We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Free Tour Naples - Walking Tours in Naples
Save
Review Highlights
Free tour, well worth it

Got to see places we never would've! Walking through hidden streets, and really seeing an authentic... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
drendon22
,
London, England, United Kingdom
Free guide tour Naples

Informative tour took finicular, many panoramic views of the Mediterranean sea. Marcello is an... read more

Reviewed 29 September 2018
marsonirene
,
Guelph, Ontario
via mobile
Read all 117 reviews
  
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
44
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish quarter an excellent guide marcello humour highlights knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got to see places we never would've!
Walking through hidden streets, and really seeing an authentic Naples.
English is perfect, and Spanish is perfecto!

Thank drendon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Informative tour took finicular, many panoramic views of the Mediterranean sea. Marcello is an excellent guide!

Thank marsonirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We took a tour with Marcello
It was a very interesting and informative tour.
Marcello is organized the tour in a professional interesting and informative way
We definitely recommend
Tova and Mario

Thank Tova M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed the free walking tour with Marcello. We took it on a Sunday, which is optimal because even restaurants in the touristy areas are closed on Sundays. We got to see areas that we wouldn't have seen on our own and got to know a lot about Naples' history. Marcello was very knowledgeable about the city and his desire to share Naples with tourists was contagious! Marcello even offered to provide suggestions or recommendations for anything else we wanted to do while in Naples (unfortunately, we left the next day for the Amalfi coast--otherwise we would have absolutely taken him up on his offer).

Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

This is a good choice if you have a couple of hours to spend in Napoli. Marcello is a good guide and combined well the spots in the city that offer nice panoramic view with some other that show some typical local habits in the narrow liitle pathways

1  Thank Petar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Marcello is one of the best guides we had in Italy, great level of English and Spanish, very sincere, very careful about his group, with lots of nice stories about the city. The rooftop tour is a must do in Napoli

1  Thank Melle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our time on Free Tour Naples, Marcello was very informative and showed use many parts of the city off the beaten track like the old city & Spanish quarter.

Thank KeyGall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

I did the Napoli panorama tour in June 2018. The tour is perfect- it gives you overview of different sides of Napoli - starting from Vomero and heading down towards centre. It is all accompanied with interesting facts Marcello gives along the way about the city itself - its s past, present, Vesuvius, Spanish quarters etc. Friendly approach, knowledge of the city and personal touch make this tour very enjoyable, and 2 hours pass like in a moment. Very interesting and highly reccomended! Marcello can be reached via email , website of Facebook.

I did also a Pozzuoli tour- perfect little town with interesting things to see just 40 min Metro ride from Napoli. Highly recommended!!

Thank Dovla2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

The tour was great. Marcello guided us through the part of Naples which we could not discover without him. We passed through beautiful panorama points, heard interesting and nice stories from the recent and past histories of Naples in an authentic Napolitean way.I definitely recommend to participate in the tour to the ones would like to see the hidden part of Naples.

Thank KatalinC92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreeTour N, Owner at Free Tour Naples - Walking Tours in Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you so much Katalin! I am really glad to read your words of appreciation and hope that you will always keep a good memory of Naples. See you soon!
Marcello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

The tour is very good! It takes you to places not visited by tourists. You take the train all the way to the top, and then walk all the way down enjoying beautiful views.
Marcello took us to places I would have never visited by myself. He took us to the real essence of this beautiful, most if time misjudged, city.
Besides the very nice tour, I met the most incredible people I could have met in a trip. We ended up spending the best day ever, 4 of us. One if the girls had another “free tour” in the afternoon, and we all just joined her. The group grew and at the end, 12 of us ended up having an spectacular night as well.
I will treasure this tour forever. I met new people and made new friends. We are making plans to meet next year in other countries! Isn’t this awesome?

1  Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews