We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“una vera casa”
Review of B&B Centro Antico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Centro Antico
Ranked #44 of 683 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“una vera casa”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Being at the B&B was like being at home. Silvia makes us feeling very well in this nice, well decorated and wonderfully located place, for it is close to the best historical monuments and many good restaurants and pizzerias.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank luizfac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    36
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
84
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Previous reviews of this B&B are very complimentary but we experienced three problems:

1) In spite of emailing the owner the day before with our approximate arrival time, the owner was not there and we had to phone her at our own expense. Not a very good start.
2) Cleanliness, particularly in the bathroom, was poor and unacceptable. The most obvious were the glass tumbler and soap dish which had clearly not been cleaned for some time. We suspect also that the bathmat was not clean.
3) We were in the twin room (the other two are double rooms). The photos in Booking.com are very misleading. Among the general photos are some pictures of this room, but before recent changes when a further bed was added and furniture moved around. The room is now rather claustrophobic. Booking.com shows photos of one of the double rooms when you click on twin room. In any case the ceiling is low and the room is generally dark. At night we found the lighting inadequate.

We should add that we looked into one of the double rooms and it was distinctly better than the twin, which should be avoided. Breakfast was limited to coffee, croissants and fruit, but the quality of the croissant was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi S, Proprietario at B&B Centro Antico, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
I'm really sorry for all the problem you had at my BB( the owner's speaking )and I apologize for that but i don't think it is fair to put in bad evidence my BB just because of that.Write your comment without denying the previous ones..! All the reviews were positive so far so how can you say that it was overevaluted?
You booked the less expensive room so you had the smallest one!
Sayd that I'm ready to offer you one night free of charge to make you change your mind about my BB.All the best and see you soon.
Gigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogotá, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I came here because of the World Urban Forum in Naples, and stayed recommended by a friend. I had to do many changes to my final itinerary but the hotel staff were very nice in helping me arrange my stay. The place is part of a larger building, basically a house with four rooms and a kitchen. The housekeeper gave us a great breakfast (coffee, lots of fruit, nutella-filled croissant and toasted bread!) and she was looking after us, helping us get taxis, screaming at a taxi driver for overcharging (but "screaming" means "talking" while in Italy), etc etc.

Internet in my room (first one going up the stairs) wasn't good but it was perfect in the kitchen - living room. My colleague stayed in another room (nearer to the kitchen) and he said his internet was just fine.

My room was a bit noisy because it looked onto the internal building space and some dog was barking at some point, but this was one night out of three. My colleague had a bad night on a saturday (his room looked onto the street) but it was all ok the following nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlosfpardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I stayed at Centro Antico for three nights with a friend and it was such a great place to stay! Laura, our host, was so welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. As soon as we arrived she sat down with us and suggested places for us to visit and eat at, and gave us tips on how to get around the city.The room was beautifully decorated and was quite large. The bathroom was also a decent size, and everything was very clean. Breakfast was lovely - Laura sets everything out in the dining room and has toast, local pastries, coffee etc. prepared for you. Our main purpose for staying in Naples was to visit Pompeii and Mt Vesuvius, and Laura also helped us prepare for this, providing us with information about how to get there etc.

The location is great, right in the heart of the historical centre of Naples. This is a crazy part of town - very busy and a bit full on, but such an amazing experience! There is so much history and culture to take in. It's also very central - we walked to the central train station from here in about 20 minutes, and I believe it takes about the same time to walk to the coast (which we didn't get time to do). There are lots of great places to eat nearby (pizzerias, pastry shops, bars), and Piazza Bellini is just around the corner (a great little area to chill out in with lots of little bars).

The only negative thing I can say about Centro Antico is that there is no air conditioning or ceilnig fans. However, when we asked Laura if there was anywhere nearby we could purchase a fan, she happily gave us her pedestal fan, which actually worked pretty well to keep the room cool.

I would definitely stay here again! Such a great atmosphere, such a welcoming B&B, overall it was a great experience. I think the fact that we had such a comfortable stay helped us to not become overwhelmed by the craziness of the city and allowed us to just take it all in and enjoy it. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnGeorgia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This B&B is brilliantly located in the centre of the old town. It allows you to wander the streets to see all the buildings and statues that you'd want to see. The rooms are a good size, clean & comfortable.

Though there is no AC it was cool enough to sleep soundly in June. The breakfast is minimal, which is not a bad thing as it allows room for grazing around the city. It is difficult to locate so be sure to mark it on your map for yourself and the taxi driver, as well as to drop a pin on your iPhone to save you from getting lost.

Laura, the caretaker, is very helpful and makes you feel very welcome. She was also brilliant at providing advise on how to best enjoy the city.

This place is all you need for a city break. To be centrally located, know your stuff is save & having somewhere clean & comfortable to rest your feet. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKearsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Summary: Beautiful and comfortable room, Laura (the caretaker) was super friendly and helpful, and the location was the best. Internet Wi-Fi available.

The place may be a little difficult to find and is off Via Tribunali. We caught a cab from the Metro station after landing at the Garibaldi Station via the highspeed from Rome. We paid about 10E for the cab ride which was reasonable, but we could have bargained for cheaper. Laura, the caretaker greeted us, showed us the room (one of 2 rooms that we could see) and gave us a quick set of recommendations.

The room was very spacious and had a 4-poster bed (kinda nice) that was very comfortable. The bathroom is a little cramped, but clean. There is a lounge space with a kitchenette (WiFi is a stronger there). We really loved this place because Laura was warm, friendly and helpful and we would certainly recommend this place again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shrusam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This bed and breakfast is located at the historical centre of Naples, just around the corner are the capella di San Severo and the Church of San Domenico Maggiore. Every sight within walking distance, just perfect. The rooms were good and Laura gave us very good advices about where we had to eat and what we had to see in Naples. So this is the place to stay in Naples.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tieme v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Santa Chiara Boutique Hotel
Pendino
Domus Gemi B&B
Domus Gemi B&B
#11 of 683 in Naples
402 reviews
Pendino
Come d'incanto a Napoli
Come d'incanto a Napoli
#112 of 683 in Naples
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Bed & Breakfast Ersilia
Bed & Breakfast Ersilia
#17 of 683 in Naples
156 reviews
Pendino
Domus Rosa
Domus Rosa
#25 of 683 in Naples
137 reviews
Pendino
Domus Armenio
Domus Armenio
#37 of 683 in Naples
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Centro Antico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Centro Antico

Property: B&B Centro Antico
Address: Via Raimondo di Sangro di Sansevero 23, 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 683 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BB in the heart of the historical center ideal for visiting the monumental Naples and to explore it by night with 4 large rooms with private bathroom beautifully decorated. Free Wi-fi Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&B Centro Antico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing