We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cute B&B in a good location”
Review of B&B Centro Antico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Centro Antico
Ranked #42 of 662 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very cute B&B in a good location”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed for one night in this nice B&B. Our room was very spacious and clean, we were very impressed with it. It's situated in a very safe location in the historic centre of Naples.The lady who oversees the B&B was very welcoming, kind and answered all of our questions. She even ordered us a taxi that was cheaper than the usual rate to get to the airport. For breakfast, she made us some delicious coffee and tea with toast and some traditional Neapolitan pastries. We would highly recommend this B&B to others and would visit again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mexico346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    36
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
83
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

If you are looking to stay in the "real Naples" then this fits the bill a treat. It's like staying with friends in a really sweet apartment with quirky fixtures and fittings and is in the perfect location. The lady who oversees it is a real treasure-she put herself out to help in every way and we REALLY needed help due to one of us being unwell and needing to change flights, deal with an Italian-speaking doctor and feeling unsure of how to manage the situation. She was just brilliant.
Naples is a little rough around the edges, but has a real charm about it and the people were just SO lovely.
I would recommend it for a long weekend as there is plenty to do. As well as going to Pompeii we took a boat over to Procida which was the sweetest little island and a lovely escape from the hustle and bustle of the city. We had some great food there. We also had fantastic pizza on the waterfront in Naples; I've always wondered what all the fuss was about, but it was just an amazing pizza, the base was to die for! And the food was very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: The lady was only too happy to let us change rooms. Be prepared for a rather hard mattress!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryEWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The b&b is very centrally located to move around and finally get the most excellent pizzas in town! Just off the San Domenico Maggiore,the University,the very famous San Gregorio Armeno street,the Napoli sotterranea and so on.Walking around there is such a fantastic experience! I had a small and quiet room with a comfortable bed,and for breakfast the opportunity to taste the excellent sfogliatelle and the brioche!! The rooms are spottlessly clean and nicely decorated with pictures and things from all around the world, a warm and cosy ambiance that made me feel at home!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank hamsabiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Integral part of my Napoli experience: a wonderfully warm hostess, a beautiful establishment full of interest, an affordable pleasure embedded in the most exhilarating location.

I would love to go back to this enchanting city, and I would love to stay at Centro Antico again!

Thank you, Silvia!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2012

My friend and I had a great experience at Centro Antico. We loved the location- it was close to the popular street, via Tribunali, where there are a lot of restaurants and where several churchs and attractions are located. It is close to Saint Domenico Maggiore, Cappella Sansevero, and Napoli Sotterranea (the entrance to Naples underground). It's a walkable distance to the Circumvesuviana train station that goes to Pompeii and Sorrento. Another huge plus is getting to meet Silvia! She was an excellent host and tried to help us and guide us whenever she could. The rooms were well kept, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winifred Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

This is a very good B&B right in the heart of Naples.
We have spent 3 nights there and it has been very enjoyable and the owner extremely friendly.
At first it is a bit difficult to find it (there is no big sign outside).
There are 4 rooms. Mine was big and very clean. Very nice arranged, too. With a touch of Moorish style...
The bathroom is very clean, too. The shower cubicle is a bit small.
For breakfast we had croissants, sfogliatelle, toast, jam, coffee and tea, All fresh and tasty.
Being in the heart of Naples you get some noise inside the room but not too much.
Centro Antico is a very nice place to stay if you want to discover Naples. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vio_London_Herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Being at the B&B was like being at home. Silvia makes us feeling very well in this nice, well decorated and wonderfully located place, for it is close to the best historical monuments and many good restaurants and pizzerias.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank luizfac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Santa Chiara Boutique Hotel
Pendino
Bed & Breakfast Ersilia
Bed & Breakfast Ersilia
#9 of 662 in Naples
152 reviews
Pendino
Domus Rosa
Domus Rosa
#26 of 662 in Naples
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
The Bellini House B&B
The Bellini House B&B
#4 of 662 in Naples
151 reviews
Pendino
Come d'incanto a Napoli
Come d'incanto a Napoli
#101 of 662 in Naples
69 reviews
Pendino
Domus Gemi B&B
Domus Gemi B&B
#12 of 662 in Naples
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Centro Antico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Centro Antico

Property: B&B Centro Antico
Address: Via Raimondo di Sangro di Sansevero 23, 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 662 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BB in the heart of the historical center ideal for visiting the monumental Naples and to explore it by night with 4 large rooms with private bathroom beautifully decorated. Free Wi-fi Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&B Centro Antico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing