We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfetto”
Review of B&B Centro Antico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Centro Antico
Ranked #45 of 666 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfetto”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I recently stayed here for one week and could not have been more pleased. The B&B is located in the centre of old Naples where so much on offer is easily reachable by foot. The Metro, funicular(s) and taxi stand also very nearby. Rooms (all en-suite) are very comfortable, spacious, very clean and beautifully furnished, including some photos, furniture and accents all from Tunisia. More importantly, Paola, the hostess, is very personable, extremely helpful and accommodating, offering advice and general do's and don'ts of getting by in Naples. On more than one occasion she truly went out of her way in helping me out. Naples itself is tremendously beautiful with a seemingly limitless amount of art, culture, history.... perhaps surpassing Rome, Florence and the rest of Italy for that matter. A great place to be based in exploring the region and islands, too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    36
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
83
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed here for two nights in September. Yes the rooms are very spacious and clean. We arrived and were shocked with the level of security that seemed to be needed. You are in the heart of the city very much living among the locals. i was concerned with the level of security that seemed to be needed. Paola assured us we were safe. !!! If you are the sort of traveller who likes to come down from yoy room and have reception and all that goes with a hotel this is not the place for you. Paola gives breakfast in the morning of tea/coffee and pastry and that is it you are on your own. She gives advise and maps on getting around.
Napoli itself is a shock when you arrive. It is filthy with rubbish and grafiti everywhere. The main train station is overrun with unsavioury people. You need to take great care there ,as you do all around the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelseaLondonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

B&B Centro Antico is a lovely place to stay in the heart of the old Naples. The rooms are large, very clean, with nice furniture and very tasteful decorated. You can use the kitchen if you want to eat, make a coffee or just stay on the internet (it’s a good Wi-Fi there). The hotel is very close to Via Tribunali, a street with restaurants, old churches and very popular. Also, Piazza Bellini it’s at 5 minutes from hotel, a very bohemian place (here you will enjoy the night live in Naples). Near to the hotel its Sedili Café – go there and enjoys jazz music in the very old piazzeta. Paola is a great host. She helped us with the itinerary, restaurants recommendations, information about funicular, boat thickets, trains, etc. I recommend this B&B for good location, nice rooms at a good price and last but not the least, Paola who is a wonderful person:)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catalina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I spent 6 nights in Centro Antico B&B, in july 2013 and i had a wonderful experience!
The B&B is very well located, in the heart of the city, the rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. They are spacious and they offer everything you need.
Paola, the administrator takes care of all your needs and offers you a nice company every morning.
For our daily breakfast we got delicious and fresh napoletanian pastery.
I highly recommend this B&B if you want your Napoli experience to be complete.
Thank you again Paola and Gigi for your time and friendship!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

In the centre of Naples a stones throw from Via Tribunali and all the sights and sounds of Spaccanapoli. Booking was seamless, good communication from Paola who is a lovely warm helpful hostess. Rooms very clean and spacious with tasteful furnishings. Just lean out of your window and all the local life is on your doorstep. Paola provides lots of local knowledge - good restaurants - key places to visit- and organises onward transport. Hope to return soon. Many thanks, Kate and Andy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whispercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed in this great B&B for four nights and had the best time. It was comfortable and in a great location in the heart of the old centre. You can walk everywhere and the best pizza is just 50 metres away! Paola, our hostess, was fantastic. She was very helpful, giving us tips and advice and every morning she was there with a scrumptious breakfast. (Everyone needs to try the local Sfogliatelle - very yummy!). We still send emails to each other and Paola is still giving us tips and advice for the rest of our trip to Italy. She is just amazing and we miss her..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seachange42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed for one night in this nice B&B. Our room was very spacious and clean, we were very impressed with it. It's situated in a very safe location in the historic centre of Naples.The lady who oversees the B&B was very welcoming, kind and answered all of our questions. She even ordered us a taxi that was cheaper than the usual rate to get to the airport. For breakfast, she made us some delicious coffee and tea with toast and some traditional Neapolitan pastries. We would highly recommend this B&B to others and would visit again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mexico346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Santa Chiara Boutique Hotel
Pendino
Bed & Breakfast Ersilia
Bed & Breakfast Ersilia
#9 of 666 in Naples
152 reviews
Pendino
Domus Rosa
Domus Rosa
#26 of 666 in Naples
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
The Bellini House B&B
The Bellini House B&B
#4 of 666 in Naples
152 reviews
Pendino
Come d'incanto a Napoli
Come d'incanto a Napoli
#100 of 666 in Naples
69 reviews
Pendino
Domus Gemi B&B
Domus Gemi B&B
#13 of 666 in Naples
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Centro Antico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Centro Antico

Property: B&B Centro Antico
Address: Via Raimondo di Sangro di Sansevero 23, 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 666 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BB in the heart of the historical center ideal for visiting the monumental Naples and to explore it by night with 4 large rooms with private bathroom beautifully decorated. Free Wi-fi Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&B Centro Antico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing