We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to find and easy to miss.”
Review of Hotel Cimarosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Cimarosa
Ranked #27 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Luton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hard to find and easy to miss.”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel is quite difficult to find and not very well signed outside. I arrived at 7.00pm and it was quite dark which made it even harder. After 7.00pm the front doors are locked and you have to use an intercom. There are also residential apartments in the same building, not quite what I was expecting. However the guy on reception, Antonio was very pleasant although he couldn't speak English and my Italian is too limited. A very strange little lift to my floor where you have to hold the button in the whole time or the lift stops! Upon arriving at my room I was very surprised at the size and my view of Sorrento and Capri. As a smoker they put me in a room with a balcony so I could smoke outside. All in all a very nice pleasant little hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 49Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    128
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
51
103
27
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Conveniently located in the heart of the Vomero neighborhood, the Cimarosa Hotel is just a few steps away from the Funiculare (which takes you to downtown Naples) and within walking distance to San Martino Museum, the Villa Floridian and Castel Sant’Elmo. The hotel is on the fifth floor of a residential building - you may need to be buzzed in if you get there when the main entrance is closed (dial 1010 on the intercom). The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The European style beds have crisp white linens and big pillows. The property has a modern, euro-chic décor and the rooms on the right hand side offer a beautiful view of the Sorrento peninsula and the island of Capri. There is a complementary breakfast buffet in the morning w/ self-serve coffee, cappuccino, caffe' latte, croissants, cakes, yogurt, etc. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Manuele, Massimo and Antonio (at the front desk) were all absolutely charming and very helpful. I very much enjoyed my stay at the Cimarosa Hotel and would definitely recommend it.
Luisa P.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuisaPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindisi, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

the hotel staff were always very polite and friendly.An excellent,little hotel right in the heart of the Vomero area of Naples and very conveniently situated for getting around.A delightful restaurant just across the road and the"funicolare" virtually attached to it.The bedroom was far above expectations and the breakfast was very good.All in all,we wouldn't at all mind returning there in the future.A special thankyou goes to Manuele at reception,who apart from his undoubted professionality,helped us solve all our little problems with a smile.Thankyou,

Mr.and Mrs. sammarco

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincenzo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

i am very happy to have selected this hotel. I travel to Naples Italy several times a year and I will not hesitate to re book Hotel Cimarosa again. The hotel was clean, staff very professional and helpful.
I always have trouble finding a good hotel in Naples (Vomero). But this time i think I landed a spot.

Thank you,
Luigi D'Aria

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for rooms overlooking The Bay of Naples
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luigi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Grazie Grazie Grazie!!!! What a beautiful hotel and so well organised!!! We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Cimarosa...Napoli is such an interesting and cool place and we really enjoyed it... WE'LL BE BACK!!! Thankyou!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiaSlayford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

we found this hotel on internet and everything was absolutely fantastic, from the front desk to the rooms, the decor, the location, very quite with a gorgeous view on the bay of Naples.
the hotel is on the fifth floor of a beautiful building from the 1800, but the interior gives you the idea of a small version of the W

Room Tip: totally worth it, great location near the metro in the center of the residential area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMERoberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This is an excellent choice in Vomero, the hill which dominates Naples. The location is very good: on metro line 1 and with easy walk to all three funiculars. The hotel has taken over the top two floors of a building and I think all rooms have a decent view either of the bay or of the neighborhood (but always check with the hotel on views). The rooms are a wonderful version of contemporary Italian design. A decent breakfast (though not hot). If you come late, and especially after dark, make sure you know how to ring in. It is like staying in a normal Italian apartment building in terms of entry and exit -- not like a hotel front. We thought that was very nice -- but be prepared!

So pay attention to previous reviews on "a little hard to find" (especially after regular hours), but very well worth it.

Room Tip: Because the hotel is at the top floors of the building, I think all rooms are probably okay in terms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidinFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Week-end a Napoli
#21 of 186 in Naples
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
San Ferdinando
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
#22 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#11 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiaia
Hotel Exe Majestic
Hotel Exe Majestic
#34 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Pendino
Hotel des Artistes Naples
Hotel des Artistes Naples
#41 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cimarosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cimarosa

Property: Hotel Cimarosa
Address: Via Domenico Cimarosa 29, 80127, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#19 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#24 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cimarosa 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a marvelous hillside in the chic Vomero neighborhood is Naples' Hotel Cimarosa. This elegant establishment is fully immersed in one of the city's most fascinating districts. Renowned among Naples' hotels for the high quality of its services and original, uniquely designed furnishings, the hotel, at just a short walk from the city's most famous sights, is the perfect starting point for an amazing stay. Every corner of Naples tells the story of Italy's history; museums, squares, and churches are all around you. The Mediterranean climate and the splendor of the unique coastline will accompany you on various itineraries to Capri, Ischia, and along the nearby Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Cimarosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cimarosa Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing