We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“For the real Naples life this is the apartment...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
What you will find at home Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Living room
What you will find at home
Balcony
Living room
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Map of the house
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Living room
Bedroom #2
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #1
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Underground station from the balcony
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Naples, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
berksbs
Berkshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“For the real Naples life this is the apartment for you...”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a week in Casa Ciuciu and what a wonderful week. Everything has been said before, how helpful and attentive Lorenzo and Mariarosario are, nothing was too much trouble. The apartment is exactly as the photos show. Yes it is noisy and lively in the road below but when the double/double glazing is closed it is very quiet. If you want to enjoy the real Naples this apartment will give you that experience. The Archaeology Museum is 100 metre away with some wonderful mosaics and artefacts from Pompeii. There are good transport links nearby, lines 1 and 2 for the metro and the 201 bus opposite will take you down into the centre. Don't forget the great funicular trains that take you up and down to Vomero, well worth a visit. All the cafes, restaurants and shops in the area are filled with local people, very few tourists about - therefore prices are not inflated. There are plenty of recommendations of what to see and do written in the blue book in the apartment . We would just add a little restaurant around the corner on the left hand side in via St Maria di Constantinapoli called Re Lazzarone - it looks nothing from the outside, but the food is very good. Also, try not to eat too many of the wonderful pastries that are available, the sfogliatelli and the baba buns! Thank you again Lorenzo and Mariarosario for making us feel welcome and special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristink6...
Arlington Heights
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious clean apartment ideal Location”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Naples is a beautiful city and this rental was perfect for our family of 5. Location was near public transportation yet we walked most places. Supermarket right next door, beautiful balcony, air conditioners and wifi were ideal for the kids after a long day of sightseeing. Owner had a binder with key information and places to eat and visit. Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeshawm...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious, central apartment”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were welcomed to the apartment by Lorenzo and his sister Mary. Both were very helpful and provided lots of relevant information on good places to visit as well as recommending local restaurants. The apartment has lots of original features as well as being comfortable and well equipped for our city break. There are two good sized bedrooms and a vast open plan living/dining area. Our party of four also enjoyed sitting on the balcony, taking in the afternoon and early evening sun. We loved the fact that we were so close to the National Archeological Museum and also local transport ( subway) to explore other areas. We usually walked though as the we fell in love with Naples, it's people, streets and great vibe. There is so much to see......we will be back! Big thank you to the owners for making our trip so special

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real home away from home”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Spacious, comfortable, lots of natural light and silent with the great soundproof French windows opening to the balcony on the piazza. Walking distance to most of old Napoli and metro station a few steps away. Supermarkets nearby and popular shops and wineries across the piazza. Lorenzo is a great host, welcoming and always helpful.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
country88...
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to rent”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the apt with my family of seven, the apt is clean and comfortable. Maria and lorenzo are there in every way they can help you with any your adventure or places to eat. Very close yo the museum and the metro, supermarket very close. The family highly recommend this property.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Lorenzo and his cousin, Mariarosario, welcomed us upon arrival. They spent time with us patiently showing us on the map how to get around, what to see and where to eat. We had many questions. Lorenzo, who speaks English well enough, answered our questions one by one . He arranged a driver named Anna, to take us to Pompeii and Vesuvius. It was an excellent recommendation. Anna knew the history, was a superb driver and spoke English very well. We had already corresponded with Lorenzo and asked questions prior to our arrival. He answered all our questions promptly and thoroughly. The apartment is exactly as advertised. It is comfortable, and very close to two metro stations. The Archaeological Museum is within a short walking distance as well as the historic district . Lorenzo is a superb host and very eager to ensure that his guests have a top notch experience. He is a hands on type of person and will take care of your every need. As we were leaving, he asked that we give him any suggestions that we might have as to how to improve the accommodations. We had a couple of suggestions which he acted upon immediately and sent pictures even as we were checking out. We were a foursome from U.S., seasoned travelers, and recommend this Naples apartment without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGriff200...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great visit to a great city.”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is spacious, huge living room and balcony, good sized bedrooms with an excellent bathroom and separate shower room. The owners are terrific! We had one minor problem, called and rhet scootered over in 15 minutes and had it fixed in no-time. Would thoroughly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing