We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Piazza Bellini
Ranked #2 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

After reading reviews about this Hotel, I booked direct with them. I requested a balcony which I received, they left a free gift of a large packet of Pasta in our room, two free drinks at their bar and discount from the restaurant next door, now who can complain about that!!! I have no complaints about this Hotel, they were friendly, spoke English and very helpful. Our room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, the bed was very comfy and there was an easy to use safe too. Breakfast was very good and the staff topped up the buffet regularly. The area was fine, we didn't feel threatened at all and went for walks to the local bars in the evening. If I ever visit Naples again I would definitely stay at this Hotel again. Be warned tho, when arriving at the airport and want a taxi, only use the white official taxis, the other one quoted us €45 The White cab was €20

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,233
    674
    102
    19
    13
See reviews for
348
1,064
87
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very nice place, large rooms with high ceilings, we had a room facing the Piazza Bellini ,what is of course a plus. Good breakfast.in the courtyard of the hotel is a comfortable seat for a drink or some reading. An oasis in the busy city center. Price 115 per night, really worth it.

Room Tip: We had room 206 at the street-side, if you close the window the noise of the very popular squqre is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eylv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed in Naples for four nights in the middle of February and used Hotel Piazza Bellini as our base to explore the area. We had a duplex room (2 adults, 2 children) facing the Via Costantinopoli and I was worried that street noise would keep us awake at night. That wasn't the case. They have great soundproof windows and the mardi-gras-like street-parties on Costantinopoli didn't bother us at all. Our room was large and very comfortable. The bathroom features a great bath/shower (plenty of hot water), as well as bidet.

The hotel is in a great location for exploring Naples. The main train station is a 15 minute walk (mind the motorbikes!) and then its an easy ride to Pompeii and Herculaneum. But you can alos explore Naples from here. Via dei Tribunali with its amazing pizzas is a few minutes away. Via Toledo is also a short walk and will take you downtown. We also enjoyed some of the narrower side streets that are packed with markets and stores. Buy some fresh mozzarella and a salami and enjoy eating them as you walk around.

Back to the hotel. Our room had great WiFi so no problems there. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. We booked our room directly from the hotel website and that qualified us for some free drinks. We enjoyed the free breakfast buffet every morning but got our caffeine fix at the street espresso stalls.

Naples is a wonderful city, its crazy and loud, covered in graffiti, has broken streets with potholes that can swallow a bus. But the people are wonderful; warm and friendly. Paris, New York and London have more aggressive panhandlers, and we never felt unsafe walking around. Its also a bargain city. Drinks in local bars cost a few euros and come with a whole side of olives and chips. The food is amazing. Plenty of fresh sea food, pastas, gelato, and of course the best pizza in the world.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
301 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The Piazza Bellini is a pretty square just on the nothern edge of the old quarter. Cafes and bars surround the square, then at night the whole area is crammed with youngsters/students so the whole area buzzes with life. You enter the courtyard through massive wooden doors to find a modern hotel with a peaceful atmosphere. We were here with large group for 3 nights and loved it all, clean and bright, good breakfast, very helpful staff and reasonable prices.

There's a great restaurant around the corner, (Osteria Carmela) plus plenty of bars to enjoy. This area also felt safer than most of Naples. The hotel staff booked us a good price minibus to Vesuvius and Herculaneum and also arranged taxis. Naples taxis are an experience in themselves, expect both a roller coaster drive through the narrow streets at speed and very unpredictable prices, but hey ....this is Naples.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I choose this hotel because of good reviews in TA, and i iam glad i did :)
It is very good hotel with good location, rich breakfast and nice staff. Our room was dublex and has a good view (212)
We got a very good price with for 100 Euro for a night including breakfast..
I really enjoy staying there

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinarTibetErdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was our first visit to Naples and we booked the hotel after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. It is situated in a pleasant square, being used by a young and vibrant crowd, as with the rest of Naples the square can look a bit tatty with an excess of rubbish waiting to be collected overnight/early morning.
We found that the hotel is within easy access to the tourists sites within Naples. Dante metro station is nearby with a frequent service to Garibaldi for trains going to Pompeii and Herculanium, and the rest of Italy. Just one word of warning, Garibaldi square does not have a good reputation and you may wish to take a taxi direct from the hotel. Indeed, the hotel advised us to do this, instead of walking from the metro to the main railway station across Garibaldi square. We took the metro, but understand why the hotel advised the use of a taxi.
The hotel is very good, with friendly staff who have a good command of English and are willing to help and offer advice. The room we stayed in did not have a balcony but was very clean, being at the front of the building it can be a bit noisy, the double glazing helped to reduce the noise from the lively crowd in the main square. The entrance to the hotel is gated and you need to use the buzzer to be let in. The staff were very efficient and we never found ourselves waiting to be let in.
There is a very pleasant court yard where one can order drinks from the bar and then sit and wind down after a long day of seeing the sights. Breakfast is good with some warm food options available. My partner advises me that if you require stronger coffee than is on offer in the breakfast room, one only needs to ask. There is free Wi-Fi, but we found there were no English channels on the TV.
Well done, we would highly recommend for the price and location.

Room Tip: try not to book rooms on the front over looking the Piazza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank downsouth20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Fantastic modern hotel, staff very helpful.
Breakfasts were superb!
Location not bad, not too far from most sites worth visiting.
Som decent restaurants/pizzeria and bars within walking distance
Would definitely stay again for a short break.
Dunc-Swansea

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Duncan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
424 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 186 in Naples
946 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piazza Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piazza Bellini

Property: Hotel Piazza Bellini
Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 101 | Centro Storico, 80138, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piazza Bellini 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, housed in a restored noble palace dating back to the end of 1500, reinterprets with fresh design this historical building to offer a unique experience blending antiquity and contemporary use of space. Sometimes the hotel hosts exhibitions and installations by emerging artists. The Hotel has 48 rooms on 6 floors. It is only a few steps from the most interesting places: the Archaeological Museum, San Severo Chapel, Duomo Cathedral, San Gregorio Armeno, Napoli underground, Santa Chiara complex with its majolica cloister. At the entrance a astonishing court with columns and a fountain with some 18th century busts where the vault rooms of the reception and the breakfast room give onto. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. The Hotel as also 3 internet point near the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Piazza Bellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Bellini Hotel
Piazza Bellini Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing