We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BrightonAustin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto
Ranked #55 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Stayed a week in this delightful, central hotel. Small but beautifully furnished rooms and excellent staff and service. On the 4th.floor of the amazing Galleria Umberto Arcade it is unique. Entrance can be tricky with the electronic gate to the lower lobby and the tiny lift to the 4th.floor usually requires a 10 cent coin in the slot before it will move up or down. Difficult access for anyone with mobility problems or physical disability I would think. For us, however, it was a pleasant and welcome oasis after sightseeing and I would stay there again without any doubt.

Room Tip: Try for one overlooking the inside of the Galleria Umberto.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrightonAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artresort, front office manager at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Guest,

we thank you very much for your comments and are very happy to read your stay in our hotel pleasantly described: A OASIS!!!! :-)
We hope you can choose again our hotel if you come back in Naples.

Best regards

The Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

My husband and I stayed in Naples for an evening and we were lucky enough to get a lovely little room in this hotel last minute. Flavia was more than helpful and so very kind. She got up early to have breakfast ready for us at 6 am as we had to leave early for the airport in Rome. She also purchased two bus tickets for us so that we could get to the Naples train station and she waited outside with us at 6:30 am to make sure we got on the right bus. Many thanks to her and her generosity. We will stay here whenever we get back to beautiful Naples.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ageless510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artresort, Front Office Manager at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your favourabling words, that make us feel proud of our service and, at the same time, willing to do even better next time.
We hope to see you again soon and send our best regards.

Kind regards

The Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

This small friendly boutique hotel is a very comfortable base from which to explore Naples. We very much enjoyed the complimentary Prosecco each evening! The only suggestion we have for improvement would provision of tea and coffee making facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferraris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artresort, Front Office Manager at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad you felt satisfied during your stay in our hotel.
Your comments make us feel we're heading the right direction and willing to improve even more the standard of our service.
Hoping to see you again soon, we thank you and send our best regards.

The Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This hotel is centrally located in the beautiful shopping area Galleria Umberto. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great. The room was on the small side but that's expected of Italy. Only issue we had was about 4 euros of change disappeared off our dresser. We confronted the cleaner who admitted he thought it was a tip and was happy to give it back- a little strange but maybe just a misunderstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Write_On_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This is an excellently located boutique hotel and a great value for the price; it makes a wonderful base to explore the entire city, while being in a safe, quiet and elegant place. It's not easy to find if you come by car, which we don't recommend (the area around the hotel is closed to car traffick, but there are some parking garages nearby the hotel recommended, for about 18 eur/day) and not easy to find within the galery either (just a small sign at the door). The breakfast is relatively poor, but the common areas/ staff are lovely. About the rooms: really this is a 3 star hotel, not a 4 star. Very typical european room (small, clean, tasty decor, little/private balcony), but lacking amenities (super tiny bathroom, water accumulates in the shower, no shampoo, etc). This is an excellent budget friendly hotel, but by no means luxurious.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachloverPrinceton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artresort, Front Office Manager at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Guest,

We really want to thank you for your kind comments.
The continuous improvement in the service of our clients is our goal, if not our mission, and it's very important for us to know we satisfied your needs.
We hope you'll visit again our beautiful TNaples and be once more our guest.

Best regards

Thwe Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

This is a lovely hotel. It is small, just 10 rooms, and each room is beautiful... The location was excellent inside the famous Galleria Umberto arcade, very elegant, cafes on your doorstep and quiet at night. It is central so you can walk anywhere in the city. A lovely breakfast and most of all really nice staff. They were highly professional but really made me feel at home. I travel a lot for business and pleasure and I really would recommend this hotel, by the way it is excellent value. Finally Naples itself, what a magnificent city if you like history and food!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidinlondon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artresort, Front Office Manager at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your time describing our hotel.
Your words make us feel we are on the right way and willing to keep giving our best service to all our clients.
We hope you can be again our guest in the future and send our best regards.

The Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Strongly recommend it to anyone going to Naples. Every single of the staff (especially Flavia for her energy, smile and great recommendations for restaurants, shops and excursions) were kind, constantly offering to help and always greeting with the kindest and earnest smile. People make a huge difference, and indeed the staff made my stay as comfortable and enjoyable as could be.

The hotel is a four star hotel, located in an art gallery. It's in the center of the city, a safe and buzzing neighborhood, from which you can easily reach all major areas by foot (I used public transportation only to reach the hotel from the central train station). The rooms are clean, very quiet, modern and new.

They serve the best espresso-based coffees (espresso macchiatos and cappuccinos) in the morning. Gambrinus, which is right down the street and renown for their coffee, did not compare.

As for the price, I recommend booking directly from their website rather than using a private booking engine. I had to pay upfront, but it was worth it (85 euros/night, but can be as low as 75 euros/night if booked sufficiently in advance).

Girl from Room 107

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chantelac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artresort, Front Office Manager at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Guest,

We really want to thank you for your kind comments.
The continuous improvement in the service of our clients is our goal, if not our mission, and it's very important for us to know we satisfied your needs.
We hope you'll visit again our beautiful Naples and be once more our guest.

Kind regards

The Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Hotel Santa Brigida
Hotel Santa Brigida
#59 of 185 in Naples
380 reviews
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#3 of 185 in Naples
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
#24 of 185 in Naples
1,221 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 185 in Naples
1,036 reviews
Porto
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto

Address: Galleria Umberto I 83 | Campania, 80132, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Naples
#38 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £75 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto is a small jewel settled in a historical monument in the very Heart of Naples. A luxury 4 stars rated recently opened hotel in renowned Galleria Umberto I, nearby Piazza del Plebiscito, the Royal Palace, San Carlo theatre and Maschio Angioino, priceless places to visit for tourists coming from all over the world.Conceived and furnished in a XIXth century Patrician house style, Art Resort is a rarity to be unveiled, in a typical Baroque style ambience. L'Art Resort Galleria Umberto e un piccolo gioiello incastonato all'interno di un monumento storico nel cuore di Napoli. Un lussuoso hotel 4 stelle aperto di recente nella celebre Galleria Umberto I proprio accanto a piazza Del Plebiscito, al Palazzo Reale, al Teatro San Carlo e al Maschio Angioino, mete imprescindibili per i turisti di tutto il mondo.Concepito e arredato nello stile di una casa patrizia di meta Ottocento, l'Art Resort e insieme una rarita tutta da scoprire e un tipico ambiente barocco napoletano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Galleria Umberto
Art Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing