We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, nice breakfast buffet, close to Metro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Piazza Bellini
Ranked #2 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2009

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel the other night, and I used the reviews of Tripadvisor to book the hotel. We were not let down. It is however, a little tricky to find, so here goes:

From Piazza Garibaldi Station take Line 2 to Piazza Cavour, walk through the underground maze of tunnels, following the signs for Line 1, looking for the station name Museo. This saves you from trying to cross streets with the hundreds of Vespas zooming by! Take the train that heads to Dante, the end of the line if I'm remembering correctly. When you exit the station at street level, you'll see a statue of Dante in the piazza, and just behind him to the left there is a small galleria, or alley-type street lined with shops. Take that alley for about 150 metres or so, and there is Piazza Bellini. Turn left as you exit that alleyway, and look for Number 101 on your left. It's just past a small Cheesebar cafe, with huge black iron doors. There's a buzzer system with a hotel button, and then below it is a small buzzer just with Hotel on it. Use that one. Once they buzz you in, the hotel doors are on the left, white marble steps and a small lift.

The hotel room is spacious, clean, minimalist modern decor, and comfortable. We had a king size bed, flat screen TV, safe (large enough for my small laptop) and a desk. There is a public computer in the breakfast room, but I couldn't get a wireless signal in my room, and even my portable internet 'rocket stick' wouldn't get a signal.

Breakfast was really nice: great coffee, but also tea packets and hot cocoa packets for non coffee drinkers, cereal, yogurts, croissants, pain au chocolat, fruit, and juices.

The check-in lady was great, very kind and helpful.

We would stay here again if we came to Naples, it's in a great location, and it was 100% quieter than where we are in Rome, nearby renovations notwithstanding!

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WJGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,101 - 1,107 of 2,137 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2009

The hotel ammenities were very nice. We had 3 separate twin beds. It took a while to learn how to use the window air conditioning.
The free internet access was nice (in the lounge), however, the computer was full of viruses.
The free breakfast was good and included cereals, yogurt, fruit, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Nice hotel, big room, new baby cot for our 16 month baby, clean bathroom, great and new decoration, breakfast was good, hosts very helpful, walking distance to subway, computer access free.... We just loved Hotel Piazza Bellini and we hardly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissbrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

Small hotel, nice rebuilt
Taking into account the rate and location is fully advisable if you odn't need additional services than a clean, confortable room, with a nice bathroom
The decoration is nice and colorfull
The location is excellent
You will not find a typical hotel struture, but don't worry it is there in the adress mentioned in the web address

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

I chose this place based on the reviews, price and pictures. The pictures did not disappoint. The room was damn spacious, simple, clean, with close proximity to the shopping.

I really had to knock down my rating in hotel due to the air conditioning unit r- it eally sucked in the room. I believe the AC unit was not equipped to handle such a big room. I had to move the beds within 3 feet of the AC! I know - pretty lame. Needless to say, I didn't get much sleep and had to open the windows, which of course, made an open invitation to the mosquitoes!

I also met with another couple who complained of the same thing. The staff was nice but really couldn't do anything but to say sorry - can't blame them. Hopefully, they can advise management to upgrade the individual ac units.

The breakfast buffet was also lacking - offered basic yogurts, cereal and bakery. I had no problem with that but the food (yogurt / milk) was already luke warm around 8:30am? Ah, maybe because the lack of AC! hahahaha.

The staff was very nice and friendly - no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We stayed at this hotel for a night in early September. Our room was quite big for 2 people. Our room number was 203. It was probably about 800 sq ft. It was simple, clean and has a Ikea feel to it. Their reception is like on the second floor of this big building. So if you want to go into the hotel, you need to buzz them and then they will open the door for you.

The AC system was weak. It's one of those Hitachi system. Eventhough we set the AC on but our room felt like 80 degree all of the time. The AC was on for like 5mins and then it paused for like 5mins. It was more like a fan then AC. It was like that all night. This was the worst part of the hotel.

We heard noises around 12am. I think they were arranging the tables for breakfast for the next day. Then in the morning, we heard noises from the breakfast room - folks, plates, and people yapping. The breakfast area was kinda warm too. The breakfast was pretty boring.

We found couple of mosquitoes in our room.

The location was good. It was walking distance to site seeing places and shopping (not european brands) but very cheap.

The front desk was very helpful. They arranged taxi for us ($16euro) to the airport.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank ahfun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We chose this hotel for a one-night stay in Naples. Since our time was short, our plan was to "do" the National Archeological Museum where all the Pompeii and Herculaneum treasures are kept, look at the Old Port and Castel Nuovo and eat Neapolitan pizza on Via Tribunale. This hotel is only one block and a short walk from the Museum and also within walking distance to the "pizza street". This means our parked car did not have to be disturbed while we were in Naples. However, this hotel is not close to the port area, or Palazzo Reale. The quiet hotel is a world away from the dirty, chaotic streets that is Naples. The decor is fresh, modern, bright and cheerful. Although furnishing are a little sparse, considering the reasonable price, this is a trade-off that is more than acceptable. We had a 3-person room that was at least 700 sq ft.. My husband said with the space, we can easily put a ping pong table in there and play. Internet service in the room was speedy and breakfast was equally good. Hotel is being expanded to 50 rooms from 11 and extra rooms will be in service sometime in the Fall. We heard no noise during our stay which was on a weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leevidaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#5 of 185 in Naples
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#8 of 185 in Naples
1,488 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#3 of 185 in Naples
979 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 185 in Naples
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piazza Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piazza Bellini

Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 101 | Centro Storico, 80138, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £70 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piazza Bellini 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, housed in a restored noble palace dating back to the end of 1500, reinterprets with fresh design this historical building to offer a unique experience blending antiquity and contemporary use of space. Sometimes the hotel hosts exhibitions and installations by emerging artists. The Hotel has 48 rooms on 6 floors. It is only a few steps from the most interesting places: the Archaeological Museum, San Severo Chapel, Duomo Cathedral, San Gregorio Armeno, Napoli underground, Santa Chiara complex with its majolica cloister. At the entrance a astonishing court with columns and a fountain with some 18th century busts where the vault rooms of the reception and the breakfast room give onto. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. The Hotel as also 3 internet point near the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Piazza Bellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Bellini Hotel
Piazza Bellini Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing