We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AC was weak but good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Piazza Bellini
Ranked #2 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“AC was weak but good location”
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We stayed at this hotel for a night in early September. Our room was quite big for 2 people. Our room number was 203. It was probably about 800 sq ft. It was simple, clean and has a Ikea feel to it. Their reception is like on the second floor of this big building. So if you want to go into the hotel, you need to buzz them and then they will open the door for you.

The AC system was weak. It's one of those Hitachi system. Eventhough we set the AC on but our room felt like 80 degree all of the time. The AC was on for like 5mins and then it paused for like 5mins. It was more like a fan then AC. It was like that all night. This was the worst part of the hotel.

We heard noises around 12am. I think they were arranging the tables for breakfast for the next day. Then in the morning, we heard noises from the breakfast room - folks, plates, and people yapping. The breakfast area was kinda warm too. The breakfast was pretty boring.

We found couple of mosquitoes in our room.

The location was good. It was walking distance to site seeing places and shopping (not european brands) but very cheap.

The front desk was very helpful. They arranged taxi for us ($16euro) to the airport.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ahfun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,217
    668
    102
    19
    13
See reviews for
344
1,053
86
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We chose this hotel for a one-night stay in Naples. Since our time was short, our plan was to "do" the National Archeological Museum where all the Pompeii and Herculaneum treasures are kept, look at the Old Port and Castel Nuovo and eat Neapolitan pizza on Via Tribunale. This hotel is only one block and a short walk from the Museum and also within walking distance to the "pizza street". This means our parked car did not have to be disturbed while we were in Naples. However, this hotel is not close to the port area, or Palazzo Reale. The quiet hotel is a world away from the dirty, chaotic streets that is Naples. The decor is fresh, modern, bright and cheerful. Although furnishing are a little sparse, considering the reasonable price, this is a trade-off that is more than acceptable. We had a 3-person room that was at least 700 sq ft.. My husband said with the space, we can easily put a ping pong table in there and play. Internet service in the room was speedy and breakfast was equally good. Hotel is being expanded to 50 rooms from 11 and extra rooms will be in service sometime in the Fall. We heard no noise during our stay which was on a weekend.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leevidaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

The positive reviews on Trip Advisor were confirmed with our 2 night visit.
As advised, you just need to do some advance checking to ensure you can find the Hotel when you arrive ( Take the Metro train from Napoli Central only one stop to Cavour Station and walk 10 minutes to the Hotel from there. The closer metro stations of Museo and Dante are on another line and too confusing to try and locate as a first time visitor)
The Hotel provides a very secure environment which is comforting in Naples.
The staff are very helpful and friendly- the room is clean and sharp & all one needs -adequate breakfast & free internet are great.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meljord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Stayed at this hotel last weekend. We found it difficult to find but once found it was a lovely hotel. As previous reviewers have said rooms modernist and spacious, breakfast mediocre but service and cleanliness excellent. A nice location and we felt perfectly safe in the area. We were disappointed to discover that there was nowhere to sit out and enjoy the glorious sunshine but the big downside was all the building work going on with the hotel being extended from 12 to 50 rooms although to be fair there was no noise (perhaps because it was the weekend) and when we stood on our (small) balcony all we could see was building work. Having said that we would stay here again but perhaps not till the work has been completed. May be worth noting that the reception will book a taxi back to the airport for you at a fixed price, sixteen euros- a big saving on the 25-30 euros quoted from the street taxis.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jms52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2009

Booked this hotel on the strength of TripAdvisor reviews, and the fact that my favourite booking website could get me an excellent deal. We were not disappointed, so thank you previous reviewers.

The hotel was a bit of a slog to get to from the station with luggage, but one the luggage was deposited, it was an excellent location for all we wanted to do in Naples. Previous reviewers have described the hotel well, so I won't go into details, but our room was large and airy - not much furniture, but the essentials were all provided. Good bathroom. The contrast of the palazzo and the modern pop-art interior was a bit strange, but quite attractive.

Again, it's been said before, but the breakfast was a bit spartan, and the staff on reception very friendly and helpful. They organised a taxi back to the airport for us for a reasonable fixed price, which was much appreciated.

Piazza Bellini and the nearby are is a very nice location. We'd originally thought of staying near Piazza Garibaldi, for convenience, but having walked through there I am SO glad we didn't.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeafoodQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, FL
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2009

We were supposed to spend 2 nights at this hotel but wound up canceling one night. We were driving from Rome to Naples and it was impossible to find the hotel because roads were blocked off. We stopped by a Ramada and asked them how to get to the hotel and they laughed when we told them we had a car. They were nice enough to call the Hotel Piazza Bellini for us and they basic said the same thing to us. Impossible to get to because we had a car. The only possible solution was to find a parking garage several blocks away and drag our luggage with us. We wound up losing our money for one night and cancelled the next night. We had reservations for later in the week at the Hotel Excelsior so we went there to see if they could take us 2 days earlier. Thank goodness they had rooms available. The cost of staying there 2 extra nights broke our budget, but it was well worth it.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank MDeLellis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2009

This hotel was a great find for us. Clean, good breakfast, pleasant helpful staff, good location, and pop art on the walls. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrainCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piazza Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piazza Bellini

Property: Hotel Piazza Bellini
Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 101 | Centro Storico, 80138, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piazza Bellini 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, housed in a restored noble palace dating back to the end of 1500, reinterprets with fresh design this historical building to offer a unique experience blending antiquity and contemporary use of space. Sometimes the hotel hosts exhibitions and installations by emerging artists. The Hotel has 48 rooms on 6 floors. It is only a few steps from the most interesting places: the Archaeological Museum, San Severo Chapel, Duomo Cathedral, San Gregorio Armeno, Napoli underground, Santa Chiara complex with its majolica cloister. At the entrance a astonishing court with columns and a fountain with some 18th century busts where the vault rooms of the reception and the breakfast room give onto. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. The Hotel as also 3 internet point near the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Piazza Bellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Bellini Hotel
Piazza Bellini Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing