We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As close to central as you can get!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Naples, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“As close to central as you can get!”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you want to stay in the heart of Naples this is probably the place for you. A short walk to all the sights- Castel Nuovo is at one end of the street,and Piazza Bovio shops at the other, this flat is on a main thoroughfare. The apartment is on the fourth floor with a lift just outside the front door if you don't fancy the stairs and has great views of the craziness that is Naples traffic.This does make it a bit noisy but we didn't really notice after the first night.
It is light and airy and spacious. The beds are very comfortable; I was sleeping on the bed settee and slept like a top every night. The kitchen is reasonably well equipped if a little bizarrely (there is a fish kettle!) and it is a short walk to the nearest food shops, (turn left). My mum, who is 81, did struggle with the shower that is over the bath, it was a bit too high for her to climb and there is nothing to hold on to.
Our host Dan, bought us some basic provisions as we were arriving late, some bread, milk, tea, cheese, ham and eggs and refused to take payment from us. He was helpful and friendly and gave us his number in case he could be of assistance during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious living area
Liked least: the toaster
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatClone
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment and the hosts are very helpful and pleasant.
It is spacious and well-equipped and the location is amazing. It's a five minute walk to the supermarket and the same distance to the nearest metro station. One stop on line A to the main station. Ten minutes walk up to the main municipal area and the opera house.

The main room is huge with a kitchen at one end with plenty of pots, pans, crockery and cutlery. When we visited, there was coffee, condiments, kitchen towels and dishwasher tablets already in place. The main table seats eight and there are two sofas which could also seat eight comfortably. The bathroom is brand new and stylish and the bedroom is comfortable with a good sized double bed. The main room has two balconies off of it and the bedroom has one. Central heating and air-conditioning throughout. Plenty of fresh towels and good quality bed-linen.

Two minor distractions- the wi-if can be a bit patchy at times. We could always access it, but sometimes we had to be one end of the apartment to do so.
It can be noisy at night. The road outside is busy and traffic can be heard. My partner solved this by buying ear-plugs. I wasn't so bothered by it.

This is one of the best holiday apartments we have stayed in and I would throughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly and helpful hosts and great location
Liked least: Could be a bit noisy at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my partner stayed in the apartment for 6 nights in October and it was absolutely lovely - very spacious and included everything you may need for a long stay including washing machine and iron etc.

The best bit was location, the port is only around 5 mins walk where we caught the ferry to both Capri (must visit) and Ischia. The train station is also around 15 mins walk where you can get to Pompii for 6 euros return and Sorrento for a similar price, definitely both worth a visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Hi Rebecca, thank you so much for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerhello1
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the real napoli”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

great apt, large comfortable, light, clean well equipped. Centrally located - with all the advantages and disadvantages that go with that. In a safe neighborhood, close public transport, and an excellent little supermarket just around the corner. We ,had a great time.

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for the review, we are glad you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
273manul
Ronchin, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal845...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosAlm...
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2017 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;