We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Piazza Bellini
Ranked #2 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed at Hotel Piazza Bellini in August.
We had a great experience! The location is perfect. We asked for a room with nice view. We got a great view on the hills, on a private terrace, well furnished!
Staff was really friendly and helped a lot.
I would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

894 - 900 of 2,169 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

We had arrived on a cruise ship at the port. The cab driver from there knew the piazza (make sure you are clear Bell-ini) but not exactly where the hotel was. The cab driver drove slowly up the street once we spotted the piazza and we did spot the alleyway. You have to ring the buzzer to enter the courtyard and hotel main lobby. The courtyard was definitely pretty and inviting. The desk personnel were helpful and since our room was a walk up they had an attendant help carry our bags up the gorgeous marble staircase. The room was stark and the A/C was not up to our standards especially since it had been so hot. We asked the desk to have someone possibly fix it to no avail so they agreed to keep the electronic key in the power slot for the duration of our trip. We had to keep the bathroom door closed and the curtains drawn to keep the coolness contained. The whole room and bathroom were large, our room had very high ceilings too. The lobby had three computers with internet on a first come basis. The breakfast was plentiful and the room where it was served was freezing every morning, almost wanted to ask about sleeping in there! Being able to have breakfast and coffee in the courtyard was lovely. Once you stepped out of the hotel alleyway the graffiti and not very clean streets of Naples hit you. As night falls the piazza across the street fills with young people gathering for conversations and drinking. We had heard to be careful in Naples at night but we never felt threatened in any way to walk to the nearby restaurants for dinner. As in any big city stay clear of dark alleyways as the streets empty out in the evening. The location was fabulous to catch various buses at the museum a few short blocks away. We used this hotel as a stopover to be able to go to Sorrento for the next day and it served its purpose at a great rate. Will probably not go back to Naples as there are some many other cities in Italy to explore that are cleaner. Definitely try the pizza if you are there.

Room Tip: Even though our room faced into the alleyway it was never noisy since we kept the window closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank off2danz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Our taxi in from the port showed us how awful Napoli looks...really appalling. Rubbish and graffiti everywhere. We arrived at the gate of Piazza Bellini (the walls across from the gates are graffiti ridden) but immediately we could see this hotel was going to be a bit of a sanctuary from the squalor of Naples - a nice welcoming courtyard with inviting furniture. Reception was good, but we were disappointed after specifying that we would be arriving at 1pm (checkout begins at 1pm, and we had planned our journey from Sorrento accordingly) that our room would not be ready for one (maybe 2 hours) - when I questioned this she said it was due to technical issues, but she would've said that initially so I don't believe it. They took our bags and assured us they would be in our rooms when we returned, and we were left to wander the streets for 2 hours. (This wasn't a savoury experience!). We returned 2 hours later, our bags were still standing at reception but luckily our room was ready. No apologies or anything. Very disappointed so far! Luckily the room was nice, en suite was big, and we had booked a terrace with a view which was really worth it. The air conditioning initially worked, then displayed a 'lock' sign - when we complained about this to reception, the young man there said he must've turned it off by mistake, which we didn't understand, but it worked again when we returned to the room. however, this 'locked' symbol appeared frequently and would leave us with no AC in a sweltering room. Drinks in the courtyard were pleasant, we enjoyed it. Hotel is well laid out with a computer area, couches etc. I wish WIFI had been made available throughout the hotel though, as we were awaiting important emails and had to be downstairs to receive them at all times. Breakfast was typically Italian, nice choice of juices, cereals, croissants. Coffee was good. With a few minor tweaks (AC, Wifi, check in) this hotel could be great.

Room Tip: book a terrace with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doodot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Wonderful, helpful staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast. We had a terrace on the 6th floor which was perfect for unwinding at the end of a long day. Loved the simple decor, the sofas in the courtyard, and the overall sense of calm and tranquility. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Naples.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

As fairly old hands at staying in Naples, we knew the importance of somewhere calm and quiet to stay after a full-on day in this fascinating but chaotic city.

Room - and bathroom - very large and split level; you get plenty of space for your money. Decor fashionably spartan.

Breakfast was good, and the hotel's inner courtyard is an enjoyably atmospheric place to eat it.

Would certainly recommend this as a place to stay for a day or two in one of the most interesting - atmospheric without feeling threatening - parts of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrackedActor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This was a very cute hotel. As one reviewer pointed out, very IKEA-esque.
We did score a terrace room, which had a nice view over the city.
Not too far from train station - we took a cab, and beware getting ripped off! Should only cost between 12 - 14 euros, max.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank urbanwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I like Naples alot, there is much to see and do. But it can be intense. Hotel Piazza Bellini was literally an island of tranquility. When we returned to the hotel, you walked into the courtyard and it felt like you left the central city. Even on hot days, the breeze blew through the court yard.

The hotel design is very comfortable and interesting. It seems to be a relatively recent renovation of a palazzo. The interior is all modern. The rooms are good sized, including the bathrooms, and are very quiet.

I thought the breakfast was very good. They don't serve espresso, but the coffee is strong.

The location is great. The archaeological museum is just up the street and the Capella San Severo with its beautiful sculptures is almost around the corner.

We booked the room with an internet sale and it was a great value. This is a really great place to stay in Naples.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConcordJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#3 of 186 in Naples
989 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#8 of 186 in Naples
1,080 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,519 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#5 of 186 in Naples
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piazza Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piazza Bellini

Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 101 | Centro Storico, 80138, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £70 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piazza Bellini 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, housed in a restored noble palace dating back to the end of 1500, reinterprets with fresh design this historical building to offer a unique experience blending antiquity and contemporary use of space. Sometimes the hotel hosts exhibitions and installations by emerging artists. The Hotel has 48 rooms on 6 floors. It is only a few steps from the most interesting places: the Archaeological Museum, San Severo Chapel, Duomo Cathedral, San Gregorio Armeno, Napoli underground, Santa Chiara complex with its majolica cloister. At the entrance a astonishing court with columns and a fountain with some 18th century busts where the vault rooms of the reception and the breakfast room give onto. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. The Hotel as also 3 internet point near the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Piazza Bellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Bellini Hotel
Piazza Bellini Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing