We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Week-end a Napoli
Nearby Hotels
US$262
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$263
US$226
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$252
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Piazza Bellini(Naples)
US$192
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$391
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$275
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$316
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
330
61
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
61
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla mariavomero hillvomero areaconvenient transportationbed upstairsb bincluded homemadewonderful shoppingpedestrian shopping streethome from homecakesrestaurant reservationslocal advicewelcoming hostsany assistancedetailed directionssplit level
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

WAN was recommended by one of our Italian friends together with a few others. The web page was not very helpful in making our decision, but once I contacted WAN and got a reply from Paolo, I knew that this was the right place for us. Paolo helped us plan our trip in and around Naples, arranged for fixed price taxis, car rental, daily tour to Pompei, and more. We later met Patrizia and got excellent advice from her and Paolo in planning the details of our our daily outings. During our two-day side trips we were able to store our extra luggage at WAN.

I had been to Napoli as a teenager and did not have a good grasp of the city. Vomero turned out to be a very good choice because we left with a good sense of how the natives lived. We walked around, took the finiculars, ate in a lovely local restaurant, bought ceramics and trinkets, and felt part of the neighborhood.

WAN is in a four floor apartment building which looks similar to others in the area, except it is off to the side of a small garden. The gated entrance served as a conveneient drop-off and pick-up space in an otherwise narrow one-way street, with cars parked on both sides. We stayed in a ground level apartment (Pompei) which consisted of a sitting area that contained a fold-out bed (our kids, 8 and 12, used it), a desk, which connected to a decent size bedroom (separated by a curtain) that had a window, a kitchenette, and a bathroom. There was a third area with a large jakuzi, but we did not have the time to use it. The sitting area was a bit cramped when the bed was made, but adequate for our purposes. The apartment was well lit, well ventilated, and well kept,

Breakfast was served in the "family" apartment on the second floor which housed several independent dining areas for the guests. The menu was adequate and service was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitunali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I hate writing bad reviews, as I truly believe everyone has off-days or weeks but I cannot avoid it with this B&B as it was so promising and I trusted many of the positive reviews. This B&B gives a bad name to family-run places. Especially in Naples. The location is great, the building is amazing and the internet works. Unfortunately, those are the most positive things which can be said. So, the only reason for several disappointing experiences can only be allocated to the management who either failed the Hospitality Course or simply never investigated on how to look after paying guests. As a guest in Weekend A Napoli in the gorgeous Vomero area, you are made to feel incredibly un-welcome. Perhaps this is why the name is so apt - a weekend is the longest you would ever want to stay and I would be so bold as to think even that is too long. To be fair, the rooms are clean and as mentioned location is good. But you are completely ripped off and you know it. Firstly, when you arrive you there is quite a cold welcome with very little explained about how to get in-and-out etc. I mention this as this looks like a very posh residence not a hotel. The plaque for the name is well-hidden inside the locked gates. When you enter, the advertised "garden" is just a very run-down and overgrown green patch. Which you are not allowed to "loiter" in anyway as you are told to leave after a few minutes. There is also no reception area or welcome hall at the entrance - you need to ascend the stairs and ring the doorbell - but you need to figure this all out yourself as there are no signs or indications at all. It shouldn't be surprising that as a paying guest you are recievd grumpily, that of course any of your own visitors would be completely off limits! Yes, if you are so bold as to have any visitors yourself, they will be told to wait in the street as no one apart from registered guests are allowed on the property. So, if you have a relative or friend pop round to help you with your 10 month old baby or your bags or anything at all - then they apparently have to look after your baby, or bags or anything in the street while you finish up your personal affairs in your registered room. Breakfast is not fresh and it is not encouraged to take advantage of a second helping, you will either be told you have already had your share or simply have it taken away. If you opt for the car service then you will pay four times what you are supposed to. The local taxi service has a fixed rate with hotels and B&B's in Naples. But the management will not give you their number or call the taxi service for you - instead they will provide a private car who charges a ridiculous amount. Finally, at the end of your stay - settling up the payment of rooms is made a little confusing - I can only assume on purpose after speaking to other guests who had the same concerns. For example, if you stay in the apartment you pay more and have no breakfast or cleaning services included - which is not mentioned anywhere. So, yes, whatever you opt for you end up paying more than you budgeted for and as was advertised as well as being squeezed like a lemon. Naples is a beautiful city full of amazing shops, food, restaurants, history - please do not ruin your trip whether for pleasure or for business by staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ValinaTravels2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Great trip to Naples, our host and hostess were very friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations on local hot spots and shops... JR and the staff at Week-end a Napoli made our stay a very wonderful and comfortable experience. JR made sure we had everything we'd like for breakfast, and Paolo even served us his personal pastry on one particular morning.

Room Tip: Which ever room you go with, can't go wrong, great value.......
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

On previous visits to Naples, I've yearned for a place like Weekend a Napoli but never knew it existed. Villa Maria is Paolo's family home, and staying there makes one feel like part of the family. Since I have family in Vomero, it is very convenient for me, but also would work well for anyone visiting Naples who wants to stay in the upscale part of the city (which is literally up the hill from downtown Naples). There is convenient transportation to the major sights and Paolo is a wealth of information about the best tours and authentic nearby restaurants. The suites are well-designed and comfortable. I believe there are also larger apartments for longer stays. Paolo and Patrizia will take good care of you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bviwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Having visited Naples numerous times, we were guided to Week-end A Napoli by an aunt who had read glowing reviews about this lovely locanda, located in the heart of Naples. Indeed, Villa Maria, the site of Weekend A Napoli, is a beautiful, historic home located in the Vomero district, a neighborhood known for the best shopping and people-watching in Naples. All of the rooms have been remodeled and decorated in pristine elegance and modern ease; every convenience is available making for a comfortable and high quality stay. Paolo and Patrizia greeted us, offering chamomille tea, and we had lovely conversations with Paolo, whose enthusiasm for Naples (his home town), in combination with his family's travels, corporate background and entrepreneurial spirit have created an experience that is tailored to the needs of the novice to the experienced traveler. Both Paolo and Patrizia understand the perspective of the traveler who may be new to Italy or new to Naples; they know the best of what Naples, a city famous for its history, grandeur, architecture, and cuisine, has to offer and will create itineraries specific to each traveler-- including cooking lessons. Paolo's pride and appreciation for Naples are contagious, and indeed, he and Patrizia create a bridge-- through their expertise, organization and high standards of quality, that make both their city and their country, comfortable by night and accessible to all.

Room Tip: The rooms are exactly as pictured in the brochures and on the website. They are immaculate, and have a rustic elegance that includes high quality amenities, such as good lighting, in-room air conditioning, comfortable throws, scented room oils, soft blankets, etc. In attending to every detail, the rooms maximize the use of space. Rooms feel intimate and cozy.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews