We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fly Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fly Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Siena, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hello everybody!
Me and my friends stayed in this hotel for one night, and I can tell you that they are the best! I've never seen such a perfect hospitality and kindness, the price is perfect for the quality!
we liked it very much! and I can tell you that if we some day go back to Naples we definitely going to stay there!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank x2flpper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    128
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
50
227
21
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arsita, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Chanel and found it to be small, but very clean and comfortable. It is well situated with proximity to the trains and to the old part of Naples. Service was exceptional and it seemed as if the staff was very anxious to please in any way they could. The breakfast was tasty with good croissants and coffee. Room was small, but the bed comfortable and we only needed it for sleeping. The desk recommended a couple of nearby restaurants, one of which was excellent and very inexpensive. We definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arsita_ItalyRichardN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardubice, Czech republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

We were at Naples for a few days and this hotel was great (in his range). Yes the room was small, but it is probably only disadvantage of the hotel. We didn´t mind because we needed just a place to sleep we didn´t travel so far to stay in the hotel. Location is fine not far from train station and not far from port . Cleaning was made every day, the air condition was working and the breakfast was ok. They brought it every morning to the room (I think it is because the lack of dinning room), I really enjoyed it. Little discomfort we experienced at the end of our stay, we wanted to pay by card, but we were told the machine was broken, so we had to go to ATM (fortunately it was quite close).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ignis_cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

Chanel was clean and cozy. The owner was amazing, he even saw us down the road and grabbed us because we were clearly lost in a bad part of an ugly city. The AC even worked very well. Breakfast was fresh croissants and cafes of choice. The are awas noisy until about midnight. Chanel itself was an great little gem in a huge city in a bad part of town. It was a fantastic bed not too far from the station which is what were after.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcjohn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2009

During April 2009, my family and I went on a driving tour of mid and northern Italy. We wanted to visit Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii, but not stay there; also wanting to experience Naples. Our criteria for the hotels we selected included: family rooms, relatively cheap (or at least value for money) and with parking. Although the web advice said it did, the Hotel Chanel met only the price match of our criteria! But not to worry - it turned out that the Chanel was a diamond amongst the rough. We arrived to find there was no family room; they gave us two rooms, and parking was on an opportunistic basis - they held our keys until a slot in the busy area was found.
From the warm welcome, to their excellent service and local travel advice we did not find the hotel wanting. Rooms were clean and recently updated. Breakfast was basic but room served (there is no dining room). Hotel felt safe and secure, once a parking slot was found out front, the car also became 'eyes on' secure. The main man spoke good English, along with the Indian receptionist come night porter.
The main railway station was 10 minutes walk away. There were plenty of local pizzerias and trattorias to choose from within easy walking distance. Bottled water was available locally or from reception.
We are an easily pleased, well travelled family. We need a safe room with cleaning beddng and hot water from the hot tap to be content... The Hotel Chanel matched this and more. Give it a try!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilco-holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#11 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#5 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fly Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fly Boutique Hotel

Property: Fly Boutique Hotel
Address: 113 Piazza Mercato, 80100, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fly Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the building renovation of an old Neapolitan tailoring in the heart of the ancient market of Naples, was born the Fly Boutique Hotel. The hotel's 12 rooms and common areas are decorated with contemporary furnishings in a minimalist style, made in compliance with the principles of Feng Shui, to give guests an immediate sense of relaxation. The style and choice of colors make the Fly Boutique, an elegant and luxurious hotel in the historic center of Naples. The strategic location of the structure, allows us to meet the needs of all types of travelers, thanks to its proximity to the major link roads, places of historical and cultural attractions, and shopping districts. The hotel is situated 1 km from the Central Station and the Port, 4 km from the airport, just 500 meters from the commercial and historical center of Naples, 1 km from the "Centro Direzionale". Decades of experience and the continuous renew, now allows us to manufacture a bespoke service, designed according to the needs and tastes of every guest, from the choice of scents, colors, breakfast for additional services, because for us every guest is unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fly Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing