We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money!”
Review of Fly Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fly Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Chanel and found it to be small, but very clean and comfortable. It is well situated with proximity to the trains and to the old part of Naples. Service was exceptional and it seemed as if the staff was very anxious to please in any way they could. The breakfast was tasty with good croissants and coffee. Room was small, but the bed comfortable and we only needed it for sleeping. The desk recommended a couple of nearby restaurants, one of which was excellent and very inexpensive. We definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arsita_ItalyRichardN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2010

We were at Naples for a few days and this hotel was great (in his range). Yes the room was small, but it is probably only disadvantage of the hotel. We didn´t mind because we needed just a place to sleep we didn´t travel so far to stay in the hotel. Location is fine not far from train station and not far from port . Cleaning was made every day, the air condition was working and the breakfast was ok. They brought it every morning to the room (I think it is because the lack of dinning room), I really enjoyed it. Little discomfort we experienced at the end of our stay, we wanted to pay by card, but we were told the machine was broken, so we had to go to ATM (fortunately it was quite close).

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ignis_cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Chanel was clean and cozy. The owner was amazing, he even saw us down the road and grabbed us because we were clearly lost in a bad part of an ugly city. The AC even worked very well. Breakfast was fresh croissants and cafes of choice. The are awas noisy until about midnight. Chanel itself was an great little gem in a huge city in a bad part of town. It was a fantastic bed not too far from the station which is what were after.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcjohn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2009

During April 2009, my family and I went on a driving tour of mid and northern Italy. We wanted to visit Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii, but not stay there; also wanting to experience Naples. Our criteria for the hotels we selected included: family rooms, relatively cheap (or at least value for money) and with parking. Although the web advice said it did, the Hotel Chanel met only the price match of our criteria! But not to worry - it turned out that the Chanel was a diamond amongst the rough. We arrived to find there was no family room; they gave us two rooms, and parking was on an opportunistic basis - they held our keys until a slot in the busy area was found.
From the warm welcome, to their excellent service and local travel advice we did not find the hotel wanting. Rooms were clean and recently updated. Breakfast was basic but room served (there is no dining room). Hotel felt safe and secure, once a parking slot was found out front, the car also became 'eyes on' secure. The main man spoke good English, along with the Indian receptionist come night porter.
The main railway station was 10 minutes walk away. There were plenty of local pizzerias and trattorias to choose from within easy walking distance. Bottled water was available locally or from reception.
We are an easily pleased, well travelled family. We need a safe room with cleaning beddng and hot water from the hot tap to be content... The Hotel Chanel matched this and more. Give it a try!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilco-holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 60mix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bisbetico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,194 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#3 of 186 in Naples
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#4 of 186 in Naples
1,154 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#10 of 186 in Naples
1,098 reviews
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#8 of 186 in Naples
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fly Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fly Boutique Hotel

Address: 113 Piazza Mercato, 80100, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: £58 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fly Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the building renovation of an old Neapolitan tailoring in the heart of the ancient market of Naples, was born the Fly Boutique Hotel. The hotel's 12 rooms and common areas are decorated with contemporary furnishings in a minimalist style, made in compliance with the principles of Feng Shui, to give guests an immediate sense of relaxation. The style and choice of colors make the Fly Boutique, an elegant and luxurious hotel in the historic center of Naples. The strategic location of the structure, allows us to meet the needs of all types of travelers, thanks to its proximity to the major link roads, places of historical and cultural attractions, and shopping districts. The hotel is situated 1 km from the Central Station and the Port, 4 km from the airport, just 500 meters from the commercial and historical center of Naples, 1 km from the "Centro Direzionale". Decades of experience and the continuous renew, now allows us to manufacture a bespoke service, designed according to the needs and tastes of every guest, from the choice of scents, colors, breakfast for additional services, because for us every guest is unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fly Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing