We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet oasis”
Review of Week-end a Napoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Week-end a Napoli
Ranked #14 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2008

We stayed two separate times at this hotel within a week, the first for one night, the second for three nights. The best thing about this hotel is the couple who owns and runs it, Paulo and Patrizia. They are attentive, helpful and friendly. Paolo walked us to two restaurants (so we wouldn't get lost), both of which were excellent. They gave us great tips on visiting Naples and made calls for us. They had the taxi service with whom they contract (at a reasonable fixed price) pick us up at the bus station when we arrived and come for us at 4 am when we left. When they left for a couple of days, we felt lost.

The neighborhood around the hotel is quiet and residential - unlike the commotion in downtown Naples - but it is a short walk to the funicular that takes you directly into the heart of downtown. The hotel is an old home nicely restored. By the time we left, we felt is was "our" home and "our" neighborhood.

The first time we stayed we were upgraded to a junior suite. We liked it a lot - very airy and bright. Thus we were disappointed when we returned and stayed in one of the first floor doubles. It had essentially no natural light - the only window was not openable (for security reasons) and was covered with a fixed shade. We understand that was because of the street directly outside, but we found it very depressing. Also the shower door did not close completely and we flooded the bathroom the first time we showered, before we figured out we needed to put a towel on the floor to catch the water leaking out. Also the breakfast was minimal at best (baby bonbel is not really cheese in our view), although we were served some nice proscuitto.

We would definitely return, but give it an "excellent" only for a junior suite. The house was lovely and the kindness and helpfulness of the owners more than made up for the issues we had.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CaliforniaFlyingpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Week-end a Napoli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ym1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank rabbitandpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livetotravelToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calicoc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ClydeHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank no2napoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#4 of 185 in Naples
452 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 185 in Naples
2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 185 in Naples
1,463 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 185 in Naples
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Week-end a Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Week-end a Napoli

Address: Via Enrico Alvino 157, 80129, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: £104 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Week-end a Napoli 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Vomero hill, one of Naples’ most exclusive neighborhoods, Week-end a Napoli is a villa with all kinds of amenities, managed with passion and able to give you extraordinary sensations.The rooms suite and apartments,are furnished with delightful elegance, have a familiar and welcoming atmosphere and are surrounded by the splendid Villa Maria garden.The closeness to the main means of transportation, the subway and the funicular ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Week-end a Napoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing