We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will definitely go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pompei Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pompei Resort
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will definitely go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

From the moment I entered the Pompei Resort Hotel I felt relaxed and at ease. Every member of the staff welcomed me in a polite and friendly manner and throughout my stay of five days, the staff were helpful, professional and made me feel that nothing was too much trouble. Their English is good and they are all utterly charming.

I dined at the hotel restaurant on a couple of evenings and was impressed with the quality of the food, the efficient service and the way the staff and chef accommodated my vegetarian requirements - in fact the friend I was dining with looked enviably at the vegetarian complimentary tasting dish prior to our meals,that the chef quickly rustled up!

My room was comfortable and immaculately serviced each day and I found the whole hotel to be a pleasure to be in. In the end though, it truly was the level of service and the friendliness and helpfullness of the staff that made my stay so enjoyable. I will definitely go back and look forward to the return visit!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    708
    435
    136
    29
    24
See reviews for
283
546
29
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

The rooms are very nice, the shower was an experience in and of itself. But I found the staff to be surly and the location was too far from the ruins, and we had to walk, there was no shuttle. Also the area is not great, it's a little shady. You have to walk past a lot of abandoned lots to get to the ruins. The restaurant across the street is delightful and affordable though.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeologyRocksKara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Although not very close to the ruins the staff arranged transport to drop us off and also an excellent guide. The hotel itself is extremely adequate as a base with free parking. The staff are great and could not be more helpful and speak very good English...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betelgeuse-Bellatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
257 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

From the minute we walked through the door the Pompei Resort staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were modern, clean, and thoroughly stocked with anything you could need for your stay. The bathroom was ultra modern and the shower was almost to sophisticated to use without a manual. The restaurant wasn't the best but worth the visit and again the staff was very friendly and helpful. The free Internet and the free parking was a great benefit as you can walk to the center of town and the site without hassle of driving or parking. And one last major benefit of Hotel Pompei was the amazing price we paid! Highly recommend for your visit to the Pompei area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
268 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Really liked this Hotel. Locatin could be a bit better, but the staff and Hotel are brilliant

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterBarras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We selected this hotel based upon the positive reviews that it has on this site and were not disappointed. The junior suite was fine for the four of us, with a bunk bed brought in for the two small ones. The food in the restaurant was very tasty, with the pasta dishes being highly rated by all. The local red wine went down a treat too. Breakfast was a good selection of cereals, pastries and cold meats and cheeses for those who wanted them.

The staff were all most charming, and those at the front desk were particularly helpful.

The wifi worked fine, and was free of charge. Accessible downstairs only, though.

We walked to the ruins from the hotel, but there is a shuttle service available if you require it.

No qualms in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: There is no pool! The room that we had was fine, being a junior suite on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pompeiresort, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Pompei Resort, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing Hotel Pompei Resort. We are pleased for your comments about our facility and staff.
We want to thank you and hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night only but they couldn't have been more helpful. The staff were extremely kind and willing to assist us in anyway they could, booking our onward travel for us and even opening the restaurant an hour early because we were hungry!

The hotel itself was clean and our room was comfortable and a good size. The hotel has good wheelchair access throughout and the bathroom had a really good standard of adaptation (the best wheelchair access bathroom I have seen in Italy). The food was very nice (although the English translations in the menu are not totally accurate leading to a bit of a Russian roulette dining experience!) and the shuttle service between the stations and the hotel was very useful. The shuttle itself though doesn't have wheelchair access for any chair that can't fold up.

The ruins are only about 10 minutes from the hotel so it is very well situated with good views of Mount Vesuvius.

All in all, we would thoroughly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Pompeii.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeccaBryce2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pompeiresort, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Pompei Resort, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for the feedback you gave us. We are very happy you spent a nice time here. We hope to see you again.
Kind regards by the entire staff.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#5 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Costa Hotel
Costa Hotel
#3 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Visagi
Hotel Visagi
#6 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pompei Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pompei Resort

Property: Pompei Resort
Address: Viale Unita' d'Italia 16/A, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pompei Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute stroll from Pompeii's ruins, stylish and modern Pompei Resort offers a convenient location near the motorway, the main railway station and the Circumvesuviana line. A free scheduled shuttle takes guests to the town centre. The luxurious rooms are beautifully decorated and well-equipped, containing hydromassage showers and saunas as well as standard amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pompei Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing