We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above & Beyond; Outstanding B&B”
Review of Bellini 67 B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bellini 67 B&B
Ranked #72 of 710 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Above & Beyond; Outstanding B&B”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Carmine and his family all went well out of their way to accommodate our stay at the Bellini 67 B&B. The room was very nice. We had a beautiful view looking down the street. The room was very quiet as it was soundproofed. The location, steps away from Piazza Dante, could not of have been better; being in the heart of old Napoli with only a few minutes to many of the sites.

When asked what we wanted for breakfast, I jokingly mentioned that Americans like eggs. The next morning Carmine's mama had some and prepared them for us.

Carmine suggested restaurants which had some of the best food I've ever experienced in Italy.
When my traveling partner became sick; with great care and concern Carmine
and his family called a doctor, took us to the doctor and walked us to a pharmacy.
Bellini 67 B&B is truly a gem where we plan to be back for a visit again in 2012.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    34
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
69
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I've been coming to this b&B regularly for over three years and I love it. Why? Well, picture yourself in the centre of big, bustling, noisy Naples...it's a little overwhelming......but then you step into the Caivano family's apartment at via Bellini 67 - and suddenly you're at home. Signora Caivano and her husband don't speak English, but their Italian welcome, warmth and hospitality needs no translation! Their very friendly and helpful son Carmine is fluent, and can give you all sorts of advice on where to eat, places to visit, transport etc.

Both guest rooms are very large, air conditioned and immaculately clean (this is a family home after all) and both have a modern ensuite bathroom. There is free wi-Fi but no television (you don't need it, you're in the centre of Naples!).

Being so central is one of the many advantages of staying here. Once you've had your continental breakfast (at a time of your choosing - and the signora makes wonderful tea as well as coffee!) then you walk out into the heart of the city. Just a few minutes up the road is the Archaeological museum with its treasure trove of roman art from Pompeii and Herculaneum. Other museums, galleries, churches restaurants and bars are all a short walk away. If you want to go further afield , then just outside the house is a taxi rank and the metropolitana (underground) is just round the corner in Piazza Dante.

If, like me, you want a friendly, clean, quiet, comfortable home from home in the centre of this amazing city, then look no further.

Room Tip: Ask for the Blue Room (looking up Via Bellini towards the Museum)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PantheonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avellino
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Real home from home, great room, great service. Stayed last year with my brother and sister in law, great, this year stayed with my Mum and Dad, and Mum is not easy to please, great again. Mum even said she hoped to stay with them again (she's 80 and Dad 81). We had temps of 40 degrees in Naples and the air conditioning was a definite plus too. Thank you all at The Bellini 67 and hope to stay again very soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaTeacherAvellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2011

It is a great place to stay at - right next to the piazza Dante and the lovely piazza Bellini, and yet really quiet, because it is located in a nice side street. Everything was excellent, and also the pragmatic things like air condition (we were there when it was 35 degrees outside) and internet access worked perfectly.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cornelius999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torino
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed at Bellini67 Bed & Breakfast for five days in the middle of july while visiting Naples, and we were very happy with our choice.
The place was recommended to us by a friend who knew about our interest in staying downtown, within walking distance of places we wanted to visit, and about our concern over the garbage mess stories that the news were trumpeting day and night at the time.
I must say that the location of Bellini67 is really ideal and the street situation around the place is much better than what they showed us in the news on TV. The place itself is very well managed, tidy and clean, essential but complete (even the WiFi is working) with two large cozy rooms which hosted our family very comfortably: one for my wife and me and the other one for our three children.
Carmine and his mother are wonderful and naturally offer to their guests that well known southern italian welcome which really is the greatest reason to be down there.
I strongly suggest Bellini67 and I would certainly go back when in Naples again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Had no problems. If you want a nice simple place to sleep go here. Walking to port area is 20 minutes. Walk to castel ovo is about 30 minutes.

Wifi connection is iffy. Connection kept going on/off, bad signal in room. Had to resort to public wifi.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cagalindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

I stayed at this unique B&B for 4 nights in May 2011. Having read other reviews here, I knew to expect a family-run establishment that rents out rooms in its home. And that's what makes this B&B so special. In a great location right off Piazza Dante, the windows work well to keep out the noise and the great location means you are merely steps away from the metro, a taxi stand, and several important buses, as well as just a short walk to many of the city's most interesting sights. there was an a/c unit but no remote for it, possibly because it was only May and not that warm.

The room itself was large and comfortable, well-lit (rare for any hotel room), and very clean, and the bathroom was very modern. I couldn't get an internet connection to work and there is no TV in the room so this is not the place for those looking for every modern luxury

If there's anywhere that it's nice to have a relaxing place to be taken care of by a whole Italian family, it's naples. English-speaking Carmine and his not-so-English-speaking family are just fantastic. As Carmine is not always around, it's helpful to speak a little Italian. Unlike most Italian B&Bs in larger buildings, you don't get a key for the front door because someone is always around to buzz you in. I didn't tend to come and go frequently but no one seemed bothered by answering my buzzes. There is a good elevator in the building but it does cost 10 cents to use. There are a couple of flights of stairs but they're not terribly steep or difficult as can sometimes be the case in older buildings.

Breakfast, served by the "Mamma" of the home, was a perfectly adequate toast, croissant, juice, and coffee (or tea). I think she would have gotten something different if I had wanted, as she asked after a couple of days if i wanted something else. Every evening they asked what time I wanted breakfast and any time seemed to be fine. When I had to catch an early train on my last day, she had breakfast ready before 8am. However, a tip, if you want really good italian coffee, right across Piazza Dante is Cafe Mexico, which is one of the most famous coffee bars in Naples and outstanding.

all in all, this is a comforting place in a very hectic city and if what you are looking for is a comfortable room in a relaxing atmosphere at a very reasonable price in a superb central location, then this B&B is perfect!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debstah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Bellini B&B
Bellini B&B
#118 of 710 in Naples
136 reviews
Chiaia Bed & Breakfast
#90 of 710 in Naples
114 reviews
Pendino
Come d'incanto a Napoli
Come d'incanto a Napoli
#112 of 710 in Naples
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercatello Relais
#217 of 710 in Naples
26 reviews
Pendino
Domus Gemi B&B
Domus Gemi B&B
#9 of 710 in Naples
408 reviews
Pendino
Bed and Breakfast Il Conservatorio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellini 67 B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellini 67 B&B

Property: Bellini 67 B&B
Address: Via Vincenzo Bellini 67, 80135, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome in our apartment those who want to stay in the city centre and live a pleasantly elegant and cosy atmosphere only the private house can offer.At the B&B Bellini 67 in Naples city center the concept of hospitality is to let you feel in a family, at home, but if you do not prefer so, you privacy will be totally respected.B&B Bellini 67 offers its guests two nice and spacious double bedrooms, with ample wedding beds or twin beds, provided with balcony overlooking the internal courtyard or the street, air-conditioning and WiFiThe bedrooms are soundproof, very important feature for a B&B in Naples.The private internal bathrooms are provided with shower and hairdryer.The breakfast, continental or English on demand, is very abundant and is served in the living room at whatever time the guest prefers.In the common area there is a cocktail corner where you can also drink the wine we produce in the countrysideThere is also the possibility of parking inside the building's yard and using a strongbox service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing