We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Casa Mira Napoli
Ranked #52 of 710 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really nice”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I was in naples for almost a week because I had to go to the university. The placement is really good since is a quiet area, very close to the metro station. In 2 minutes walking distance there is the sea with very nice views (some rooms of the B&B have good views on the bay).
Really nice both Gina and her son, who helped her to prepare the breakfast. This one is amazing with everything you can imagine (she ask you the day before if you want something special from the bakery). You can prepare coffee or tea at any time during the day, so it is really like being home. The sleeping there is really comfortable: it was difficult for me to wake up in the morning... I'm looking forward to go again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    31
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
69
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I had reason to be in Naples again early in September, but this time for work - and I decided to stay again in Casa Mira Napoli where i had stayed previously for leisure. I am pleased to report it was ANOTHER wonderful experience! All the points I have made in my previous review still hold firmly true: The intimacy, comfort, cleanliness,help and kindness of Gina and Alessandra the proprietors, the fabulous brekfasts etc etc. (See my previous review)

What i found this time though, is that the geographical position of Casa Mira Napoli is also really useful. I had considered taking a b n b in the centre, because I had several meetings there, but to be honest, the daily strolls into and back from the Piazza Plebiscito was so invigorating and beautiful that I was so happy i had chosen to stay outside the hurly burly. Naples is a fantastic city for sure but noisy and bustling, so it is such a TREAT to stay by the sea and actually walk to work along the Bay of Naples...BLISSS!!


I also discovered there is a bus right outside the b n b that takes you into the heart of town (Just buy your ticket at any kiosk), and ofcourse a hop skip and jump away is the ferry to take you to Capri and Amalfi coast and around the corner is the Meregelina railway station from where you can go to Sorrento etc. (By the way, there is a Barclays Bank next to the station too-very useful as they dont take commission at the ATM!)

I would recommend this b n b every time -- I almost feel like a native now in Naples as it feel like your own appartment:) -- and by the way, i stopped at the grand Excelsior hotel on my way home one night, to try a local wine in the 'panoramic bar'. All i can report is the view from my terrace at Casa Mira was 10 times better and as for the price of a glass of wine in that hotel, compared to the prosecco, bread and cheese I bought in the supermarket next door to my 'appartment', well...a no brainer as the Americans say. Five star hotels are not worth it people, not in Europe!

I'm trying to think of negatives and drawbacks but I really cant! All i can say is if you dont stay at the Casa Mira Napoli, you will have missed one of the most precious and memorable experiences in the city. I am definately going back!

Stayed September 2011

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lili37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casamiranapoli, Proprietario at B&B Casa Mira Napoli, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Dear Fatima
thank you for your review.
I and Alessandra are very happy to read that everything was ok and that met your wishes and expectations.
We together work everyday to give a high quality service and to make our guest's holidays wonderful.
I'm sorry you cannot come again in this year , but sure I'll wait for you next year
Best regards -
Gina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I had the pleasure, once again, of staying for several weeks at the delightful Bed and Breakfast, Casa Mira Napoli. The B&B is located in a characteristic zone of Naples (Mergellina) near the rail station, bus lines, metro and several taxi stands. Owned and operated by the Sgrosso family, it is one of the best hotels that I have ever patronized. It is well-appointed, clean, plenty of information for visitors and the family is always willing to lend a hand. The large drawing room provides plenty of choices, whether fresh fruit or snack,s coffee, tea, water, juice and milk. There is a kitchenette if you prefer to prepare your own meals. The internet connection is gratis (it is quite fast) and the book shelves are lined with information about Naples and the surrounding areas. Gina Sgrosso and her husband Antonio are simply two of the finest people that you will encounter and always willing to help patrons. I highly recommend this establishment and it is the finest in all of Naples.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBDNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed at Casa Mira Napoli while going to the US Consulate for a visa appointment, and it was very convenient, clean, and homey. It is around the corner from the US Consulate which made it easy for the early morning appointments, and the owner even helped arrange to take us to the medical visit the day before. The area surrounding the B&B is very nice compared to central Naples, and right on the water, perfect for someone interested in relaxing on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redphone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My husband spent 3 nights in Casa Mira and we can't say enough good things about it. Signora Gina and her family run this charming B&B near the sea and offer wonderful customer service and hospitality. We stayed in the Green Room and found it to be very clean, comfortable and quiet. We even had a nice view of the sea and Vesuvius from our window! I would highly recommend this place not only because it's a great B&B, but the location is very convenient and near the Metro. There is a lot to see, do and EAT.

We thank you all so much for making our stay in Bella Napoli so enjoyable!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuscanpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We stayed at Casa Mira Napoli for 5 days. A very nice and cosy B&B, we felt immediately at home. The decoration of the room was warm with a personal touch. We also had a terrace with view on the city of Napoli.

The location of the B&B is at walking distance from the sea with an amazing view at the Vesuvius volcano! A charming and romantic place to explore.

A big thank you for your hospitality!
Kelly and Reginaldo

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fadinha_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2011

As soon as you enter The Bed & Breakfast Casa Mira Napoli, you get to feel the vibe of the place. The floor is made of beautiful colored tiles, the walls are decorated in paintings and gives the feeling a very homey-cosy atmosphere. I personally am an admirer of paintings that depict Afro-Brazilian culture and here I find myself in a place that has quite a few.

I got to stay in 2 different rooms, at first in the blue room, very comfortable and has a beautiful terrace through which you get to see Naples, its building, its beautiful nature and also get to lay back in the sun and enjoy the moment. I later stayed in the Green room; even though without a terrace, it has a nice window view on the sea. For those of you who enjoy looking at the sea during the day or even at night the room is definitely recommended.

The atmosphere is so homey that whenever you wake up, the coffee pot is already prepared and ready for you to heat and the breakfast is on the table awaiting for you. The personel make sure that there is nothing missing and regularly check on the fridge and on the guests.

I recommend for all of you who are looking for a place like home to go to stay in the Bed & Breakfast Casa Mira Napoli whenever you are in Naples.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nassib E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Chiaia
La Dimora di Nettuno
La Dimora di Nettuno
#57 of 710 in Naples
149 reviews
Chiaia
H Rooms Boutique Hotel
H Rooms Boutique Hotel
#197 of 710 in Naples
246 reviews
Chiaia
B&B Napul'e
B&B Napul'e
#108 of 710 in Naples
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Casa Tonia
#107 of 710 in Naples
121 reviews
Chiaia
Base Napoli B&B
Base Napoli B&B
#154 of 710 in Naples
41 reviews
Chiaia
La Locanda del Mare
La Locanda del Mare
#239 of 710 in Naples
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Casa Mira Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa Mira Napoli

Property: B&B Casa Mira Napoli
Address: Via Giordano Bruno, 169 | Ex Via Mergellina, 169, 80122, Naples, Italy (Formerly Casa Mira Napoli)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Chiaia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our nice B&B is a Penthose in the center of Naples in the best and quitest part of the town Very silent house. It offers a spectacular view of the city. Location ideal:it is close lo the istorical center of Naples,within an easy walk to Naples Bay,the train station ,bus stops ,and the subway system. It is close to Usa Consulate. It is close to Mediterranea Clinic Queen-Size beds , or french bed rooms . Safe boxes Hair driver WIFI free Air conditioning and heating Full bathroom with shower. In the living room : Refrigerator kitchenette Coffe machine Boiler for tea Pc and printer Maps books Guarded garage Transfer to and from station or airport ( extra ) Touristic guides Tours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Casa Mira Napoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing