We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of paradise.”
Review of Week-end a Napoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Week-end a Napoli
Ranked #7 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2009

My wife and I are just back from one weeks holiday  at hotel Week-end a Napoli.We experienced friendliness from our hosts Paulo and Patrezia owners of the hotel. They were always at hand to give us advice on restaurants, food and locations. We got a fabulous sea food restaurant  from Paolo --"La Fontanina" in Torregaveta  which is a twenty  minutes from Naples by train.The Week- end a Napoli has an excellant location with all manner of transport nearby for Naples city and the Campania region.We stayed in the "pomeii" room of the hotel which was very spacious, peacefull and had all the facilities of a four star hotel.        We are planning to return to Week-end a napoli to do the cookery course and wine tour which is organised by the hotel.We highly recommend the Week- end a Napoli which we got through Tripadvisor

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owenahinchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2009

We spent 4 nights at the Weekend a Napoli B&B where we were treated like family by Paolo and Patrizia the most gracious hosts. We travelled with our 3 year old daughter, and our junior suite was ideal as there are effectively 2 separate bedrooms. The room was beautiful, well furnished and spotlessly clean. They provide a lovely contintental breakfast each morning, including samples of delicious cakes made by Paolo and Patrizia on the premises. Definitely seek out their recommendations for places to eat and to visit, they know the area very well and their restaurant recommendations are spot on. Don't miss Donna Teresa for an authentic Italian meal at an unbelievable value. The neighborhood itself is very good, very safe and a lovely local area not overrun by tourists. Great shopping and dining very nearby. The only small thing missing was an iron in the room, there are none. We also got some laundry done and it was very expensive as it is sent out, so if you have laundry to be done just get directions to a local laundromat. Overall we highly recommend Weekend a Napoli as a place to stay and the city of Naples as a place to visit, I would plan to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaVallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

I just returned from a trip to South Italy and spent 4 days in Naples and stayed @ Week-End a Napoli with my wife and 2 children. Made my choice based on the feedback I read on Tripadvisor and must say have been very pleased with the decision. Location is very good with close access to public transport networks and good shopping / restaurant in the neighborhood. We booked one of the Suites and it although it's not huge, there's enough space for a familly with two young children and it's very good value for money. The environment is also quiet at night which is something that can be challenging to find in Naples sometimes. And last but not least I'd like to say that Paulo and Patrezia will really make everything possible to make you feel at home (won't forget the cooking lessons) and help you with anything you may need. Especially very pleased with the restaurants selected by Paulo. Places that you would never find with great food ; no tourists (well, except us :-)) ; and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

We had a fantastic stay at Week-end a Napoli. The owners, their son and the staff were wonderful....so helpful and pleasant! The B&B is absolutely beautiful! Very clean, quiet and oh so charming! They helped us arrange our day trips, dispensed helpful travel tips, recommended wonderful restaurants and even took me jewelry shopping! What a lovely time!! I can't wait to go back and will definitely stay longer next time!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debwinboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

We have been staying at Week-end a Napoli for a week-end with our 3 girls. We have been charmed by the place where we were immediately at ease. The room we had (junior suite) with a mezzanine was very nice decorated (modern and simple), even if a little small with 5 persons in it..The breakfast in the dining room was a very pleasant moment, with very few people around. The house is perfectly located on the Vomero area, very easy to reach the historical center of napoli either by metro or funicular. Only difficulty with kids : noisy streets at night (esp saturday night) and) and no restorant at the hotel. Better to enjoy without kids.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cchRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2009

We are based in Bangalore, India. My wife , my son who is 21 and I decided to visit Florence on a holiday. This was to be a gift to our son who will be graduating from college soon. We booked for our stay at Week End A Napoli based on the reviews we had seen in Trip Advisor. The reality far exceeded our expectations.

Paolo made sure that we were met at the Railway Station and greeted us at the door step. From then on he helped us plan and execute every step of our stay. When he got to know we were vegetarians, he personally took us around to a Pizzeria close by and spoke to the owner and explained our special needs. When we liked the chocolate bars kept in the study, he helped us get some to take with us. He also introduced us to his family . We did miss his wife Patrzia, (who was away when we were visiting), who has done such a marvellous job with the little touches that made each room seem like home.

The hotel is very conveniently located in a very nice locality with very easy connections to the Metro and the Funiculare, buses etc.
The breakfast spread was sumptuous . Paolo took special interest in introducing us to home made Naples fare. . All in a all, we all had a marvellous experience in Naples.

Thank you, Paolo for making this a memorable holiday for us. We highly recommend a stay at the Week End a Napoli when you plan to visit Naples.

We will be happy to share our experiences with others who wish to know more about this welcoming place which is so much more than a hotel.

M Chandrasekaran.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Shekar48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2008

Run by a couple that is in love with Naples, this is a potential base to see everything in the Gulf of Naples.

Located in a lovely walkable neighborhood full of good restaurants, Paulo and Patresia welcomed us on arrival, made parking easy, and gave us invaluable advice on where to go and where to eat.

We could easily spend 2 weeks in the area.

We were treated very well and got good value.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sitka1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#5 of 185 in Naples
461 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#3 of 185 in Naples
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 185 in Naples
1,053 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#8 of 185 in Naples
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Week-end a Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Week-end a Napoli

Address: Via Enrico Alvino 157, 80129, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: £96 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Week-end a Napoli 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Vomero hill, one of Naples’ most exclusive neighborhoods, Week-end a Napoli is a villa with all kinds of amenities, managed with passion and able to give you extraordinary sensations.The rooms suite and apartments,are furnished with delightful elegance, have a familiar and welcoming atmosphere and are surrounded by the splendid Villa Maria garden.The closeness to the main means of transportation, the subway and the funicular ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Week-end a Napoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing