERY small selection of breakfast
quiet clean hotel, but there was a VERY small selection of breakfastquiet clean hotel, but there was a VERY small selection of breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mercasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

A well priced hotel close to the airport. Clean, comfortable with a good breakfast. Taxi to airport arrived in 2 mins.Naples is not a pretty place with rubbish in the streets and roads full of potholes. Its pretty much the same everywhere, so dont let this affect the opinion of the siting of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel several times during the year and it is always a good choice. The breakfast is not the best around here, you could enjoy a lot of typical cafe near the hotel. The personnel and the hospitality are good, so are the rooms.recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesco_Patumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

This Hotel does not deserve the one stars that some people have given it (though we booked the hotel off the back of the "treated like a filthy bum" review! we just had to see what it was like!). Yes the area is a bit rough, but then again so is most of Naples! The hotel is gated from the main road and feels very secure, the staff were fairly helpful although couldn't speak much English and the room was clean and comfortable. we paid 40 euros on a late booking site and we felt it was a great bargain.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjhooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We turned up ( approx 9p30pm) after booking this hotel on wotif.com, to be told that we did not have a reservation. After much arm waving and pleading to use google translate, we finally managed to show that we did and still had to provide a credit card as collateral as the hotel had not received payment from the booking company yet. We then had to pay an extra 10 euro to park a motorbike on the premises. We entered the room which was fairly sparse with no fridge, limited air con capacity and no wifi as the signal is so weak. When we re entered reception to use the internet we were told it worked in the room. we tried to explain that it did not but was yelled at by the manager. I was then woken at 3 am by all the movement outside our room. The night manger was obviously shifting furniture and watching tv until 5am when it went silent again for an hour. We then got up to wtch the staff eating breakfast as we tried checking out. Would not return, service and facility appaling for the money paid.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suritan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
1 mi away
Le Cheminee Business Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Joyfull
Hotel Joyfull
#77 of 186 in Naples
227 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Napoli
B&B Hotel Napoli
#45 of 186 in Naples
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Tiempo
Hotel Tiempo
#50 of 186 in Naples
666 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Lento
Hotel Lento
#60 of 186 in Naples
114 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#46 of 186 in Naples
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buono Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buono Hotel

Address: Via Nuova Poggioreale 158/G, 80143, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: £44 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buono Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Buono Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing