We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location, very nice artistic hotel a must for art fanatic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Piazza Bellini
Ranked #2 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have seen lots of hotels in my life but this is very unique. The artistic side of the all hotel is surprising, very good atmosphere and literally a step to all the main ancient attraction of Naples. A must see

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plcrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 2,168 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Excellent location very near two metro stations and really central for Museums/shopping/restaurants/walks and real flavour of the diversity of Naples.
Very small rooms - we were put in a tiny attic room for the first two nights when we complained we were assured for the 3rd /4th night a larger room but we were only given another small room albeit this one had an actual large window but the shutters did not close properly so daylight and awake with the birds...Staff seemed very pleasant but their promises did not materialize and basically it was only a transaction so their smiles were really vacant - day two I asked for oranges for breakfast ( all markets were full of citrus fruits) but they said we had to pay for the orange but the next day there were oranges in the breakfast bowl but with all other fruit at rotting stages...sad in a country so full of fruit. We had to ask for cappuccinos and natural yogurts and breakfast was really very poor with so little choice ( who eats those large muffins? they had plenty of those but no one was eating them) no fresh bread just tiny white rolls and sliced white bread and very little fruit of any quality - no Satsumas/clementines/tangerines which were in season as with the oranges. Tried our best not too get too upset as it was our holiday and I am sure with proper training and guidance they could have found a way to please us - we just wanted what we had paid for - we had booked well in advance with email correspondence assuring us they would do their very best - which they did not. Pity

Room Tip: Top floors facing courtyard are really quiet but tiny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lola006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Sitting right now after a wonderful breakfast in the garden. Have been to 2
Other hotels in Naples: in one I got sick after taking a shower and the other had no heat or hot water in February. Hotel Bellini is the complete opposite. Immaculate, spacious room, hot gorgeous shower and excellent customer service. I would come back here in a flash.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Annette6690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The hotel is set in an old villa on Piazza Bellini which has lots of life. The square is home to a university so it’s lively day and night but not noisy. The street is tree-lined and has several bars and restaurants. The hotel itself is set back from the street behind a controlled gate. Outside the reception there is a outdoor seating area. The reception area is simple and we had a good welcome with a free map provided. The guy behind reception highlighted the main areas we should visit. We were visiting to see a tennis match and he took the trouble to find out where that was being held and marked it on the map. As we had booked direct we received a voucher for a free drink each and in our room was a bag of pasta.

Our room wasn’t ready (it was about mid-day) but we were able to wait in the bar/internet area and make use of the free wifi which is available throughout the hotel. The room was ready after half an hour or so and our bags were already in our room waiting for us. We had booked a two-level room – the bedroom is upstairs on a mezzanine.

The room was simply but smartly furnished with plastic chairs and a sofa. A balcony gave us a view of the street outside. A safe and hairdryer were provided. Lots of storage space including dozens of coat hooks!

A TV is provided both downstairs and upstairs although English language programmes were limited so full use was made of the wifi!

On the second floor there is a library/sitting area which makes for a very relaxed feeling in the hotel.

Breakfast is taken across the courtyard – it’s a help yourself buffet with cereals, breads, cakes, meats, tea, coffee and juices. Very good.

One evening we had a meal in L’Etto, a restaurant at the front of the hotel. They charge back the cost to the hotel and you get a 10% discount as a hotel resident.

All in all a good stay. The hotel is in a good location and handy for all of the main areas of Naples. Naples is covered in graffiti but don't let that put you off the hotel. The museum at the top of the street is worth visiting for its Pompeii artefacts. Two metro stations are close by – you need to buy tickets from the shops in the metro stations as the machines don’t work – and take a map as there are no maps in the Metro stations themselves. Although we had been warned about pickpockets in Naples, we didn’t have any issues. We would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel with 2 children. The staff was really friendly and helpful in all kind of ways.
The courtyard ( an inner patio) is great to relax, have a drink and enjoy the sunshine. The rooms are spacious and clean with comfortable beds. We had one with a mezzanine which was great with kids.
Also, they seem to be very happy that we booked directly with them and not through an online booking website as they gave us free drinks and pasta to thank us. Easy to do, they have their own website!
Highly recommended.
Nearby: try L'Etto, the restaurant next door and enjoy a coffee on Plaza Bellini.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Nelson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

In few words.....the position is perfect! You're in the middle of the University's Area so is always lively and busy. In the area there are bar, restaurant etc. Main attraction are all walk distance and tube stop too.

Breakfast very good and lot of choices and include cappuccino and espresso.

Rooms are clean with a modern.

Staff really friendly and helpfull.

If I got back to Naples, and I hope soon, I'll come back to Piazza Bellini!

Ciao

Vincenzo

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14ready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

For a first visit to Naples I was conflicted about what hotel to choose. In the end we opted for Piazza Bellini due to the location and that it had a family room. This room has an upstairs mezzanine floor with the main room and downstairs was a sofa bed made up. It had a small terrace. It was quite squashy with not much room to move but still met our needs and was comfortable. The rooms were clean, spacious bathroom and had a small fridge. There are lots of common areas and a nice little bar and a beautiful courtyard. Adjacent to the hotel is an excellent restaurant on one side and a cafe/ bar on the other. Staff are friendly and helpful and can help arrange taxis etc. My only comment would be do not take the tours that they promote on their notice board, we went on the Pompeii Vesuvius tour and it was really just a hotel pick up to a central spot where we all got on a big bus and then taken to Pompeii, tour lunch and then drive to Vesuvius, no commentary etc.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank jl_ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#3 of 186 in Naples
989 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 186 in Naples
1,080 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,519 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#5 of 186 in Naples
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piazza Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piazza Bellini

Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 101 | Centro Storico, 80138, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £69 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piazza Bellini 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, housed in a restored noble palace dating back to the end of 1500, reinterprets with fresh design this historical building to offer a unique experience blending antiquity and contemporary use of space. Sometimes the hotel hosts exhibitions and installations by emerging artists. The Hotel has 48 rooms on 6 floors. It is only a few steps from the most interesting places: the Archaeological Museum, San Severo Chapel, Duomo Cathedral, San Gregorio Armeno, Napoli underground, Santa Chiara complex with its majolica cloister. At the entrance a astonishing court with columns and a fountain with some 18th century busts where the vault rooms of the reception and the breakfast room give onto. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. The Hotel as also 3 internet point near the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Piazza Bellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Bellini Hotel
Piazza Bellini Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing