We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only One night but worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Piazza Bellini
Ranked #2 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
North East
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Only One night but worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were just staying in Naples for 1 day and 1 night on route . Taxi took about 15 minutes from Port (traffic in Naples is insane ) Upon arriving we were told we had been upgraded to a room with a terrace . It was lovely just added to the whole feel of this hotel . A lovely court yard a great location and in the morning before a 20 min ride to airport a lovely breakfast .

Room Tip: The room 607 had a terrace and a view looking out to Vesuvius.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,202
    665
    101
    19
    13
See reviews for
342
1,042
83
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a fantastic trip to Naples and our choice of Hotel Piazza Bellini was key to this. While Naples is chaotic and frantic, the hotel was always quiet, peaceful and beautifully clean. Exactly the antidote needed after a day of dodging mopeds and soaking up all the city has to offer! The staff were always incredibly helpful and one even rang his coeliac friend to find out the best places to eat wheat-free in Naples! For breakfast, there was also a little basket ready for me containing gluten-free goodies, plus a wide range of other choices - delicious. My personal favourite thing about the hotel was it's take on the graffiti which is widespread across the city - chalk boards were everywhere allowing guests to doodle and even the mugs were made of chalk board so you could write on them - chalk was left at the breakfast table for guests to get creative! The whole place was beautifully thought out and even our standard room had a lovely little balcony over the charming courtyard. Set in the older part of Naples and amidst the lively atmosphere of Piazza Bellini, this is a great area from which to explore Naples with lots of restaurants and things to see nearby. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Our room, despite overlooking the courtyard, was very quiet and peaceful. They must have very good d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great hotel and location!! The piazza Bellini is just live and attraction place with many musicians around at every evening. No noise at all for hotel's guests.Many restaurants are on plaza for every taste. The hotel is charming especially a court yard with a little fountain and the breakfast room with delicious breakfast and selections of coffee. The room is good size and shower is excellent. Cozy, warm and quiet place. 5 minute walk from the main Toledo street. We booked a room with a terrace and not only admired Vesuvius every morning but have a bottle of wine and rested on long chairs after hard day of touristic plans. No regrets about our choice and price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tk3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is wonderful. The courtyard is beautiful and the room was spacious. The hotel overall is really unique with the way they have decorated. The hotel is also a short 5 min walk to the Museum of Archaeology. There is a Piazza right across the street that has a few restaurants and some others within in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgood30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Nestled in a renovated building with updated courtyard, this wonderful hotel provides the traveller with the organised service with a smile.The room we booked had a terrace with Vesuvius view and a very necessary air conditioner. Its very close to the National Museum, which contains the mosaics from Pompeii (unmissable). The rooms were modern but the building was very old, and old stonework was cleverly incorporated into the new walls. This gave a comfortable atrium-like courtyard a relaxed feeling for breakfast or a drink.
Breakfast was terrific with very fresh ricotta, pastries coffee or tea, eggs whatever. Out on the Piazza were bars and cafes. The Dante station was down the street and around the corner.
Herculaneum was great for a half day then to the National Museum. Pompeii was nuts. SO Crowded. Go Early. Flat shoes, take water. Go in winter next time.
The local traffic is a lesson in entropy, chaos on wheels with mobile phone on ear coming at you from all directions. So the Hotel Piazza Bellini is a quiet place to recharge relax for another excursion into the fray.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dr_ruthSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I loved this hotel's location. It is right off a square, in Naples' old quarter, and conveniently located for the Archaelogical Museum and good restaurants. The breakfast was very good. However, our family's room, which was on the second floor, was very mildewed. Clearly, the air conditioning unit was leaking and had not been cleaned out. There were signs of water damage in the walls and the room smelled badly. We brought this problem to the attention of the hotel staff, who indicated they would look into the problem, but they did nothing. We only spent two nights here, at the very beginning of our trip and were too tired to push for a room change after a long air journey when we arrived. That was our mistake. However, the hotel should have clearly been aware of the mildew and mold in the room, since it was obvious, and should not have fixed this problem before letting guests stay in the room. I would suggest inspecting your room once you arrive and requesting a room change, if necessary.

Room Tip: Be sure to check the room to make sure it is not mildewed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWtraveler721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We only had one night here and becaise ofvtrip advisor another contributor said get a pizza and some vino and make sure you book the top floor room and enjoy your fair on the terrace. The reception was very welcoming and even h3lped arrange a taxi from thw train station....crazy trffic here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piazza Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piazza Bellini

Property: Hotel Piazza Bellini
Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 101 | Centro Storico, 80138, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piazza Bellini 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, housed in a restored noble palace dating back to the end of 1500, reinterprets with fresh design this historical building to offer a unique experience blending antiquity and contemporary use of space. Sometimes the hotel hosts exhibitions and installations by emerging artists. The Hotel has 48 rooms on 6 floors. It is only a few steps from the most interesting places: the Archaeological Museum, San Severo Chapel, Duomo Cathedral, San Gregorio Armeno, Napoli underground, Santa Chiara complex with its majolica cloister. At the entrance a astonishing court with columns and a fountain with some 18th century busts where the vault rooms of the reception and the breakfast room give onto. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. The Hotel as also 3 internet point near the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Piazza Bellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Bellini Hotel
Piazza Bellini Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing