We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Piazza Bellini
Ranked #2 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great hotel and location!! The piazza Bellini is just live and attraction place with many musicians around at every evening. No noise at all for hotel's guests.Many restaurants are on plaza for every taste. The hotel is charming especially a court yard with a little fountain and the breakfast room with delicious breakfast and selections of coffee. The room is good size and shower is excellent. Cozy, warm and quiet place. 5 minute walk from the main Toledo street. We booked a room with a terrace and not only admired Vesuvius every morning but have a bottle of wine and rested on long chairs after hard day of touristic plans. No regrets about our choice and price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tk3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 629 of 2,171 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is wonderful. The courtyard is beautiful and the room was spacious. The hotel overall is really unique with the way they have decorated. The hotel is also a short 5 min walk to the Museum of Archaeology. There is a Piazza right across the street that has a few restaurants and some others within in walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jgood30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Nestled in a renovated building with updated courtyard, this wonderful hotel provides the traveller with the organised service with a smile.The room we booked had a terrace with Vesuvius view and a very necessary air conditioner. Its very close to the National Museum, which contains the mosaics from Pompeii (unmissable). The rooms were modern but the building was very old, and old stonework was cleverly incorporated into the new walls. This gave a comfortable atrium-like courtyard a relaxed feeling for breakfast or a drink.
Breakfast was terrific with very fresh ricotta, pastries coffee or tea, eggs whatever. Out on the Piazza were bars and cafes. The Dante station was down the street and around the corner.
Herculaneum was great for a half day then to the National Museum. Pompeii was nuts. SO Crowded. Go Early. Flat shoes, take water. Go in winter next time.
The local traffic is a lesson in entropy, chaos on wheels with mobile phone on ear coming at you from all directions. So the Hotel Piazza Bellini is a quiet place to recharge relax for another excursion into the fray.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dr_ruthSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I loved this hotel's location. It is right off a square, in Naples' old quarter, and conveniently located for the Archaelogical Museum and good restaurants. The breakfast was very good. However, our family's room, which was on the second floor, was very mildewed. Clearly, the air conditioning unit was leaking and had not been cleaned out. There were signs of water damage in the walls and the room smelled badly. We brought this problem to the attention of the hotel staff, who indicated they would look into the problem, but they did nothing. We only spent two nights here, at the very beginning of our trip and were too tired to push for a room change after a long air journey when we arrived. That was our mistake. However, the hotel should have clearly been aware of the mildew and mold in the room, since it was obvious, and should not have fixed this problem before letting guests stay in the room. I would suggest inspecting your room once you arrive and requesting a room change, if necessary.

Room Tip: Be sure to check the room to make sure it is not mildewed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWtraveler721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We only had one night here and becaise ofvtrip advisor another contributor said get a pizza and some vino and make sure you book the top floor room and enjoy your fair on the terrace. The reception was very welcoming and even h3lped arrange a taxi from thw train station....crazy trffic here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here in June. The hotel was hard to find, you have to look for the white flag out front. We did not care for Naples but the hotel made up for it. You enter through a large gate into a beautiful courtyard with couches and fountains. We made our reservation directly through their website and had a problem with our bank and the hotel staff responded very quickly through email and helped remedy the problem. The value also could not be beat. Everyone at the front desk was very helpful and very nice. We received coupons for free drinks.

Room: We had the bi-level which was perfect for our family of 2 adults, 17yr old and a 3 yrd old. There was a mini-bar and a free souvenir since we booked directly with them. The beds were comfy and plenty of space in the room. There was also a small terrace. I loved the room, very clean. The bathroom was huge with a great hot shower with plenty of pressure. The ONE thing I did not like was the shower stall leaked and flooded the bathroom floor due to the immense pressure. But it was not a big deal.

Hotel: was very clean and large. I loved the mix of modern and old art. They have several sitting areas throughout. There is also computers with internet access for your use. WIfi was great.

Breakfast: WAS GREAT! The best we had in our trip to italy. It was self-service, but it was a great mix of cold and hot items. It was more than sufficient for my family and kids. They had this tart thingy that was delicious!

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in Naples!

Room Tip: If traveling with a family or kids, get the bi-level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aremites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is really a great hotel. It's a modern space in the heart of Naples' historic centre. Everything you want to see, visit, eat and drink is in walking distance or a short cab ride. The hotel sets you up for the day with a good breakfast. The rooms (and bathrooms) are a decent size and the staff are friendly and very helpful. We had no problem with any of the hotel's services.

Room Tip: Our room looked back over Castel Sant'Elmo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMCoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 186 in Naples
989 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#8 of 186 in Naples
1,083 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,520 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#6 of 186 in Naples
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piazza Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piazza Bellini

Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 101 | Centro Storico, 80138, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £70 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piazza Bellini 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, housed in a restored noble palace dating back to the end of 1500, reinterprets with fresh design this historical building to offer a unique experience blending antiquity and contemporary use of space. Sometimes the hotel hosts exhibitions and installations by emerging artists. The Hotel has 48 rooms on 6 floors. It is only a few steps from the most interesting places: the Archaeological Museum, San Severo Chapel, Duomo Cathedral, San Gregorio Armeno, Napoli underground, Santa Chiara complex with its majolica cloister. At the entrance a astonishing court with columns and a fountain with some 18th century busts where the vault rooms of the reception and the breakfast room give onto. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. The Hotel as also 3 internet point near the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Piazza Bellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Bellini Hotel
Piazza Bellini Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing