We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“what a view !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Special view from the terrace!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Special view from the terrace!
special view from the second bathroom through an old navy window view from the terrace!!!!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Special view from the terrace!
special view from the second bathroom through an old navy window
view from the terrace!!!!!
dawn from the terrace!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Naples, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Stephen H
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what a view !!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment was really good and very comfortable. The view over Naples bay and Vesuvius in the background was breath taking. The facilities in the apartment were first rate so all in all a great stay.

There does need to be some changes to the owners procedures though to make the stay more smooth

1. There was no contact before we got there to tell us who to contact and how to get the keys. She did say she tried emailing us but when you are travelling its not always possible to keep up with email - perhaps contact details etc should be provided by the owner on the booking confirmation
2. We had a power outage during our stay. Fortunately we managed to get hold of the owner and she came round to reset the power box - restrictions on tripping the power and how to rectify it should be explained at the start.- this was an important point because it was 38 degrees and no power meant no a/c !!
3. the owner offered to book us a cab on exit to the station. I tried to contact her on numerous occasions to ask her to do this and to ask how we exit the apartment (hand over of keys etc) but could not contact her. We ended up getting our own cab (not a problem) but we had to leave the keys on the kitchen table and simply shut the door (not very secure !!)
I guess my point is that the owner whilst being very pleasant and knowledgeable needs to make sure she can be contacted

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view !!
Liked least: exiting the property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Dear Family,
thanks for your review, i am glad that you appreciated the apartment, the view and all the facilities!!! We do really care about our guests comfort!:)
i am very sorry for all the communication problems, it was the first time in months of perfect communication that it happened, i honestly sent you several emails from many days before your arrival, both through trip advisor and through your personal email asking for your mobile number and the time of the check in in order to be ready to welcome you as i always do with my guests, unfortunately you have never answered and you have never tried to contact me neither, so i was almost starting to think that you would have not shown up:(
For the check out it happened the same thing, i sent you a text message the morning of your departure and i tried to call you on the mobile number you gave me at your arrival, but with no answer:( i am very sorry for this because off course it was my proposal to call a taxi for you so i wanted you to be satisfied of everything, it was a real bad communication matter:(
Thanks for the suggestion about the information to give at the arrival, as soon as you called me and you told me that there was a kind of black out, i came in 3 minutes to solve it right away( there was just a bottom to pull though, so it will be very easy to explain), but i will now explain everything from the beginning to avoid even the few minutes of black out:)
Thanks for the suggestion and i hope you enjoyed your stay in napoli and at Templar'sf Home!
Kind regards,
Alessandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
196nmg
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Fab apartment to go see the sights of Napoli”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just back from celebrating the wife's 50th birthday in this fab apartment which is situated in a lovely safe place of Naples. The apartment its self is spacious, clean, well appointed with a fab terrace of which we spent most of the time on whilst in the apartment admiring the wonderful views. If you decide to stay in to eat you will get everything you need within a few hundred yards of the apartment. All you need to do is turn right out of the front door and head down the hill, there is a small Deli on the left called SELF MARKET, the owner is very friendly and helpful. Just passed this if you take the first right there is a great fruit shop approx 50 yards on the left, I went to both these daily. if you carried on down the street towards the centre you will also come across a Pharmacy, two butchers shops one selling just chicken and a good pizza takeaway. If you want to go to the centre head to the bottom of this street, turn right and keep heading down hill. If you want to eat out at night turn right out of the apartment and follow the road and you will come to a down hill winding path that will take you to the street one back from the front where there are lots of good places to eat along with a great ice cream shop. Alessandra was a fab, she was there when we arrived in our taxi and argued the price down from €45 to €32, she gave us loads of good information as to where to go to eat and places to see. We did a few things whilst we were there and Alessandra was more than happy to make the arrangements including taxis to pick us up, she was a Fab host !! All in all it was a Fab holiday in a lovely apartment with a Great host !!
I would recommend this apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very thing about the apartment, also the owners helpfulness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semyon R
1 review
“A perfect vacation in Naples”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed in the Loft da Sogno Marinaro 'Templars'f Home' in Naples from April 11 to April 15, 2015. These were four great days. The loft was a perfect place to stay for our family (3 members). The view from the terrace was breathtaking: the sea and Vesuvius were in sight. The kitchen was well-equipped. The location allowed an easy access to all interesting places. Alessandra Puca was an excellent host—friendly, helpful, and considerate. She gave fabulous advice on sightseeing, dining, and shopping. We would recommend the place to all our friends.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana W
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place, wonderful view”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just returned from a lovely stay at the Templars. Everything was easy and the apartment is very well located - and has a brilliant view of Vesuvius. There are no stairs up to this apartment but because Naples is hilly you still get amazing views over the harbour and all the way to the volcano and beyond. Lots of space and very well designed and appointed, and the terrace is perfect for outdoor eating. Local shops are friendly and the host, Alessandra, could not be more helpful and keen for us to have a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicostas
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A dreaming stay!”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

It has been a fantastic experience staying in Templars'f Home! You can feel like a sailor in his own vessel, looking the sea throughout the telescope! Very colse to piazza del Plebiscito and to city center, the lovely hosting lady (Alessandra) is willing to help you with any suggestion and recommendation to take the best of Napoli!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divers69
UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Doesn't get any better”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This apartment is lovely and has a fabulous view over the bay of Naples from the terrace and the main bedroom. It has been beautifully decorated throughout and Alessandra is a most helpful and welcoming host.
It is located in a small street that can be hard to find the first time, but well worth finding.!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner and the sea
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
It was a real pleasure hosting you! Thanks a lot!
Alessandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing