We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
323
185
34
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
185
34
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza mercato train station top floor rooms are small nice hotel breakfast room next morning pastries surrounding area is roof terrace enjoyed our stay pizza place old city within walking distance stayed one night light sleeper great coffee
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Lovely boutique hotel. Very good location for the historical centre (the area looks a little run down at first glance, but it's busy and we didn't feel unsafe at all). Modern and spotlessly clean rooms and the male receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stop again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Naples is a unique place. "Gritty" was a word that was used in a few reviews that I read prior to staying here, but didn't quite comprehend. Naples is definitely different from our experiences in Bologna/Florence/Rome. Naples seems a little more earthy and casual than its northern cousins. Keep this in mind as you work your way toward this property from the train station. What may seem like a questionable neighborhood for other cities is really just a normal neighborhood by Naples standards.

The hotel itself has an updated aesthetic once you get inside and its staff is super helpful. I would say that this is the one aspect that really makes them stand out. They go out of their way to make sure you have the best information before you go out into the city.

The property is also located near the old city and the ferries so it is a quick walk to get to most of the major attractions.

We enjoyed our stay here and were happy with the rooms. However, I wouldn't characterize this as a resort-type property. Definitely works as a nice place to hang your hat at the end of the day after touring the city or nearby Vesuvius, Pompeii, or the Amalfi Coast destinations.

Don't forget to take advantage of the breakfast or sit for a bit on the rooftop in the evening to take in the city sounds and sensations.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danilo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Live like a local within walking distance of both train stations and Pizza st michele. Shopping and city center out your door, stay away from the room for rents and bnb types. Well appointed rooms, adequate breakfast and knowledgeable staff helped us enjoy 5 days in Naples. Not for everyone, this gritty little neighborhood allows you to have the convenience of a close in stay , yet have the luxury of house keeping service and a worry free time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hammytoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Compact and cozy. Claudio on the front desk was a charming and a very helpful source of information on places to visit and spots to eat. We followed all his suggestions and had a wonderful stay! An amazing city!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

My best friend and I stayed at Fly Boutique for three days and loved it! The staff was so incredibly kind and helpful. They offered recommendations for food and things to see. Our room also had a view of Mount Vesuvius! The continental breakfast was also amazing. Scrambled eggs! So hard to find in Italy.
Fly Boutique is close to both the promenade and the old city so easily walkable. Naples is gritty, so be prepared. But I always felt very safe walking around. Also, staff is at the front desk 24 hours which felt good to come home to.
Thank you Fly Boutique!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alexis4677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews