We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Piazza Bellini is great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Piazza Bellini
Ranked #2 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Harpswell, Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hotel Piazza Bellini is great”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

My friend and I wanted to stay in a hotel close to the archeological museum. The hotel is just down the street. It was very secure, clean and spacious. It is convenient to public transportation. There was a wall safe to store valuables. The breakfast was terrific. It was an outstanding value. It was unique, not a cookie cutter chain hotel. We had a balcony. We bought roasted chicken and potatoes from a take-out place down the street and brought it back to our room. It was convenient to have a table and chairs suitable for eating.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,217
    669
    102
    19
    13
See reviews for
344
1,053
86
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

My husband and I stated at Hotel Piazza Bellini for only one night - Naples was just a short stop between the Amalfi Coast and Rome. Honestly, we did not expect much. I had never heard glowing reviews of Naples. Rather I was expecting a dingy stay and much time spent clutching my purse.

It was the complete opposite. We felt so safe here. It was so comfortable. The inside is designed quite nicely. It is artistic and modern. The entrance is like this hidden beautiful alcove. Our room itself was delightful. The bed was absurdly comfortable and the bathroom was the most modern of all the hotels we stayed at.

We were only our honeymoon and the front desk upgraded us to a room with a beautiful big balcony. The front desk provided us with tons of great recommendations for pizza. We loved our room and the hotel so much that we just picked up a pizza to go, bought some wine, and enjoyed the evening on our balcony.

If I am ever back in Naples I would only consider staying one place: Piazza Bellini!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy1A1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
305 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We had no idea what we were getting into when we booked this hotel. So imagine our surprise when it turned out to be the best hotel we stayed in during our two weeks in Italy.

What this hotel understands so well is that a little attention to design and details goes a long way. The light wood floors, the fun artwork on the walls, the simple, clean design elements in the rooms: it all added up to a wonderful experience that we can't recommend enough.

The pros: the design is simple yet completely fun; the rooms are decently sized; the beds were comfortable; the bathroom was bigger than we expected (with a good sized shower); the lobby was comfortable and had free wifi; the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and pretty tasty.

The cons: it was a little hard to find from the train station, but have patience. That's it.

One of the best surprises for us was that the hotel is located on a very alive street that fills with young people at night. It's also a few doors down from a gay meeting spot where we met some locals who helped us navigate the city. Some people may find all this too noisy at night, but for us, meeting up with young people and gay people was exactly what we wanted.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Good location in the hustle and bustle but set back and quiet.

Comfy rooms and good breakfast

Staff very happy to help

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Echoing what others have said I can only agree that this was a calm, clean, attractive and good-value-for money place in a chaotic city (even the taxi drivers seem to struggle with the traffic).

Naples is clearly a working city rather than a tourist attraction (unlike places such as Florence and Piza) - few people spoke any English and there aren't many good restaurants with outside tables in the old part of the city. Nevertheless we found O' Munaciello in Piazza del Gesu Nuovo good (with both inside and outside tables) and, for pizza, Sorbillo at Via dei Tribunali 32 (note there are 2 Sorbillos - this is the first one you reach when going from the hotel, the other is a few doors further down the road - that's also OK but not quite as good) (there are no outside tables here).

We had been prepared for the city to be full of rubbish but it wasn't quite as bad as we feared - the roads are so narrow only small dustcarts can get into them and the 2 operators appear to have to collect business as well as domestic rubbish so are fighting a loosing battle. I suspect it might get smelly and fly ridden in high summer but in late October it was OK.

On no occasion did we feel unsafe or threatened but maybe it would have been different for a woman alone (and we did avoid the known "trouble spots" off Via Toledo, around the main station and in Villa Communale at night).

Would I go back to Naples? Not unless I have too, but only because I saw and did what I wanted to this time round! but if I do I WILL stay at this hotel again and recommend this hotel to anyone needing or wanting to visit Naples.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for - the more you pay the better the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat_in_Fareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed in the Hotel Piazza Bellini, Naples for a week. Clean, friendly, excellent location in the student area; walk to Spaccanopoli, museums and old Naples; listen to jazz concerts in the Piazza; good eating and shopping all around;

Room Tip: Ask for terrace and a view. Upper floors best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCDownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
105 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

+ cool hotel, modern and classic at the same time
+ nice breakfast
+ central location, in the turistic center the streets are reasonable clean!
+ the spoke english !!
+ Piazza Bellini is a nicely squire
+ close to everything, museums, shops
+ when in Napoli, eat the classic pizza with Bufalo mozarella, its the best

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piazza Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piazza Bellini

Property: Hotel Piazza Bellini
Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 101 | Centro Storico, 80138, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piazza Bellini 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, housed in a restored noble palace dating back to the end of 1500, reinterprets with fresh design this historical building to offer a unique experience blending antiquity and contemporary use of space. Sometimes the hotel hosts exhibitions and installations by emerging artists. The Hotel has 48 rooms on 6 floors. It is only a few steps from the most interesting places: the Archaeological Museum, San Severo Chapel, Duomo Cathedral, San Gregorio Armeno, Napoli underground, Santa Chiara complex with its majolica cloister. At the entrance a astonishing court with columns and a fountain with some 18th century busts where the vault rooms of the reception and the breakfast room give onto. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. The Hotel as also 3 internet point near the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Piazza Bellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Bellini Hotel
Piazza Bellini Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing